Analee, In Real Life

Analee, In Real Life

Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that sit in her head. With a best friend who hates her and a dad who?s marrying a yogi she can?t stand, Analee spends most of her time avoiding reality and role-playing as Kiri, the night elf hunter at the center of her favorite online game. Through Kiri, Analee is Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Analee, In Real Life
Author:Janelle Milanes
Rating:
Genres:Contemporary
ISBN:1534410295
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:416 pages pages

Analee, In Real Life Reviews

  • Rocio
    Oct 21, 2018
    Yay for diversity in YA. Analee is a Cuban American living with her widower father who is marrying a blonde, blue-green eyed, white American yoga instructor and getting an annoying, if brutally honest, little sister out of the equation. Several very much appreciated concepts in t...
  • Michelle Ann
    Sep 29, 2018
    It surprised me how much I loved this. I thought it would be like To All the Boys but it?s so different and I quickly realized the reason I was getting frustrated with Analee was because I identified with her so much. This was me in high school and I felt everything she was going thr...
  • Lisa
    Jun 25, 2018
    I loved it all - the complications of blended families, the loss of a loved one, the acceptance of yourself as you are. Another great YA contemporary I highly recommend! ...
  • Becky
    Sep 20, 2018
    Originally posted at www.bickeringbookreviews.com Note: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Summary: Analee doesn?t like to live in the real world. Her father has officially moved on from her mother?s death by marrying a yogi, s...
  • Stacee
    Sep 19, 2018
    I really liked the premise of this, especially with the aspect of online personalities. I liked Analee. She?s loving and loyal and a lot stronger than she thinks she is. I did struggle with her in the beginning, but she had a lot of growth through the story and I quickly found my...
  • Allie (alliembooks)
    Oct 15, 2018
    I actually read this book in one sitting. I mean, I did read the first 20 pages a few days ago, but then last night I just decided that I was going to finish the book right then and there. So I did. And it was probably one of the best decisions ever! I really love Analee, In Real Li...
  • ❈ laura ❈
    Sep 20, 2018
    ?There are no rules for happiness. You?ll be happy, then you?ll be sad, then you?ll be happy again. Enjoy the happiness when you have it. When you don?t have it, remember: It will come again. You just have to be open to it.? ??? Rep: cuban american mc dealing wi...
  • Catfairy Books
    Dec 02, 2018
    Catfairy?s ?Real? Bookish Babbles Analee, in Real Life sneaked up on me unexpectedly and I am so happy it did! The year 2018 was the year where so many amazing diverse books were being published and Analee, in Real Life came at a perfect time since it was published during Lati...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    Sep 09, 2018
    As a fan of The Victoria in My Head, I was looking forward to Milanes follow up. Analee, in Real Life explored some of my favorite things - friendship, family, and grief. It even featured some romance, but this was solidly a book about Analee working through her feelings and findin...
  • Karina
    Sep 18, 2018
    My Rating: 5 stars ????? Just as with Milanes's debut, Analee, In Real Life is now another one of my favorite YA Contemporary books of all time! (;?????`)?? I LOVED THIS BOOK!! (*Also if your a fan of fake-dating, pick this book up!!) Okay so after Milanes's...
  • Genni Eccles
    Oct 26, 2018
    Analee, In Real Life is one of my favorite books this year. The novel is an in-depth look into Analee's life as her father prepares to marry another woman, Harlow, 2 years after her mother's death. This brings back a lot of grief and resentment for Analee. During this time span, Analee...
  • Danielle (Life of a Literary Nerd)
    Aug 22, 2018
    ?There are no rules for happiness. You?ll be happy, then you?ll be sad, then you?ll be happy again. Enjoy the happiness when you have it. When you don?t have it, remember: It will come again. You just have to be open to it.? Analee, In Real Life is a feel-good story abou...
  • maggie
    Oct 01, 2018
    ok if u want a hetero book with a love triangle THIS HERE is it. i thought the role playing game would have a much more prominent role but nope i could just ignore harris 99% of the time. im soo happy w how it ended !! the realization that she needed to have self love first and !! she ...
  • Nicole
    Sep 23, 2018
    Copy received from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I was disappointed by this book for several reasons, the first and most obvious being that the love interest was completely unlikable. It's obvious that the popular guy is using Analee for his own personal gain; this fac...
  • Grace
    Jan 10, 2019
    what i think this book does best is set up not the story we were all hoping for, but the story that occurs far more often. you don't get the boy. your crush isn't the love of your life. and sometimes you just have to put yourself first. this book isn't about analee falling in love ...
  • Jillian
    Dec 22, 2018
    I was full expecting to give this book 5 stars. I don't give them away easily, but the last 30 pages are such a WTF cluster of confusion I'm still reeling from the disaster of that ending. I LOVED Analee. Her thoughts were funny, self deprecating, and full on witty. The only other ...
  • Marissa Burns
    Oct 30, 2018
    I really enjoyed this book. It has the fake dating to real feelings trope that I've come to love and it deals with death and grief really nicely. It also has an online RPG relationship that while can be creepy is really fun. Analee's character is self conscious and relatable and I conn...
  • Rachel Strolle
    Dec 23, 2018
    I loved a lot of things about this but ESPECIALLY the end ?. Perfect for TATBILB fans I loved a lot of things about this but ESPECIALLY the end ??. Perfect for TATBILB fans ...more ...
  • Kelsey Rodkey
    Jun 22, 2018
    I absolutely loved Analee, In Real Life. It was just what I needed when I read it. Analee's narrative voice was charming and engaging. Her family had nuanced, complex, and entertaining dynamics and the Cuban culture that came into play was also really fun to read. In addition, the cast...
  • Hannah Roberts
    Nov 02, 2018
    If you liked "To All the Boys I've Loved Before", this book will feed your hunger for more. Analee lives a an invisible existence trying to balance her new blended family with her grief for her mom and her brutal social anxiety. With an internet friend/crush and a fake dating situation...
  • Teresa
    Feb 21, 2018
    This book made me cry...it snuck up on me and before I knew it I was full out crying. Analee...where do I begin?! Analee keeps to herself; she lost her best friend when her mother died and know she seems to be angry at everything. Angry at her father for not talking about her mother (a...
  • Hannah
    Nov 20, 2018
    4.5 stars I picked this up thinking it was going to be in the same vain as Francesca Zappia's Eliza and Her Monsters, but surprisingly it is not; a good surprise. While it does deal with an mc who struggles with social anxiety and plays MMORPS, it focuses more about self-love, family,...
  • Sarah
    Aug 02, 2018
    I adored this YA read about Analee finding her way from a place of pain and anxiety over her world to a place where she could be herself and not hide away. After the death of her mother, and being ditched by her bestie, Analee is spending her time playing online games. She has an onlin...
  • Demi
    Jan 09, 2019
    If I could give this book 100 stars, I would. ? ...
  • Joelle
    Sep 23, 2018
    I can honestly say that this is the first book in a long time I've felt completely compelled to review. I'm not sure I've ever read a book where I saw as much of myself in a character as Analee. I'm in my late 20's now, but reading this book brought back all my feelings of insecurity, ...
  • Büşra
    Nov 21, 2018
    Going into this book I thought it'd probably be another cheesy and badly written YA book just because I've read so many recently that actually were, that I didn't even add them as "DNF books". I simply didn't care. The writing surprised me as well as the story, though much later on, di...
  • Leoni Foster
    Jan 11, 2019
    I really liked the messages of grief and loss that the author was able to incorporate into this novel. I have a hard time giving it a higher rating because I feel like the end was too abrupt for me. Also, throughout the story, Analee continues to talk about about a boy named Harris yet...
  • Ashley
    Dec 03, 2018
    Gorgeous book. First I've read by the author and I can't wait to read more from her. Analee was such a relatable character for me, from her anxiety to her lists and quirks. She definitely changed throughout the book and it made me proud, like she wasn't a character I was reading ab...
  • Fairytaillover22
    Oct 03, 2018
    3.5 stars So, it's not that this was a terrible story or anything, it was entertaining, but it really didn't live up to my expectations. I thought this would be in the vein of Eliza and Her Monsters or even Recovery of an MMO Junkie, but the focus definitely weighed more on the relati...
  • Larosenoire299
    Oct 04, 2018
    I have mixed feelings about this book. Some romantic moments between Analee and Seb are cute and heartwarming, especially when Seb helps her to come out of her shell, but their love line is not well-written. There are so many things to be left open. Why Analee chooses Seb instead of he...