Tell Me Everything

Tell Me Everything

A murder at an elite New England college tears apart a group of friends - and one of them is playing a dangerous game - in this electrifying debut in the tradition of In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door. In her first weeks at Hawthorne College, Malin is swept up into a tight-knit circle that will stick together through all four years. There's Gemma, an insecure th A murder at an elite New England college tears apart a group of friends - and one of them is playing a dangerous game...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Tell Me Everything
Author:Cambria Brockman
Rating:
Genres:Fiction
ISBN:1473565170
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:368 pages pages

Tell Me Everything Reviews

  • Melissa
    Jul 19, 2019
    2.5 stars Kept me interested throughout to find out exactly what the "big secret" was...and when I found out I was underwhelmed. I had pretty much figured it all out anyway, and I felt like the author spent way too long getting to the point. The jumpy timeline worked sometimes, and ...
  • Beth
    Mar 02, 2019
    A tightly-written, assured debut thriller with a strong cast of characters and one of the most disturbing (in a good way) and complicated protagonists since The Girl on the Train. ...
  • Eleanor
    Aug 04, 2019
    I picked this book up because a blogger (lol) hyped it up and I'd read that Netflix bought the rights and is turning it into a movie. Lately I've tried to stay away from these twisty thrillery type books because almost all of them get compared to Gone Girl and almost none of them are e...
  • Bridgett
    Jul 11, 2019
    Nobody knows who I am, except me. What a pleasant surprise this book was...a surprise I truly wasn't expecting. These days, any time I finish reading a psychological drama, and feel it was a refreshing change from the over-saturated norm, I call that a win. A highly atmospheri...
  • amanda
    Jul 09, 2019
    I am exhausted today. I had to take my seven year old to her 6 month check up at the dentist and that's always so...fun. Just nonstop thrills. But when I finished my previous book and received the notification from Random House Publishing Group that my request to read Tell Me Everythin...
  • Jamie
    May 25, 2019
    A group of friends from college living together - each has their own agenda - whether it be dreams of wealth and grandeur, love (from someone else?s partner) or just covering what they can?t have - what could possibly go wrong? Tell Me Everything opens with Senior Day, where we...
  • Gina *loves sunshine*
    Jul 21, 2019
    Definitely a thriller that is similar in the vein of Dark, Dark Wood, One of us is lying, or The Night Olivia fell. A story that involves a group of east coast students at a wanna be Ivy league College. The 6 young adults are friends throughout College - your typical setup the BFF's, t...
  • Sarah
    Apr 07, 2019
    Tell Me Everything left me feeling extremely cheated. This book is advertised as some kind of mystery thriller that involves a murder, but it makes it sound like the murder is going to be early on and the story will revolve around it. Instead, this is a book about Malin and her group o...
  • Lauren Gershell
    Apr 18, 2019
    This was a fantastic debut focusing on several mysteries surrounding a group of college students who meet their first day of freshman year. Utilizing themes of love, lust, death and friendship, Brockman does a superb job keeping the reader guessing, with unexpected surprises at the end...
  • Bridget
    Jul 22, 2019
    Meh. Not for me. No suspense at all. Fell very flat. Audible narrator was blech. ...
  • Bonnie Brody
    Jul 17, 2019
    Welcome to a page-turner that will have you putting your 'to-do list' on hold until you reach the end. And that probably won't take long if you read it at jet propulsion speed as I did. Tell Me Everything takes place at Hawthorne College in rural Maine where most of the students are...
  • Rachel
    Jul 22, 2019
    Thank you to Netgalley, the publisher, and the author for providing me with an ARC in exchange for my honest review. I went into this book not knowing much about the story except that it was about a group of friends in college and that a mystery element was involved. I kept seeing p...
  • Sharon May
    Jul 18, 2019
    Many thanks to NetGalley, Ballantine Books, and Cambria Brockman for the opportunity to read and review her debut novel - I loved it! We know from the opening chapter of this book that among a close group of friends at an elite college in Maine one person will not live to graduate. ...
  • Anna Luce
    Jul 21, 2019
    A college in New England + a group of friends + murder = me hoping that this is the next The Secret History DNF 20% Can you hear that sound? ...it's the sound of my expectations going down the drain. This is yet another attempt to join the edgy-narrator bandwagon. The blurb...
  • Jeanette
    Aug 03, 2019
    Oh what a lot of words to say what was said. It's not BAD writing, but extreme overkill to the characters. Most every aspect of every individual from the group association that cores this story has 5 or 6 times the redundant stereotype "qualities" within intense description, over and o...
  • Amy
    Jul 16, 2019
    3.5/5 I love a mysterious book that follows a group of tight knit friends, and for bonus points this was set in a New England college town, which is always a plus for me! While I did think this would be a bit more thrillerish than it was I was still really into the mystery at play h...
  • Casey Frank
    Apr 19, 2019
    Thank you to Random House for gifting me an early copy of this book. This book feels like one thing for the first 3/4 and then shifts into something else, which was an unexpected delight as I was curious about whether or not this story was driving toward something specific or if it w...
  • Cyndi
    Jul 29, 2019
    What an amazing debut! It is hard to believe that this is Cambria Brockman?s first book. The many pluses of this psychological suspense are the winter Maine college setting, the flawless execution of well-rounded, believable characters and the unique plot line that constantly kept me...
  • Nancy Baker
    Jun 22, 2019
    In this story you follow the lives/relationships surrounding 3 girls and 3 guys who meet in their freshman year in college. Nearly all come from affluent families, or at least lead the others to believe. There is Khaled, from Dubai who's parents buy him a house near campus to share wit...
  • Amy Storey
    Jul 04, 2019
    Imagine if Amy Dunne from ?Gone Girl? was narrating a vapid psychological thriller about her and her equally shallow friends from a wannabe Ivy League college. Now you have ?Tell Me Everything.? I wanted to like this book (I got it from the publisher as part of a giveaway) and ...
  • Erin
    Jul 04, 2019
    I won this in a giveaway! I have so many thoughts.... I liked this book. The writing is good, the plot moves fast, and the characters are interesting. My problem with this book is that the book has nothing to do with the synopsis. The blurb on the back of the book says T...
  • Erin
    May 14, 2019
    I won this in a Goodreads giveaway! ...
  • Brooke
    Jun 23, 2019
    ARC provided by the author for an honest review 4.5/5 stars This was a really good book. One of the best thrillers I've read in the new adult genre. I loved the mystery of the main character because it kept me wanting to read more to figure out her backstory and why she was the w...
  • Chelsea Humphrey
    Jun 05, 2019
    "There is something imminent surrounding us, and we have no idea it's there. Tomorrow morning, we will sit down for breakfast at the dining hall, as we always do, and realize one of us is gone." What a pleasant surprise! I had almost given up on suspenseful debuts, but this one felt...
  • Mandie
    Jul 13, 2019
    Very intriguing mystery set in college. It was fast paced and enjoyable. So many characters involved, it really kept me on my toes! ...
  • Shannon
    Jul 05, 2019
    Enjoyed this college mystery. Not too twisty but was still a fun read. ...
  • Diana Iozzia (Bookworm Banter)
    Mar 21, 2019
    ?Tell Me Everything? Written by Cambria Brockman Review written by Diana Iozzia / Bookworm Banter ?Tell Me Everything? was not the book that I expected it to be, which was disappointing. Now, according to the description, we have the main character, Malin, who quickly beco...
  • Amanda
    Jul 31, 2019
    Tell Me Everything is told from the perspective of Malin, a student at Hawthorne University in Maine. Alternating between Senior Day and Freshman Year, the story follows how Malin became friends with 5 other students and how they interact during their time at Hawthorne. It is clear fro...
  • Laura Peden
    Jul 19, 2019
    Unfortunately this wasn?t the book for me. Nothing even really happens and I felt it was pretentious. The cover art & blurb are misleading as well. On to the next.. ...
  • Kailey (kmc_reads)
    Jul 11, 2019
    3.5 stars. Thanks to the publisher for my gifted copy. I had heard good things about this one from a few different friends, so I knew I had to check it out. It?s also already been picked up by Netflix, so I wanted to read it before it airs on tv. While I usually LOVE a drama surro...