Analee, In Real Life

Analee, In Real Life

Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that sit in her head. With a best friend who hates her and a dad who?s marrying a yogi she can?t stand, Analee spends most of her time avoiding reality and role-playing as Kiri, the night elf hunter at the center of her favorite online game. Through Kiri, Analee is Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Analee, In Real Life
Author:Janelle Milanes
Rating:
Genres:Contemporary
ISBN:1534410295
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:416 pages pages

Analee, In Real Life Reviews

  • Rocio
    Oct 21, 2018
    Yay for diversity in YA. Analee is a Cuban American living with her widower father who is marrying a blonde, blue-green eyed, white American yoga instructor and getting an annoying, if brutally honest, little sister out of the equation. Several very much appreciated concepts in t...
  • Michelle Ann
    Sep 29, 2018
    It surprised me how much I loved this. I thought it would be like To All the Boys but it?s so different and I quickly realized the reason I was getting frustrated with Analee was because I identified with her so much. This was me in high school and I felt everything she was going thr...
  • Anne
    Nov 16, 2018
    Read it. I liked that it was about a family and included sympathetic portrayals of both parents and the sibling. But I?m a sap and wanted a happier ending. It was a smack in the face to have Seb turn out to be such a spineless sod. Sure, it?s great that Analee is strong enough to s...
  • Rmsooon
    Sep 23, 2018
    I really not sure how to rate this book ,, i begining was amazing and i really loved some charcters in this book but the other half of the book wasnt good espacily the ending i was like whaaat ! ,, 2.75 out of 5 ...
  • Lisa
    Jun 25, 2018
    I loved it all - the complications of blended families, the loss of a loved one, the acceptance of yourself as you are. Another great YA contemporary I highly recommend! ...
  • Becky
    Sep 20, 2018
    Originally posted at www.bickeringbookreviews.com Note: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Summary: Analee doesn?t like to live in the real world. Her father has officially moved on from her mother?s death by marrying a yogi, s...
  • Korin
    Oct 01, 2018
    Had no idea what I was getting into with this book. I chose it purely from the title, yes seriously I did. I liked it a bunch :) The ending was bittersweet, but I still smiled through the last chapter. I love Elliot?s character. ...
  • Stacee
    Sep 19, 2018
    I really liked the premise of this, especially with the aspect of online personalities. I liked Analee. She?s loving and loyal and a lot stronger than she thinks she is. I did struggle with her in the beginning, but she had a lot of growth through the story and I quickly found my...
  • Kendall H
    Oct 07, 2018
    I related with this character so much. ...
  • Paige
    Jul 18, 2018
    please excuse me while i cry my eyes out for the next three hours, thanks rtc closer to publication! ...
  • J. Dominique
    Sep 26, 2018
    Cliche, but fun. My only issues are that I didn?t get enough of video game Analee and that for all her profession of being shy . . . she wasn?t, really. The ending is a bit inconclusive, but it?s also fairly realistic. ...
  • Allie (alliembooks)
    Oct 15, 2018
    I actually read this book in one sitting. I mean, I did read the first 20 pages a few days ago, but then last night I just decided that I was going to finish the book right then and there. So I did. And it was probably one of the best decisions ever! I really love Analee, In Real Li...
  • ❈ laura ❈
    Sep 20, 2018
    ?There are no rules for happiness. You?ll be happy, then you?ll be sad, then you?ll be happy again. Enjoy the happiness when you have it. When you don?t have it, remember: It will come again. You just have to be open to it.? ??? Rep: cuban american mc dealing wi...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    Sep 09, 2018
    As a fan of The Victoria in My Head, I was looking forward to Milanes follow up. Analee, in Real Life explored some of my favorite things - friendship, family, and grief. It even featured some romance, but this was solidly a book about Analee working through her feelings and findin...
  • Karina
    Sep 18, 2018
    My Rating: 5 stars ????? Just as with Milanes's debut, Analee, In Real Life is now another one of my favorite YA Contemporary books of all time! (;?????`)?? I LOVED THIS BOOK!! (*Also if your a fan of fake-dating, pick this book up!!) Okay so after Milanes's...
  • Genni Eccles
    Oct 26, 2018
    Analee, In Real Life is one of my favorite books this year. The novel is an in-depth look into Analee's life as her father prepares to marry another woman, Harlow, 2 years after her mother's death. This brings back a lot of grief and resentment for Analee. During this time span, Analee...
  • Ekaterina Kuchynka
    Oct 22, 2018
    I didn?t like the ending even though it?s what the promise was about in the beginning. It made me angry, sad, and confused as to why it ended the way it did. I loved the characters together because they kind of brought out the best in each other and connected like love birds. I lov...
  • Danielle (Life of a Literary Nerd)
    Aug 22, 2018
    ?There are no rules for happiness. You?ll be happy, then you?ll be sad, then you?ll be happy again. Enjoy the happiness when you have it. When you don?t have it, remember: It will come again. You just have to be open to it.? Analee, In Real Life is a feel-good story abou...
  • maggie
    Oct 01, 2018
    ok if u want a hetero book with a love triangle THIS HERE is it. i thought the role playing game would have a much more prominent role but nope i could just ignore harris 99% of the time. im soo happy w how it ended !! the realization that she needed to have self love first and !! she ...
  • Astrid
    Sep 23, 2018
    Copy received from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I was disappointed by this book for several reasons, the first and most obvious being that the love interest was completely unlikable. It's obvious that the popular guy is using Analee for his own personal gain; this fac...
  • Marissa Burns
    Oct 30, 2018
    I really enjoyed this book. It has the fake dating to real feelings trope that I've come to love and it deals with death and grief really nicely. It also has an online RPG relationship that while can be creepy is really fun. Analee's character is self conscious and relatable and I conn...
  • Kelsey Rodkey
    Jun 22, 2018
    I absolutely loved Analee, In Real Life. It was just what I needed when I read it. Analee's narrative voice was charming and engaging. Her family had nuanced, complex, and entertaining dynamics and the Cuban culture that came into play was also really fun to read. In addition, the cast...
  • Hannah Roberts
    Nov 02, 2018
    If you liked "To All the Boys I've Loved Before", this book will feed your hunger for more. Analee lives a an invisible existence trying to balance her new blended family with her grief for her mom and her brutal social anxiety. With an internet friend/crush and a fake dating situation...
  • Teresa
    Feb 21, 2018
    This book made me cry...it snuck up on me and before I knew it I was full out crying. Analee...where do I begin?! Analee keeps to herself; she lost her best friend when her mother died and know she seems to be angry at everything. Angry at her father for not talking about her mother (a...
  • Sarah
    Aug 02, 2018
    I adored this YA read about Analee finding her way from a place of pain and anxiety over her world to a place where she could be herself and not hide away. After the death of her mother, and being ditched by her bestie, Analee is spending her time playing online games. She has an onlin...
  • Joelle
    Sep 23, 2018
    I can honestly say that this is the first book in a long time I've felt completely compelled to review. I'm not sure I've ever read a book where I saw as much of myself in a character as Analee. I'm in my late 20's now, but reading this book brought back all my feelings of insecurity, ...
  • Tegan
    Oct 11, 2018
    3.5 ...
  • Spencer Shelby
    Nov 12, 2018
    This may be one of the best YA novels i have read all year. Granted, its a concept that i've heard of and read before "fake relationship, real feelings begin." However in the grand scheme of things the book was much more than a romance. It was about friendships, and growing and discove...
  • Fairytaillover22
    Oct 03, 2018
    3.5 stars So, it's not that this was a terrible story or anything, it was entertaining, but it really didn't live up to my expectations. I thought this would be in the vein of Eliza and Her Monsters or even Recovery of an MMO Junkie, but the focus definitely weighed more on the relati...
  • Larosenoire299
    Oct 04, 2018
    I have mixed feelings about this book. Some romantic moments between Analee and Seb are cute and heartwarming, especially when Seb helps her to come out of her shell, but their love line is not well-written. There are so many things to be left open. Why Analee chooses Seb instead of he...