Follow Me

Follow Me

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)?now an Apple TV series of the same name?comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes?s You. Everyone wants new followers?until they follow you home. Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartm From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)?now an Apple TV series of the same ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Follow Me
Author:Kathleen Barber
Rating:
Genres:Thriller
ISBN:Follow Me
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:336 pages pages

Follow Me Reviews

  • Kathleen
    Sep 07, 2019
    I'm biased, of course, because I wrote this book, but I love it and really hope that you do too! I'm biased, of course, because I wrote this book, but I love it and really hope that you do too! ...more ...
  • Carol (Bookaria)
    Jan 04, 2020
    Audrey Miller is an instagram influencer with about 1 million followers, what she did not expect is to be stalked obsessively to the point where she fears for her safety. The book is narrated from different points of view, one is Audrey, the other one is Cat (Audrey's best frie...
  • Bridgett
    Apr 25, 2020
    'My favorite image was of her standing on a beach, her milky-white skin glowing against her black crochet bikini. She was partially turned away from the camera, her body angled toward the ocean behind her, her eyes looking straight through the screen into mine. One hand restrai...
  • Liz
    Jan 27, 2020
    Well, this is certainly a timely novel. Lately, the news has been filled with clips concerning folks taking control of other peoples? webcams, baby monitors and the like, which is scary beyond belief. Kathleen Barber had an awakening when she stumbled on the subject on a legal advice...
  • Jasmine from How Useful It Is
    Nov 25, 2019
    This book is a great read and definitely hits home because I'm using social media everyday! I like reading Audrey's view. She's good at pretending she's brave or confident when she's laced with fear or anxiety. I like that she doesn't want to be a damsel i...
  • Susanne  Strong
    Dec 01, 2019
    3.75 Stars Attention. Some people thrive on it and sometimes, it might just get you into trouble. Just ask Audrey Miller. She?s hooked on Instagram and has more than hundreds of thousands of followers. Her Insta account is how she got a job at the Smithsonian as a Social M...
  • Tina
    Jan 14, 2020
    This book makes you think a lot about the social media age we are all in. Audrey has a very big following on instagram. Does she really know every person that follows her? No. Does she know if any of those people could be mentally unstable? No. Does she share far too much private infor...
  • Debra
    Jan 26, 2020
    Ever feels as if someone was watching you? Ever come home and get the feeling someone has been there even though nothing has been taken? Audrey Miller has everything - a job at the Smithsonian, a huge social media following and a stalker! Audrey shares almost every moment of her ...
  • DeAnn
    Dec 17, 2019
    4 chilling stars I quite enjoyed this one! How much do you share on social media? This book may make you rethink all of it . . . This one features Audrey, who is an Instagram star with a million followers and she documents all her daily activities. Her professional life also inv...
  • Judy
    Jan 24, 2020
    Anyone using Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc. will take a step back and consider carefully what they are posting after reading this book. It is dead-on relative to all social media users. Audrey's entire life revolves around social media and she has built her career on it. S...
  • Brenda - Traveling Sisters Book Reviews
    Feb 27, 2020
    "Self-absorbed to the point of boring," and "what doesn't kill you makes you interesting no stronger." That's has been my experience with social media and a bit with this story as well. The premise to this story sounds like nothing new however Kathleen ...
  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)
    Mar 11, 2020
    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/ 3.5 Stars But people like Audrey would make you believe they are. Pushing a million followers and a new gig curating the social media behind an upcoming art exhibit?s release at the Smithsonian, Audrey has ma...
  • Jayme
    Dec 11, 2019
    4.5 stars for keeping me guessing to the end! LITERALLY! I still didn?t know how it would end at the 98%point! Audrey Miller has hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers and has just landed a dream job at the Smithsonian in Washington, DC where she is tasked with generati...
  • Jayme
    Dec 11, 2019
    This one kept me guessing to the end! LITERALLY! I still didn?t know how it would end at the 98%point! Audrey Miller has hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers and has just landed a dream job at the Smithsonian in Washington, DC where she is tasked with generating inter...
  • Kaceey
    Dec 06, 2019
    This book will have you thinking long and hard about how much of yourself you share on line. And if it doesn?t? Well, I warned you!????? Audrey is a social influencer. With over a million followers on Instagram she posts anything and everything about her life on line. ...
  • Amy
    Dec 20, 2019
    Where are my You fans at?! If you like creepy and unsettling stalker stories you have GOT to read this one! Have you ever thought about exactly what you share on social media? Most of us post somewhere online daily, but have you ever really thought about the dangers of over sharing onl...
  • Deanna
    Feb 27, 2020
    My reviews can also be seen at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr... I gravitate towards books that have anything to do with social media so there was no doubt I was going to be reading this book. ?What doesn?t kill you makes you more interesting? Audrey Miller ...
  • Chris  C - A Midlife Wife
    Nov 02, 2019
    Seriously twisted book! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ This author was sure able to get under my skin. She set up a perfect story loaded with all of the creep factor. * A questionable apartment. * Weird neighbor. * Strange friend. * Stalkers. * New job with a weird event. * Social med...
  • Erin Clemence
    Dec 26, 2019
    4.5 stars rounded up Special thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for a free, electronic ARC of this novel received in exchange for an honest review. Expected pub date: Feb 25, 2020 Audrey Miller is an Instagram ?influencer?, and has recently moved to DC to take o...
  • Kathi Defranc
    Nov 11, 2019
    Thanks to Bianca Salvant @simonandschuster.com and Netgalley for the opportunity to read this precautionary tale of folks who put their Whole life on social media!! You Never know exactly Who is 'following' you, how close they feel to you, and how close they Really Are!! A...
  • Danielle (The Blonde Likes Books)
    Feb 29, 2020
    I absolutely love books that involve stalking, AND books that involve social media, so Follow Me sounded like the absolute perfect book for me! As soon as I started reading, I was immediately hooked, and never wanted to put it down. I read the book in two sittings, and was totally engr...
  • Meredith ( on Semi-Hiatus until February)
    Nov 15, 2019
    3.5 stars A guy becomes obsessed with a girl. He stalks her online and takes extraordinary measures and extra creepy steps to learn everything about her. He will do whatever it takes to insert himself in her life and make her his own. Sound familiar? While Follow Me is quite sim...
  • Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader
    Mar 01, 2020
    Have you ever been scared or freaked out by social media? Do you worry about your privacy and the security of your personal data? I think many of us can relate, and Kathleen Barber?s newest book, Follow Me, addresses this type of scenario in a thrilling way. ?Everyone wants new ...
  • Holly  B
    Dec 13, 2019
    Instagram madness.... Anyone who has an instagram account will surely get some shivers after reading this book about the dangers of posting too much information. TMI Audrey Miller had over a million subscribers (that is a lot of eyes!) The problem is that someone is watching her ...
  • Michelle
    Jan 13, 2020
    Audrey Miller is a woman that has it all including over a million followers on Instagram. She has a carefully curated life that she shares with all of her followers any chance she can get. To say she may be addicted to the attention is an understatement. "The side effect of...
  • Nilufer Ozmekik
    Oct 09, 2019
    Four welcome to attention seekers world don?t have any problem to bring their stalkers into their own lives because main motto of own the social media obsessed fakers? is: ?If it doesn?t kill you, it makes you interesting? stars! You know, one of my favorite musical?s t...
  • Ash
    Jan 03, 2020
    Thank you to NetGalley and Gallery Books for providing me with an ARC in exchange for an honest review. This was an entertaining read, but it wasn?t without its flaws, starting with Audrey. I expected to relate to her easily: She?s a young adult in DC, I?m a young adult in DC....
  • Dennis
    Jan 28, 2020
    Love, love, LOVED Kathleen Barber's upcoming psychological thriller, Follow Me . This book is the 2020 Instagram version of Caroline Kepnes' YOU, so if you enjoy that book or Netflix series, buckle up because Miz Barber's got something wicked coming your way this year...
  • Kim ~ It’s All About the Thrill
    Feb 28, 2020
    Holy flipping crap! This book is creeeeeptastic! I can't believe I waited this long to read this book. Sure it just came out but had I known what I know now I would've jumped on this ARC the second I got it. Okay, okay, you get it.....but I LOVED this book. Part of the rea...
  • Paige
    Feb 20, 2020
    Audrey posts her move from New York to DC on her social media account for her millions of followers to view, like, and comment on. After her move, she notices someone is commenting very specific things on her posts that only someone following her would know. She starts hearing things o...