Soul of Stars

Soul of Stars

The highly awaited sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocking twists, and witty banter, perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Cinder. Once, Ana was an orphaned space outlaw. Then she was the Empress of the Iron Kingdom. Now, thought dead by most of the galaxy after she escaped from the dark AI program called the HIVE, The highly awaited sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocki...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Soul of Stars
Author:Ashley Poston
Rating:
Genres:Science Fiction
ISBN:B07FCP9M8R
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:400 pages pages

Soul of Stars Reviews

  • Nicole Brinkley
    Dec 10, 2018
    Hold on tight, space nerds. The fast-paced conclusion to the HEART OF IRON duology will keep you on the edge of your seat, desperate to see how?and if?your favorite band of space misfits make it out. Suspenseful and action-packed, with just the right amount of romance, this series ...
  • Ashley Poston
    Sep 12, 2018
    Hi! Um, I'm sorry I kind of broke your hearts in Heart of Iron. ...
  • P.M.
    Aug 11, 2019
    It was great sequel to Heart of Iron. I'm sorry the series is done. It had great characters ]. ...
  • Ashley Collins
    Sep 06, 2019
    MY FEELINGS. I'M CRYING. I'M A WRECK. I have always loved the story of Anastasia. It is both a heartbreaking historical fact and a wonderful, emotional film that stands as a memory of my childhood. When I first heard that Ashley Poston was writing this series, I was over the moon. ...
  • ♠️ TABI ♠️
    Jul 09, 2018
    hi I will gladly sell my heart and soul for a chance to get my hands on this book A S A P like I don't even have to read it, I just wanna touch that absolutely BEAUTIFUL cover okay ...
  • Florence
    Aug 09, 2019
    I have sooooo many questions!!! And they?re all about Captain Siege ??? If someone knows what I?m talking about, please reach out and DM me so we can discuss ...
  • Sarah
    Aug 12, 2019
    So my biggest regret was not rereading Heart of Iron before starting this. Or at least looking up a quick summary of events to try and jog my memory of what happened. I've read a lot of books between Heart of Iron and starting Soul of Stars and my memory of what happened really wasn't ...
  • Andrea
    Aug 27, 2019
    What a wild ride this duology has been. I love the world of Heart of Iron. The galaxy, world building and mythology of the world is phenomenal. I love the characters and how much they've changed since the beginning of this tale. Ana really grew in this book too. And her relationshi...
  • anna
    Oct 19, 2018
    Covers like this remind me of what a sci fi fangirl I can be. Umm...Hello, gorgeous! You?ll be coming home to me. ? Covers like this remind me of what a sci fi fangirl I can be. Umm...Hello, gorgeous! You?ll be coming home to me. ?? ...more ...
  • Amber
    Aug 01, 2019
    It's fine. I'm fine. It's fine. I'm not crying you're crying. I don't know how Ashley Poston keeps destroying me and making me laugh every single time I read her books. I was bawling my eyes out so many times through out this book. You just feel like part of the family when you read th...
  • ✨    jamieson   ✨
    Oct 16, 2018
    first of all: that cover is STUNNING second of all: book one had some great characters who I love and miss, I'm excited to see them again. Heart of Iron was one of those books I just saw SO MUCH series potential in, I really hope that Soul of Stars comes through for me also .... ...
  • Joanna Goodrich
    Jul 26, 2019
    This retelling of Anastasia was a fun story and that's what really kept me going. The writing isn't amazing and Poston gives way too much away too early. She doesn't leave room for speculation or shock, the hints she gives are so specific (and she repeats things you should remember for...
  • Angelica
    Mar 05, 2019
    This cover. I didn't love book one, but I can't even deny that I kinda want this book, and I kinda want it now. ...
  • Amy Braun
    Jul 28, 2019
    A thrilling finale to an exciting, sci fi duology packed with great characters and a lot of drama. The story moved along at a great pace and wrapped up all of the plots nicely. I felt the characters finished their growth in great ways, Di especially. He had a great arc and I was happy ...
  • Chloe
    Jul 25, 2019
    *Spoiler free, but spoilers for Heart Of Iron* I can't believe I got to read this book. Heart Of Iron became one of my favorite books when I read it. It's a Anastasia retelling in space with robots and queer characters and such fantastic writing. My heart is basically bursting with ...
  • Cait Jacobs (Caitsbooks)
    Jul 24, 2019
    Check out this review (and more) over on my blog! Quick Stats: Overall: 4.5/5 Stars Characters: 4/5 Setting: 5/5 Writing: 5/5 Plot and Themes: 4/5 Awesomeness Factor: 4.5/5 Review in a Nutshell: Soul of Stars is an out-of-this-world sequel. And I?m not sorry for that pun. ...
  • Morgan | Mashleas Reads
    Aug 03, 2019
    5 stars Damn I love this series. The feels hit you right in the heart and the epic sci-fi action keeps you on the edge of your seat. The slow burn angsty romance is exactly the type I live for. If you love awesome sci-fi stories, retellings, murderous robots and roma...
  • Jen
    Aug 25, 2019
    What can I say? Ashley Poston is a genius. She gave me these characters in Heart of Iron, said "Here fall in love with them!" and then proceeded to break my heart twenty different ways but also made me smile uncontrollably while doing it. This was a whirlwind of a sequel that kept t...
  • Haley
    Aug 23, 2019
    3.5? It was very hard to pick a rating, because I did really enjoy it, but I also had some problems with it as well. May have minor spoilers? . First of all I still LOVE the characters. SO MUCH. Di, Jax, and Robb? I'm dead, I love them. Robb and Jax? Cutest couple. Love them. Di and ...
  • Candace Robinson
    Oct 11, 2018
    Heart of Iron was one of my favorite books of last year and I was so incredibly excited for this one! Plus, come on, Anastasia retelling in space is totally awesome! First, the awesome! Jax and Robb! Man, oh man, I love these two gents so much! They are the perfect power couple, ser...
  • Iris Alvino
    Aug 07, 2019
    Oh bravo ? ?? that was EPIC. I?m going to miss these characters so much. Everything tied together brutally fantastically perfect. Ana & Di forever ? Oh bravo ? ?? that was EPIC. I?m going to miss these characters so much. Everything tied together brutally...
  • Annie (Putt)
    Jul 26, 2019
    I deliberated on whether or not to write a review on this, and I decided I should. I'll admit I really didn't want to because I absolutely love Ashley Poston and never want to say a mean thing about her work, and Heart of Iron was one of my top reads the year it came out. I'm genuinely...
  • megs_bookrack
    Jul 08, 2019
    Waiting on my preorder reminds me... Perhaps I should read the first book ??? ...
  • Hira Chaudhary
    Jul 28, 2019
    Recently, I haven't liked a single sequel I've read because they're always a disappointment after how much I love the first book. But FEAR NOT, because this one does not fall into that category. This sequel is as GRAND and EPIC and HEARTWRENCHING as the first and it tore me apart and p...
  • Liberty
    Jul 31, 2019
    I managed to squeeze this one in at the end of July thankfully. I don?t know when I would have been able to read it otherwise. I was so ready to get back into this world after the cliffhanger of the previous book. I didn?t go in knowing that it was only going to be a duology, but I...
  • Madeline (The Bookish Mutant)
    Jul 29, 2019
    Real rating: ?Scuse me, I forget...how many stars are there in the known universe? I feel like I?ve googled it multiple times, but I can?t seem to remember... [10 seconds later] Ah. One billion trillion stars. Yeah, I?d say that gives this book justice. OH. MY. GOD. A...
  • Mila
    Jul 31, 2019
    I was unfortunately quite disappointed by this sequel to a lighthearted and enjoyable Heart of Iron. I think the beginning was pretty strong but then it just went downhill and I lost any interest in the plot or the characters. Also, the romantic relationships were kind of cure but pull...
  • Zehra
    Aug 10, 2019
    If Ana saw Redveard again after all this was over, she wanted to tell him that he had been right-- Metals could not be saved with loveand sarcastic quips. Ana wasn't even sure they could be saved at all, although she held on to that hope like a ship clinging to its mooring. She woul...
  • Jean
    Jul 26, 2019
    I'm not sure how I feel about the ending. Something's missing, especially in the way things wrapped up between Di and Ana. A little rushed and vague perhaps? ...
  • Cameron
    Feb 14, 2019
    I just finished Heart of Iron and I NEEEEED THIS! How am I supposed to wait until July????? That cover is STUNNING! ...