Christmas Camp

Christmas Camp

From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday story about a beautiful Grinch who?s determined to get her dream job even if it means spending a week at a Christmas Camp where she discovers an unexpected love. Haley Hanson?s idea of the perfect Christmas is escaping to the Caribbean to work so she can avoid all From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday s...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Christmas Camp
Author:Karen Schaler
Rating:
Genres:Holiday
ISBN:Christmas Camp
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:368 pages pages

Christmas Camp Reviews

  • CLM
    Oct 18, 2018
    What if your boss made you go spend a week at Christmas Camp to find the true meaning of the season? What if he gave your rival that extra week to work on a huge client presentation while you have to do it late at night or at dawn? Wouldn't you really deserve to find a cute guy at the ...
  • Nikki (Saturday Nite Reader)
    Dec 04, 2018
    If I had to sum up this holiday read in 3 images: Now I really want a hot chocolate! Haley, aka the Grinch, doesn?t do Christmas. It?s not that she hates it, she just doesn?t have time for it. Work, work, work?that is all that girl thinks about. She is gunning for a p...
  • April
    Dec 01, 2018
    After reading Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler, I 100% want to go to camp based around the theme of Christmas. It's like indulging in a Hallmark Christmas movie, but in book form. Read my full review here ...
  • Book Concierge
    Dec 04, 2018
    From the book jacket: Haley Hanson?s idea of the perfect Christmas is escaping to the Caribbean to work so she can avoid all the traditional Christmas distractions. Over the years, she?s sacrificed her personal life to climb the corporate ladder at a prestigious Boston advertising ...
  • Michelle
    Oct 16, 2018
    This was a great book! Heartwarming story about a grinch who goes to Christmas Camp in order to convince her boss to give her a Christmas account. I will definitely watch the Hallmark movie when it comes out! This is a fun easy read, perfect for putting you in the holiday spirit! ...
  • Hayley
    Nov 19, 2018
    I couldn?t resist looking at the Christmas novels on NetGalley recently and found myself downloading a few. Christmas Camp was the one that called to me the most due to the gorgeous, snowy cover and I?m so happy to say that the novel is every bit as fabulous as it looks! Haley i...
  • Kathryn
    Oct 13, 2018
    What a delightful, fresh, original Christmas season story. I wanted to resist it at first, but bit by bit it hooked my in and kept me reading on. I loved the characters and their stories, I loved the persistence of Max ( a dog) and his insight into the human heart!  I found myself wis...
  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
    Nov 23, 2018
    I would love to see this story on the Hallmark Channel. It would be a fun, entertaining movie. To see this New England Christmas come alive more than it did in this book, would be wonderful. Karen Schaler has a fantastic way of telling stories and bringing a smile to my face. Ha...
  • Asheley
    Oct 19, 2018
    This is the perfect grab-some-hot-chocolate, snuggle-with-a-blanket, feel good holiday story. It is positively dripping with Christmas and I love everything about it. Haley works in advertising in Boston and dreams of becoming partner. She needs to land a huge campaign to clench the...
  • Mayda
    Oct 20, 2018
    It isn?t that Haley has lost her Christmas spirit, she never really had any. Growing up poor, there wasn?t much money to indulge in a lot of holiday decorations or gifts, so Christmas wasn?t much different from the other days of the year. Now that she had a career and some money ...
  • Aisling
    Nov 25, 2018
    A perfect light Christmas read. Sweet romance, good secondary characters, and a fun plot make this a very good example of the Christmas book genre. Where this book is great is atmosphere. I really saw the decorations, felt the cold, smelled the cookies (and omg they are ALWAYS eating) ...
  • Kris - My Novelesque Life
    Dec 10, 2018
    CHRISTMAS CAMP (Christmas Camp: #1) Written by Karen Schaler (Narrated by Ann Marie Gideon) 2018; William Morrow Paperbacks/Harper Collins (368 pages) (Audio Length: 8 Hours and 32 Minutes) Genre: holiday, christmas, romance, contemporary, small town, fiction (Review Not on Bl...
  • Hallie Szott
    Dec 20, 2018
    4.5 ...
  • Catherine
    Nov 04, 2018
    This is a heartwarming holiday story about holiday traditions, family and love. Haley is aiming for a partnership at her Boston advertising agency, but her lack of Christmas spirit is hindering her chances at landing a huge toy company account. Her kind boss ends her for a week at Chri...
  • Carlene Inspired
    Nov 13, 2018
    Find this review and others at Carlene Inspired. Where does one start with Christmas Camp? Do I start by telling you it's the perfect Hallmark movie in book form? Do I tell you the girl is relatable and Christmas really does bring magic and love into her overworked life? Or do I tel...
  • Myrna
    Dec 09, 2018
    Good read for the Christmas Season. Christmas Camp had all the elements of Hallmark Christmas movie. ...
  • Gaele
    Oct 24, 2018
    Haley is determined to make her mark in advertising, and has restructured her life to get one step closer to her dream. Friends, family and romance are all pushed aside, and the last big thing she thinks will ensure that promotion is on the horizon. If she can land this toy account, sh...
  • Romance Schmomance (Malia)
    Jan 01, 2019
    BLOG | INSTAGRAM | AMAZON PROFILE | BOOKBUB | TWITTER I'm going to start off by saying that I'm not big into holiday reads, I'm not exactly sure why. And I'm positive that makes me sound like the Grinch, but I do love seeing them on the big screen. This was my first holiday re...
  • Kate Olson
    Dec 07, 2018
    (free review copy) This is perfect for fans of Hallmark Christmas movies and sweet simple holiday stories :-) It actually was a screenplay FIRST and then adapted to a book, and that worked well! No major complexities, just happy Christmas feels. ...
  • Mary Brown
    Aug 28, 2018
    Camp Christmas Karen Schaler 5 Stars Synopsis: From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday story about a beautiful Grinch who?s determined to get her dream job even if it means spending a week at a Christmas ...
  • Jill
    Dec 17, 2018
    Christmas Camp is the Hallmark movie of books. It was a light, fluffy Christmas read and it was perfect for the season. My only complaint is that they say ?Christmas Camp? and ?wait, what? WAY too many times throughout the book. ...
  • DJ Sakata
    Oct 30, 2018
    Favorite Quote: Since she traveled a lot to visit her clients, she took pride in the fact that she never checked any bags, going with the philosophy that there were two kinds of luggage, carry-on and lost. My Review: I enjoyed this mild and sweet holiday storyline of a femal...
  • Cori
    Dec 13, 2018
    A fun holiday book. It read just like a Hallmark movie and definitely got me and everyone in book club in the holiday spirit. It was fun to read an easy enjoyable book this time of year with friends! I will keep an eye out for the movie, I think I will enjoy it! ...
  • Lorraine
    Dec 25, 2018
    Having been to camp, I was very curious to discover what Christmas Camp could be. Karen Schaler?s Christmas Camp is truly a heart-warming book. Haley Hanson, the protagonist, spends each Christmas in the Caribbean with her parents. She does this to kick back for awhile as she is prac...
  • beverley ann
    Dec 07, 2018
    magical. I loved this book, it has everything added in to put you in the mood for Christmas, it has sparkle and romance and recipes, what a beautiful story. Haley Hanson arrives at the Christmas camp snowy inn, a romance is formed with the handsome Jeff, so I will let you read on to en...
  • Janet
    Nov 06, 2018
    A Dynamite High 5 Stars for Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler. I can see why this is being made into a TV movie, so well-deserved! We first meet a harried and frantic Haley Hanson as she?s working overtime and perfectionistic as ever and hoping to get the project for her company?s bi...
  • Ari Zapata
    Dec 12, 2018
    Couldnt quite get into it ...
  • Lori Garrod
    Dec 09, 2018
    This story reads like a really good Hallmark Movie. Haley is overworked and finds enjoyment in her work more than in celebrating the holidays around her. She has a great relationship with her parents and wants to get a promotion so they can renovate the family home. Her boss doesn't th...
  • Chris Mara
    Jan 19, 2019
    3.5 holiday stars!! - A Christmas Camp? What is that? It?s for those who have lost their Christmas spirit, those who want to learn how to make their own Christmas traditions, and for those lonely souls to continue to hold on to the love and memories of family. And for those who just ...
  • Patricia Mainard
    Nov 28, 2018
    I really enjoyed this book a lot. Everything about this book was completely amazing. I love the characters,the storyline, and the magical time of Christmas. The characters were well formed and excellently developed.I loved how they interacted with each other. The writing was great and ...