The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild -- Creating a Champion

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild -- Creating a Champion

This oversized hardcover is the ultimate companion to the award-winning video game The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and includes material from its DLC packs. Witness the making of a champion! This book features: * Nearly 50 pages of sketches and official illustrations from Takumi Wada * 296 Pages of design artwork and commentary about the making of the game from crea This oversized hardcover is the ultimate companion to the award-winning video game The Legend of Zelda: Breat...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild -- Creating a Champion
Author:Nintendo
Rating:
Genres:Games
ISBN:1506710107
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:424 pages pages

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild -- Creating a Champion Reviews

  • Greg
    Dec 28, 2018
    ...
  • Jesse
    Feb 17, 2019
    This book has everything you were ever curious about with the history and backstory of Breath of the Wild. It?s also beautiful. Dinging one star as the kindle version is hard to zoom to see details. ...
  • Eberon
    Dec 11, 2018
    ...
  • Dana
    Nov 28, 2018
    I loved the game so much, and this book has a lot of background information on the characters and locations that they couldn't really fit in the game. It was a lot of fun to read and look at all that went into creating the game. ...
  • Sheila Grindatti
    Dec 06, 2018
    This was not what I thought it was, what I wanted was a player's guide not a coffee table book. I was very disappointed with this. ...
  • Kimberlee
    Jan 06, 2019
    I devoured this book! I loved looking through all the concept art and information provided in Creating a Champion. Though it's quite a bit of information, it was interesting seeing how the game developed during production and the amount of work that was put into the new Zelda lore that...
  • Talbot Hook
    Jan 14, 2019
    From an enthusiast's perspective, this book was a good read, for the most part; while I never need to see another piece of development art again, I recognize the need for such things in a book about game creation. The sections on history and culture were what I came for, however, and t...
  • Gally
    Nov 27, 2018
    5/5 stars for the Hero's Edition An amazing (and heavy~!) addition to my Zelda collection! A high quality, full-color art book with a canvas cover and tons of insight into Breath of the Wild, plus a large cloth map, a commemorative photo from the actual game in a folding display, an...
  • David
    Jan 26, 2019
    A must-read for fans of Breath of the Wild, and Zelda in general. Beautiful illustrations, interesting history and development team commentary. ...
  • Spencer
    Jan 18, 2019
    It?s amazing how much time, effort and care went in to Zelda: Breath of the Wild and this book conveys that effectively and with charm. There?s a ton of information about the fictional history of the game?s world, development of the game, concept art, illustrations and even some ...
  • Pannita
    Dec 25, 2018
    ...
  • Riddy
    Dec 27, 2018
    ...
  • Courtney
    Mar 10, 2019
    The illustrations are gorgeous. I feel even more immersed in the story of Breath of the Wild after reading this book. Downside the book is rather heavy to hold while reading. ...
  • Susie Hinz
    Jan 31, 2019
    ...
  • Ken Yuen
    Nov 27, 2018
    Cool art! ...
  • Nicole CeBallos
    Jan 05, 2019
    I enjoyed reading the developers notes and getting the backstory for the game. The artwork was great. I liked seeing the different drafts of the characters. The level of details the developers put into the game is mindblowing. ...
  • Chris
    Feb 17, 2019
    Breath Of The Wild was my first Legend of Zelda game. Yes, that is embarrassing as a lifelong nerd and gamer. But considering how many hours I've sunk into this game since then, I think I've made up for it. Like all game art books it's filled with concept art, abandoned ideas and al...
  • Thesi
    Dec 08, 2018
    Easy 5/5 for a lifelong Zelda fan (I absolutely recommend getting the hero's edition - it really elevates the whole experience even more with the included extras.) If you enjoyed Breath of the Wild you will LOVE this book! It's obvious how much work they put into it. You get to see...
  • Kambrie Williams
    Nov 20, 2018
    I loved the designs and concepts found in this book! The developers notes were awesome to read and I just found the artwork breathtaking and beautiful! It made me a little sad though, seeing some designs that I liked more than what they actually turned out to be, such as Zoras domain a...
  • Eduardo González
    Feb 05, 2019
    ...
  • Kelsey
    Mar 11, 2019
    I was surprised that my favourite parts by a long shot were the weapons and buildings details! That's the thing that makes this game unique to me, the pure amount of weapons, components, and attention to detail when it comes to region-specific tools or structures. I'll definitely have ...
  • Michael
    Dec 17, 2018
    ...
  • Emile
    Dec 02, 2018
    ...
  • Nathaniel Miller
    Jan 01, 2019
    This book makes me want to play a game I have poured hours into all over again. Definitely contains spoilers if you have not completed the main quest and DLC. But totally worth reading and enjoying. It will give you a much deeper appreciation of the years of work that went into it. ...
  • Bill Cipher
    Mar 05, 2019
    Amazing. This thing is a freakin tome and has tons of lore. A must have for any fan :) ...
  • Andrew
    Mar 13, 2019
    IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...
  • Eduardo García
    Jan 19, 2019
    ...
  • Noah Shephard
    Dec 25, 2018
    Absolutely amazing book, the art is beautifully done and it really gives you a whole new perspective on Breath of the wild. Totally recommend for any fan of the best game in the world!! ...
  • Carlos
    Dec 10, 2018
    ...
  • Sophia the animal lover
    Feb 24, 2019
    The pictures are absolutely amazing! It gives facts about the people that love in hyrule and some other things! Great book! ...