Kingdom of Exiles

Kingdom of Exiles

Fantastic Beasts meets Assassin's Creed in this epic, gripping fantasy romance from debut author Maxym M. Martineau. Exiled beast charmer Leena Edenfrell is in deep trouble. Empty pockets forced her to sell her beloved magical beasts on the black market?an offense punishable by death?and now there's a price on her head. With the realm's most talented murderer-for-hire nippi Fantastic Beasts meets Assassin's Creed in this epic, gripping fantasy romance from debut author Maxym M. Martine...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Kingdom of Exiles
Author:Maxym M. Martineau
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:Kingdom of Exiles
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Mass Market Paperback
Number of Pages:438 pages pages

Kingdom of Exiles Reviews

  • Sarah
    Jun 22, 2019
    Kingdom of Exiles is the first book in Maxym Martineau's Beast Charmer series and I though it was a great debut novel. The hook in the blurb for this book is "Assassin's Creed meets Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them" and it was that reference to Fantastic Beasts that totally made...
  • Jeffe Kennedy
    Jan 16, 2019
    Maxym M. Martineau?s KINGDOM OF EXILES debuts a fresh new fantasy world teeming with exotic beasts, magical secrets, and hot-blooded romance. Exiled from her homeland, and on the run from assassins, the heroine is a ?charmer,? who can summon beasts to assist her?and they are fa...
  • Al *the semi serial series skipper*
    Mar 21, 2019
    ***I received this ARC courtesy of Netgallery in exchange for an honest review*** Pretty good read 4.5 stars. Leena is a charmer, she charms magical beasts and and each of the beasts have certain powers that can be called upon when needed. She has been living in exile due to a...
  • Angela
    May 02, 2019
    It's hard to resist that sell: "Fantastic Beasts meets Assassin's Creed..." *points to self* HUGE Harry Potter (world) fan. HUGE Assassin's Creed fan. I should really know better than to listen to those types of comparisons. Yes, on the surface, I get it. She's a beast charmer. He's an...
  • Milena
    Jun 15, 2019
    Kingdom of Exiles was such a fun read. I enjoy fantasy romance and this book was exactly what I love about the genre. The worldbuilding in Kingdom of Exiles is unique and interesting, the characters are compelling, and the chemistry between the main couple is sizzling. Noc and Leena ha...
  • ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。.
    Apr 02, 2019
    ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review (Thank you!) Fairy Tail (Hiro Mashima) meets Sarah J.Maas. We follow the two protagonists in Dual pov: Leena, a beast charmer and Noc a lethal assassin. Leena is a fugitive and Noc is cursed and somehow they ...
  • Beth
    Feb 17, 2019
    Kingdom of Exiles was a sizzling hot magical tale. Leena is a magical beast charmer. She is extremely gifted but in exile from her people, for a crime she didn?t commit. The only way to live is to sell the beasts she charms. The problem with that, if she gets caught by her people,...
  • Anja H.
    Jul 04, 2019
    *4 FUN STARS* Do you like Fantastic Beasts, Assassin?s Creed.... and Pokmon? Sounds intriguing? This is the book you never knew you needed! It's also surprisingly very good! The only thing I can encourage you to do is pick this up asap. This novel just ticks all the right ...
  • Carol (StarAngel's Reviews) Allen
    Apr 06, 2019
    Book ? Kingdom of Exiles Author ? Maxym M. Martineau Series ? The Beast Charmer #1 Cliffhanger? - Not Sure Publication Date ? June 25, 2019 Genre ? Fantasy Rating ? 4.25 out of 5 Stars Complimentary copy generously provided by the author through NetGalley in exchan...
  • Sarah Marie
    Jun 28, 2019
    Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M. Martineau First book in the Beast Charmer series 3 stars Leena is an exiled beast charmer. She makes a living catching low-grade beasts to stay alive and has made many enemies of Charmers and humans alike. Her latest enemy has put a hit on her and...
  • Christie«SHBBblogger»
    Jun 08, 2019
    Title: Kingdom of Exiles Series: The Beast Charmer #1 Author: Maxym M. Martineau Release date: June 25, 2019 Cliffhanger: yes Genre: fantasy, paranormal romance When it came to us, there were just too many thorns. But damn if I didn?t want to cut them all down and see wha...
  • Dianne
    May 03, 2019
    You think snake charmers are impressive? Meet Leena, magical beast charmer, down on her luck and now wanted for selling her beasts on the black market. The punishment is death, but that?s only if you get caught, which she has no intention of doing until the realm?s most talented Mu...
  • Dani ❤️ Perspective of a Writer
    Jun 01, 2019
    Check out more reviews @ Perspective of a Writer... The Buzz BEAST CHARMER!! That is totally a major selling point for me. I also really loved the idea that this was urban fantasy... Which upon reading I found to be totally not true. Well the best designation of genre would be ...
  • mith
    Jul 04, 2019
    Thanks to sourcebooks for sending me a copy of this book! I ADORED it! Kingdom of Exiles was the book I?ve been looking for, for the LONGEST time! I loved playing Pokmon as a child and still love it to pieces now and this has such a great vibe that reminded me of the Pokmon wo...
  • Mindy (Naughty Book Snitch)
    Mar 23, 2019
    **UPDATE 5/27/19** I cant get this book out of my head so... I just pre-ordered my own paperback copy and cant wait to get it in my greedy little hands! Heat Level: 2 out of 4 flames Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Reviewed by Naughty Book Snitch: Mandie See Mandies Blog Review Here ...
  • Corina
    Apr 12, 2019
    Kingdom of Exiles was a solid fantasy debut novel. After reading the blurb I was intrigued by the premise and plot. And as expected the storyline was unique, and at times gave me a Pokemon vibe which I really enjoyed. The writing was smart, and I can see the author?s potential. Ev...
  • Anna
    Apr 02, 2019
    Update, April 30th: I just recently finished this! Review to come! I have a shorter one on my Bookstagram for those interested (@holdthepage). 3.5 stars! Fans of Pokemon, ACOTAR, and Nevernight may like this one! ----------------------------------- April 2019: I just got approved...
  • Ann (annreads)
    Feb 26, 2019
    *I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review. Thanks Maxym and Sourcebooks Casablanca for sending me a copy!* *Reread June 2019* To give you an idea of how much I adored this book, I actually read it twice since I received it back in February and I?m already planning f...
  • Marta Cox
    Mar 15, 2019
    Four and a half for this amazing beginning of what I think might be a trilogy. Leena is a Charmer and can tame magical wild Beasts but she was cruelly betrayed by someone she trusted and is now banished from her homeland. She makes her living however she can but someone has a plan that...
  • Isabel
    Jun 17, 2019
    I recieved an ARC through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Unfortunately, this book was not for me. I did not connect with our dude Noc which soured my relationship with this book overall. I wanted a romance i could root for, but this was not it for me. That doesn't mean...
  • Jewlsbookblog
    Feb 17, 2019
    3.5 stars This is the first book of a trilogy and the set up took some time for me to wrap my head around. It took almost half of the story before I really got into the swing of things and became invested in the characters. I?m glad I stuck with it because that?s when the story ...
  • ♛ Garima ♛
    Jun 19, 2019
    Rating: 3.5 stars Trigger: Physical abuse, torture Short review: It was bit too scharine romance and declaration of love for my liking but overall an enjoyable read. The concept of beast taming and beast realm all too fascinating, I have overlooked some problematic parts. ...
  • Erika
    Jun 24, 2019
    This was delightful! I'm a sucker for any beast taming characters/stories. I loved the world setting so much and with each beast introduced. The characters were easily lovable despite them being the typical adventure gang. The story is about a Charmer named Leena, and for reasons e...
  • Christa
    Mar 09, 2019
    Released June 25, 2019 Fantastic beasts meets Assassins Creed is an excellent description for Kingdom of Exiles. Leena is a Charmer who can charm beasts and bond with them. They can protect her. She is exiled from her people for reasons you learn as the story progresses, and she...
  • Lindsay Landgraf Hess
    Oct 25, 2018
    I was fortunate enough to read an early version of this book and WHOO BOY ARE WE ALL IN FOR A TREAT. If you like heart-pounding adventure, fantastical creatures, and swoon-worthy romance, you will love and adore this book as much as I do. Absolutely cannot wait for this gorgeous story ...
  • melissafandomworld
    Jul 23, 2019
    "??? ?? ???? ??? ?????????, ?????... ?? ?????? ??? ???? ??? ???, ?? ?????? ??? ???? ???...
  • Shannon (discoverelysian)
    May 09, 2019
    Thank you to the publisher?Sourcebooks Casablanca?for giving me an e-ARC via NetGalley. You can also read my review here ?No matter how hard you try, no matter how many battles you win, you will never survive me.? MAGICAL BEASTS WITH ASSASSINS AND A CUP OF ROMANCE?...
  • Amybibliophile
    May 26, 2019
    Thank you to Sourcebooks Casablanca for providing me with an e-arc via NetGalley. 3 stars I just couldn't get into this one... and I really, really wanted to! This was one of my most anticipated reads this year so when I got sent an ARC from the publisher I was ecstatic! Don'...
  • Amy Imogene Reads
    Apr 11, 2019
    4 stars! WOW. From my very mediocre reactions to the cover to the fact that I entered it during a miniature personal reading slump, Kingdom of Exiles blew me away with its readability, world building, and overall reading enjoyment. Writing: ???? Concept: ?????...
  • Ashleigh
    Jun 18, 2019
    This was one of my most anticipated reads of the year, I even have it preordered. Thank you Netgalley for the chance to read the ebook early in exchange for an honest review. First let me start by saying I thoroughly enjoyed this read. I only stopped reading to sleep and even then,...