The Newlyweds (Cake #4)

The Newlyweds (Cake #4)

You thought their story was over? but a love like theirs has no end. Fate doesn?t own Jake McKallister. At least, that?s what he tells himself. Life is better than ever. He?s at the top of his game, performing to sold-out crowds the world over. He has his health and a solid, fun-loving family to keep him grounded. And he got the girl - the beautiful, quirky girl he?s just You thought their story was over? but a love like theirs has no end. Fate doesn?t own Jake McKal...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Newlyweds (Cake #4)
Author:J. Bengtsson
Rating:
Genres:Romance
ISBN:1984924958
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:368 pages pages

The Newlyweds (Cake #4) Reviews

  • Karen
    Mar 01, 2018
    I've read them all....and if you haven't read the first book you are missing a bunch of what makes Casey perfect for Jake to form "Cake". Casey is wonderful in ways Jake deserves. Jake is perfect (famous rockstar) except he isn't. These books are a must read. If you love strong wom...
  • Lover of Romance
    Mar 02, 2018
    This review was originally posted on Addicted To Romance Cake: The Newlyweds is a continuation of the first book Cake. Now I did skip ahead a few books because I really wanted to read this one so badly here. I fell in love with Jake and Casey. It starts out with seeing our two loveb...
  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
    Feb 26, 2018
    I had great apprehension about reading Cake: The Newlyweds despite the fact that I loved the first book in this series where Jake and Casey met and fell in love. I always worry when authors do a follow up to a book where the couple was left in a good place because I am very much a lo...
  • LaDonna
    Mar 19, 2018
    5 Roller Coaster Worthy Electrical p for Cake: The Newlyweds Like all of the other books in this series, The Newlyweds is a beautiful ride of heart wrenching agony and hold your sides tears of laughter. To me, this is not a standalone - at the very least you need to have read Cake: ...
  • Kristina
    Mar 06, 2018
    I simply adore that McKallister family! Loved this catch up with Jake and Casey and their life after the wedding. Thank you for keeping things realistic and so funny, while also digging deeper into Jake?s?and now Casey?s?difficulties in life. And that ending was perrrrfect!...
  • Christy Almeida
    Feb 07, 2018
    I?ve been more than anxiously awaiting Cake: The Newlyweds by J. Bengtsson for months now and I couldn?t help myself- I pulled an all-nighter and now have a Jake and Casey hangover! Damn! I?m gonna need a Cake: the Marriage Years next. ? Cake: the Newlyweds is a follow-up to...
  • Kimberley
    Feb 01, 2018
    I LOVED THIS BOOK!! I don?t want to spoil anything, but it was so great to return to Jake and Casey?s continuing love story. I wouldn?t have wanted to experience their wedding and newlywed adventures second hand! Through triumphs and tragedies, Jake and Casey?s love story grows...
  • Viviana Izzo
    Apr 26, 2018
    I love this series and listened to all of the previous audiobooks. When I learned that J. Bengtsson had written a fourth book that circles back to the original couple, Casey and Jake, I immediately thought "oh awesome novella"! Turns out it a full length book! I was also a wee bit appr...
  • Kay Daniels (Kay Daniels Romance)
    Feb 12, 2018
    What happens after the romantic proposal? Typically the most romantic moment in a young girls life, up until her wedding day, that is. So many books end with the epilogue showcasing the proposal, or perhaps with one right around the corner because we all read romance books for the HEA...
  • V Nerd
    Feb 16, 2018
    Gah, i love this series so bad!! Jake and Casey are just such a wonderful couple to read about. As usual this book is laugh out loud at points and close to tears in others. I was so glad that Jake managed to get his Happy Ever After as what he went through when he was young wa...
  • Jen | Jen Talks Audiobooks
    May 14, 2018
    While this started somewhat slowly, it picked up and galloped right off into comedic territory. There are some serious issues here that get addressed - but so many of the scenes were just laugh out loud funny. Joe Arden handled the narration so well; these scenes wouldn't have been nea...
  • Britt Red Hatter Book Blog
    Feb 27, 2018
    Even though it?s been years since I first read Cake, it still stands as one of my all time favorites. That means getting more Jake and Casey was like someone handing me chocolate, tequila (so wine lovers, I prefer tequila), and the library from beauty and the beast all at once. I was...
  • Paige
    Feb 07, 2018
    5 ?Changes? Stars I laughed SO HARD while reading this book. I swooned SO HARD while reading this book. And I fell in love all over again SO HARD while reading this book. It was one I was so looking forward to and Ms. Bengtsson delivered perfection. This is what happens in Ja...
  • Melissa Rene
    Jan 27, 2018
    Excellent book! ...
  • Kim Carter
    Feb 04, 2018
    ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review. J. Bengtsson delivers with another installment of the McKallister family...Jake and Casey...tying the knot! I just happen to fall upon CAKE as a suggested read and I devoured Jake and Casey and the Kyle and Kenzie and recently Emma...
  • Ann
    Feb 04, 2018
    CAKE PERFECTION! If you are like me and fell in love with Jake and Casey in CAKE and wanted more, you will absolutely love CAKE The Newlyweds! This fourth book in the series is a seamless continuation of CAKE! While reading CAKE, we all hoped and rooted for mega-rockstar Jake to e...
  • Mary
    May 20, 2018
    Loved this book! It was a little hard to get started and definitely had a tragic middle, but it was so good and ended up happy. Definitely recommend this entire series. It?s at the top of my all time favorites. ? Loved this book! It was a little hard to get started and definitel...
  • Sowmya Dnavis
    Feb 05, 2018
    ARC provided in exchange of an honest review. This book is everything I expected and everything I surely did not expect. Surprised right from the 1st chapter. The twists and turns, the pause, laugh out loud, cry a river, curse the author. You have all these and much more in thi...
  • Monique
    Feb 17, 2018
    If you haven?t started this series yet, it is really best to go back to the start and do a binge read of all four books. Sometimes it is the best way to get the full effect of everything going on. This one especially because you will want to experience how these two fell in love befo...
  • Katie Valdez
    Apr 04, 2018
    4.95 stars I love Cake series, the only thing I didn't like was the beginning, (is written in media res) because I didn't get Cassey the last time I read about her I felt so related and suddenly I was like WTF is going on with her? haha But if you keep reading you can understand whe...
  • Melinda
    Feb 14, 2018
    Cake: The Newlyweds (Cake Book 4) by J. Bengtsson I was so looking forward to reading this book and right now I don?t even want to write a review. So I?ll be brief. I didn?t really enjoy this at all. I found this follow-up to Jake and Casey?s story very underwhelming and of...
  • Bff Book Blog
    Feb 25, 2018
    Cake: A Love Story and the first 3 books in the series were among my most favorite books of 2017. So, I was thrilled to see a new book coming in the series and it did NOT disappoint! Cake: The Newlyweds was sweet and LOL-funny while being a bit tearful and heart-wrenching at the same t...
  • Samantha Ortegon (Books, Wine & Time)
    Mar 06, 2018
    I'm writing my review for Cake: The Newlyweds by J. Bengtsson on three hours of sleep. I fell asleep reading it and I woke up determined to finish it, not wanting to put it down made that easy. I'm in love with Jake and Casey and getting the continuation of their story had me feeling c...
  • Alyson Santos
    Feb 23, 2018
    Such a sweet journey. Fans of Jake and Casey?s story will love experiencing this deeply satisfying next chapter in the lives of their favorite dynamic couple. Loved watching them grow individually and together! ...
  • Brandy
    Mar 16, 2018
    Not as good as book 1 or 3, but better than 2. Nice to see Jake make peace with his demons. ...
  • Whitney
    Feb 02, 2018
    The Newlyweds is actually the sequel to Cake. You technically don't have to read The Theory of Second Best or Fiercely Emma before jumping into this installment, but you definitely need to read the first book. One reoccurring question that keeps popping into my brain when trying to...
  • Krystal Gaddis
    Feb 03, 2018
    Loved loved loved. This was an awesome return to Jake and Casey's story....including the wedding that did not disappoint('Assbutt' now has a permanent place in my insult bank. Thank you for that little gem). I don't want to spoil it for anyone but just like the previous books, this...
  • Harlow Layne
    Mar 06, 2018
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jake and Casey! Cake! I laughed. I cried. I swooned. This was a roller-coaster that I didn't want to end. I can't wait to see who the next book in the series will be about and I know I'm going to love it. ...
  • Shannon
    Mar 29, 2018
    PerfEct I was confused at the ending of this book. Slater was the first born??????? Someone help me......... I am so confused ...
  • Janine
    Apr 05, 2018
    I loved this (although I absolutely loved Cake more). It is so wonderful to catch up with the whole McAllister family, and to see Casey and Jake have their wedding and start their life together. As others have noted, this is not really a standalone. You really need to read Cake first, ...