Trouble Brewing

Trouble Brewing

This sweet, savory, and satisfying novel?perfect for fans of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy Reichert?follows a smart, ambitious woman making her way in the male-dominated world of beer brewing. Piper Williams is used to being the only woman in a room full of men, but she isn?t used to being instantly drawn to someone she?s in business with. After working long hours b This sweet, savory, and satisfying novel?perfect for fans of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy Rei...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Trouble Brewing
Author:Suzanne Baltsar
Rating:
Genres:Romance
ISBN:1501188321
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:320 pages pages

Trouble Brewing Reviews

  • Lisa
    Sep 15, 2018
    review to come ...
  • Therese
    Oct 22, 2018
    Really 3.5 stars. A very cute and fast read! ...
  • Megan Lyons
    Aug 01, 2018
    1 1/2 stars I was pretty excited about this book, as I am a huge craft beer fan. Craft beer still feels like a pretty male dominated industry, for workers and to a lesser extent, customers. I have had random guys come up to me in the liquor store to ?help? me pick out a beer, wh...
  • Maureen
    Sep 16, 2018
    This is a pretty cute novel about Piper, who is a brewer and Blake, who owns a gastropub. There is a lot of beer-related jargon and banter. It is an easy read. Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for allowing me to be an early reader in exchange for my fair and honest review. ...
  • Jamie
    Sep 04, 2018
    3.5 stars! Cute rom-com centered in the food/beverage world - Piper is a craft beer brewer who is working on getting her brews sold in local bars when she meets Blake, owner of The Public, a new hot gastropub in town. Given that this is a rom-com, sparks fly but Piper doesn?t want...
  • Mikayla
    Nov 25, 2018
    LOVED. Perfection, okay? Low stress, high cuteness level, enough plot to move the book but not so much that there was drama for the sake of drama. Highly recommend if you need a light romantic comedy, and I hope so hard we get to stay in this universe and get the other guys settled wit...
  • Mandi Schreiner
    Aug 27, 2018
    DNFing @ pg 75 I wanted to like this - the heroine is a brewmaster - when does that ever happen??? But immediately, when she meets the hero's friends (the hero owns a new bar and she wants him to sell her beer) all they can do is comment on her appearance (does the carpet match t...
  • Brei
    Aug 03, 2018
    *****I received an advance reader copy of this book from Netgalley for an honest review.***** Piper is a brewmaster in a male dominated world. Blake is an owner of the new gastropub in town. Romance ensues with a side of beer. I thought this was a cute, charming book. I ended up rea...
  • Danielle Phillips
    Sep 17, 2018
    I write this review with coffee in hand and sleepy eyes because I pulled a very late night to finish this gem! From the first few words I was hooked. It normally takes me a few chapters to get into the grove but I was invested in Piper and Blake from the very beginning. Trouble Brewing...
  • Kate
    May 25, 2018
    **I requested and received an eArc through Edelweiss** 3.5 ? A cute romance set.in the brewing world. I really loved that Piper was a brewer and loved the Out of the Bottle brewery she was trying to launch. Blake was suitably hot. Loved the supporting characters, especially Bear ...
  • Karen
    Oct 02, 2018
    3.5 stars. Loved the title?s play on words; it was the first clue that this was going to be a fun and flirty read. This dreary rainy day could not have been better placed. I curled up and in no time immersed myself in Piper and Blake?s world, reading for hours, enjoying the snappy ...
  • Rebecca
    Sep 06, 2018
    Thanks to the publisher, via Netgalley, for an advance e-galley in exchange for an honest review. I have been wanting to read this book from the moment I saw comparisons to Amy Reichert's books, and when I saw that Amy Reichert herself gave this book 5 stars on Goodreads, I was abso...
  • Shelly
    Oct 23, 2018
    Thank you to NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this delightful contemporary romance. The story of Piper, a young woman working to build her craft brewery on her on terms in a male-dominated business and Blake, the pub owner to whom she is instantly attracted to. Trouble ...
  • Tamara Morning
    Oct 02, 2018
    Title: Trouble Brewing Author: Suzanne Baltsar Genre: Contemporary romance Rating: 4 out of 5 Piper Williams is an anomaly, a woman brewer sticks out in the small craft brew community in Minnesota. But Piper is determined to make it. She wants her beer to be a success?and she?...
  • Jenea Whittington
    Jul 17, 2018
    Trouble Brewing tells us the story of Piper and Blake who are just trying to make it in their dream jobs. Piper has dreamt of becoming a successful beer brewer while Blake is working hard to make his new Gastro Pub a success. Piper is a characters that can frustrate you and make you...
  • Amy
    Sep 24, 2018
    more on www.amysbooketlist.blogspot.com The first word that I think of to describe this book is cute. The story is cute. The couple is cute. The ending is cute. That?s not to say there isn?t substance, because this novel really delves into some important topics: feminism, sexual...
  • Leigh Kramer
    Nov 01, 2018
    3. 5 stars. I like beer but I wouldn?t call myself a beer aficionado. I like what I like and I enjoy going on brewery tours but I don?t think much about how it gets made or the steps between idea to actual sales. As such, I?ve never thought about it being a male-dominated industr...
  • Gaele
    Sep 28, 2018
    I?ll be honest, at this point in my life and reviewing career I should know better than to take the advice of publisher blurb-recommendations, but I live in hope and occasionally find a gem. But the comparisons in this blurb don?t connect on any level with the exception of food and...
  • Sara
    Sep 01, 2018
    Originally reviewed for Chick Lit Central (www.chicklitcentral.com) There is a fighting spirit within Piper, an entrepreneur who wants to do it all, and do it all on her own. I appreciated that drive within her, even in the moments that begin to feel a bit like self sabotage. Coming...
  • Megan Bustraan
    Sep 14, 2018
    I thought his was just such a cute book. The best way for me to describe how it made me feel reading it is like how you feel wrapped up in your favorite blanket on a cold day. It was just really cute. I loved the main characters and their friends. The way the author described everyone ...
  • Mdalton
    Sep 10, 2018
    Cute story. Nothing particularly different other than Piper's occupation. Easy read. ...
  • Caitlin Allen
    Aug 20, 2018
    Thank you to Gallery Books for the free review copy. All opinions are my own.  I loved this book. I was instantly drawn in by Piper's character. I love that she is a brewer and crosses the gender barriers of this career. I think that her being in this situation helped create a comp...
  • Elizabeth Koenig
    Oct 12, 2018
    Very cute and fun! Living in Minneapolis and loving beer this was right up my ally. ...
  • Marla
    Oct 12, 2018
    What a wonderful, easy read! I had been stuck in a reading rut for about two weeks. Nothing was catching my interest or keeping me wanting to read. Then I received a copy of Trouble Brewing in the mail that I had won on a Goodreads giveaway. I immediately started reading it and couldn'...
  • Meredith
    Oct 20, 2018
    Trouble Brewing is a sweet modern Romance featuring Piper and Blake. Piper is a brew-master trying to find recognition in a male dominated industry. Blake is a Gastropub owner who brings in Piper's beer and sparks fly. This reads like a Hallmark channel movie, I could even see Ryan McP...
  • Leslie
    Oct 05, 2018
    Brew me the sequel! I loved these characters and became immediately immersed in the world the author has created. Piper and Blake are believable and you?ll root for them as if they?re your own friends. I laughed out loud, shed a few tears, and at one point had to take a few bre...
  • Donna Hines
    Oct 14, 2018
    Piper Williams is a female 'master' brewer making a name for herself in a man's world. As the beer is chilled her relationship heats up with Blake Reed owner of the newest Minnesota gastro pub. Should she mix business with pleasure? Blake's family is politically motivated as his f...
  • Jenny Ferguson
    Sep 29, 2018
    Super sweet romance with beer! So if you like beer and sweet romance, this book is a treat! Some of the conflict was resolved too easily for me--but I needed something warm and sweet and TROUBLE BREWING is exactly that. I'd make a beer metaphor if I could, but I can't. ...
  • Lizenbyl
    Oct 27, 2018
    Good novel regarding a woman breaking into the beer brewing male dominated world with support from her friends and ultimately finding someone to love in the process. Author shows readers what an truly independent woman looks like in a male dominated world. ...
  • Stephanie Dulac
    Oct 23, 2018
    I thought this book was a great read it was funny and nice and keeps you interested i really lovrd reading about piper and blake this was my first book ive read by Suzanne Baltsar and im looking forward to read more books by her :) ...