Hill Women: Finding Family and a Way Forward in the Appalachian Mountains

Hill Women: Finding Family and a Way Forward in the Appalachian Mountains

After rising from poverty to earn two Ivy League degrees, an Appalachian lawyer pays tribute to the strong hill women who raised and inspired her, and whose values have the potential to rejuvenate a struggling regionan uplifting and eye-opening memoir for readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated. Nestled in the Appalachian mountains, Owsley County is one of the poorest After rising from poverty to earn two Ivy League degrees, an Appalachian lawyer pays tribute to the strong ?hill women?...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Hill Women: Finding Family and a Way Forward in the Appalachian Mountains
Author:Cassie Chambers
Rating:
Genres:Nonfiction
ISBN:Hill Women
ISBN
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:304 pages pages