Ordinary Girls

Ordinary Girls

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Mlynowski, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters?complete opposites?who discover the secrets they?ve been keeping make them more alike than they?d realized. For two sisters as different as Plum and Ginny, getting on each other?s nerves is par for the course. But when the family?s fi Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Mlynowski, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Ordinary Girls
Author:Blair Thornburgh
Rating:
Genres:Contemporary
ISBN:Ordinary Girls
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:368 pages pages

Ordinary Girls Reviews

  • caitlin
    Nov 24, 2018
    This was funny and charming. ...
  • Sophie Brookover
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Connor
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Sami
    Jan 16, 2019
    With shades of Sense & Sensibility, Jane Eyre, and Little Women, this book feels just as familiar and friendly as falling into an old classic. Introverted Plum and dramatic Ginny hit all the strides of a stereotypical sister relationship, but Ordinary Girls follows it through and ...
  • Sara Grochowski
    Apr 08, 2019
    ...
  • Christina (A Reader of Fictions)
    Feb 12, 2019
    Thornburgh's writing just isn't for me, running heavily on quirk and very literary. I also wanted this to be a retelling, when it's more inspired by based on the opening. Also, another very personal pet peeve: the chapters are SO LONG. ...
  • Megan Weiss
    Sep 23, 2018
    ...
  • Nicole Valentine
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Suzanne
    Sep 19, 2018
    ...
  • May
    Nov 11, 2018
    ...
  • Marochka
    Nov 13, 2018
    ...
  • Kerry
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Jonathan
    Mar 08, 2019
    ...
  • Rebecca
    Mar 10, 2019
    ...
  • Bethany Robison
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Kalie
    Nov 11, 2018
    The characters in a Blair Thornburgh novel feel as if they?ve escaped from an episode of Gilmore Girls and that should annoy me. It really should. However, as with her last book, WHO?S THAT GIRL, I found ORDINARY GIRLS inherently charming and brimming with so much heart that any in...
  • Callie (lovelybookishbelle)
    Mar 27, 2019
    3.5 stars! RTC ...
  • Caro
    Sep 14, 2018
    ...
  • Melissa
    Jul 12, 2018
    ...
  • Leah
    Mar 29, 2019
    ...
  • Erin O'reilly
    Oct 27, 2018
    ...
  • fatima♐
    Jan 03, 2019
    saw the cover and I was like "is it gay? is it gAY?? IS IT GAY???" ...then I read the blurb ...
  • Aimee Lucido
    Feb 16, 2019
    ...
  • Melissa Shuman
    Jan 29, 2019
    ...
  • David Thornburgh
    Nov 16, 2018
    ...
  • CynnieRose
    Nov 09, 2018
    ...
  • Sierra Leith
    Oct 10, 2018
    ...
  • Meghan
    Sep 20, 2018
    ...
  • Book
    Feb 16, 2019
    This was really a delightful read. ...
  • Elizabeth
    Feb 21, 2019
    ...
  • Ashlyn
    Sep 19, 2018
    ...
  • Noa Sperber
    Oct 02, 2018
    ...
  • Rachel Strolle
    Mar 05, 2019
    I really liked this. It was like little vignettes within larger acts and very different from WHO'S THAT GIRL ...
  • Elaine
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Daiane
    Sep 27, 2018
    ...
  • SB
    Sep 16, 2018
    ...
  • Blair Thornburgh
    Feb 18, 2019
    ...
  • Molly
    Jul 21, 2018
    ...
  • Ellz Bear
    Sep 23, 2018
    ...
  • Tanner
    Feb 15, 2019
    ...
  • Josh Maxwell
    Sep 19, 2018
    ...
  • Layla J- Soto
    Oct 29, 2018
    ...
  • Lira
    Aug 16, 2018
    ...
  • Emily Hill
    Nov 02, 2018
    ...
  • Samantha
    Sep 18, 2018
    ...
  • Cute Kawaii
    Nov 06, 2018
    ...
  • Arrow Nox
    Oct 10, 2018
    ...
  • Jhon Wick Yuj
    Oct 26, 2018
    ...
  • Doctorsikiatra
    Oct 14, 2018
    ...
  • Justabadpoet
    Oct 09, 2018
    ...
  • Iany Mcgrawn
    Nov 23, 2018
    ...
  • Sasha Wichita
    Mar 10, 2019
    Ordinary Girls is an original, heartfelt story about two sisters in high school. Their circumstances are relatable but the setting is fresh - they live in a crumbling house from the 1800's that is a character in itself. Plum and Ginny's financial troubles are a compelling force in the ...
  • 50 Shades of Reader
    Jan 27, 2019
    ...
  • Big Boss2671
    Nov 04, 2018
    ...