The Little Book Café: Tash’s Story

The Little Book Café: Tash’s Story

Escape to the seaside for a new three-part series for fans of The Canal Boat Cafe and Willow Cottage Local estate agent Tash isn?t convinced about joining the new book club at Berecombe?s beautiful new bookshop and caf. Dragged there by her friend Emma, she knows she needs a night out. Her boyfriend Adrian is wonderful, and adores her, but has become a bit clingy of late. Escape to the seaside for a new three-part series for fans of The Canal Boat Cafe and Willow Cottage Local est...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Little Book Café: Tash’s Story
Author:Georgia Hill
Rating:
Genres:Womens Fiction
ISBN:The Little Book Cafe #1
  • The Little Book Café: Tash’s Story (The Little Book Café, Book 1)
edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Little Book Café, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Little Book Café

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:141 pages pages

The Little Book Café: Tash’s Story Reviews

  • Debbie
    Sep 03, 2018
    I adored this book. I didn't expect it to touch my heart and touch on serious subjects like domestic violence but it really got to me. The novel was told so well. The development of Tash was so well done. Tash liked money. She worked hard at her job as an estate manager and loved comin...
  • Clo
    Sep 11, 2018
    Enjoyed I did enjoy this book but there didn't seem to be much of a reading group going on and the book was over too quickly. I enjoyed reading about Tash though. ...
  • Erika
    Aug 07, 2018
    This is my first book by this author and I really enjoyed it... the little town of Berescombe sounds adorable and a great place to live. I knew that Georgia Hill had written some other books but didn't realise they were about the same little town so I am adding all those to my TBR l...
  • Bev
    Jul 22, 2018
    I normally love this author?s books and to be fair I did enjoy this story but there was a nasty fattest undercurrent that really put me off. Quotes like this -?Amy would be able to eat the entire picnic , Tash was sure. But like a lot of chubby women, she was too self conscious to ...
  • Joan
    Aug 06, 2018
    This novel is the first in a trilogy set in the lovely seaside town of Berecombe. It tells Tash?s story although other familiar characters from Millie Vanilla?s Caf are also included. Tash and Adrian are living together in their lovely new home. They are both proud of themselves....
  • Amanda
    Jul 29, 2018
    This is an easy read, set in a lovely, English seaside town. There's a variety of different characters in protagonist Tash's life, though we don't learn much about most of them aside from Tash and her boyfriend Adrien. Most of the book centers around their seemingly perfect relationshi...
  • Cara Ross
    Sep 09, 2018
    When you read the title of a book called The Little Book Cafe, you would think innocently it just about a bookstore, and in some ways you are right, but it's really about a book club in a small town, but in Tash's Story it's more about how this Book club made her open her eyes and real...
  • Silke
    Nov 05, 2018
    2.5 stars As a booklover, bookblogger and booktuber I was of course drawn to a book that is called The Little Book Caf. And then we are not even talking about the inviting cover. I just have a thing for covers that make me feel cozy and welcome. In the first book we follow Tash, ...
  • Gaele
    Oct 10, 2018
    3.5 Stars ? rounded Tash has it all ? or that?s what she wants everyone to believe. A successful career as the manager of the local estate agent, a lovely home in an upscale development, a boyfriend who dotes on her and always is pushing for her to be more and better, some go...
  • Grace J Reviewerlady
    Aug 03, 2018
    A trip to Berecombe - my summer is complete! Things have moved on in the town, but the story is as delicious as ever. Tash, manager of the local estate agents, is happily settled with her long-term boyfriend, Adrian - but lately it all seems to be about him. Her friend and co-worker...
  • Jantine Kampes
    Aug 12, 2018
    This book is wonderful in its genre! To be honest, at the start I really did not like Tash. How could she so easily give up (time with) her friends and family for that douchebag Adrian? Why so snappish and mean all the time? As the story evolved, I began to root for her. It became c...
  • Frenchorchidea
    Sep 09, 2018
    WOw this first book the in the "Little Book Caf" series from Georgia Hill was excellent! If the other books in the series are as good as this one, it might become my favorite series! I really enjoyed getting to know Tash's story. Tash is in a difficult relationship with her partner w...
  • Jane Hunt
    Sep 02, 2018
    I enjoyed Millie Vanilla's Cupcake Cafe series and expected this one to be similar. It does feature some of the characters I met previously, but this story has a much darker tone. Outwardly Tash appears ambitious and successful, her property developer boyfriend dotes on her, and ...
  • Amber
    Aug 06, 2018
    I received a free copy of this ebook ARC from the author, Netgalley, and the publishing company in exchange for an honest review. Tash is a very successful and popular real estate agent in the town she lives in. When her friend Amy drags her to a book club that is being started at M...
  • Lisa M
    Sep 06, 2018
    Definitely my kind of book - I was so happy to receive the chance to read it via NetGalley (thanks HarperImpulse!) in exchange for an honest review and I raced through this novella. This story focused on Tash who is persuaded to go to a book club at the local cafe (a bookshop/cafe i...
  • Eve beinguniquebooks
    Aug 16, 2018
    As Tash joins the Millie's caf book club, she meets other villagers including Kit a nice local man. As Tash grows wearier of her fianc, Aidan, his controlling behaviour growing worse than ever as he amps it up to include violence and drugs, not just his demanding sexual desi...
  • Karen Whittard
    Aug 15, 2018
    Awww I have so much love do the first chapter in the new series of Georgia Hill an author whose books I absolutely adore. In this book we meet Tash whose life has got into a little bit of a rut who has been persuaded by her best friend to join the new book club that s held at Milli...
  • Nicola Clough
    Jul 27, 2018
    I loved Georgia Hill's previous book and this first part in this series didn't let me down it was excellent with heartbreak and upset and shows friendship as well and really appropriate to current issues that people go through and she seeks with it so well when writing the book. Really...
  • Jenn Webley
    Oct 23, 2018
    This is the first Georgia Hill book I have read. I read it in one sitting in about an hour and a half so a fairly easy book to pick up and read when you want something to delve into but maybe not commit a massive amount of time. I have no prior knowledge of any of previous books so...
  • Sally Coles
    Aug 10, 2018
    Tash lives in Berecombe with her boyfriend Adrian, but since they have moved in together he has changed and become possessive and jealous...... not attractive qualities! When a new book club gets set up Emma, Tash's best friend, insists that they go along, even though it really isn't T...
  • Kim
    Oct 21, 2018
    Quick read! This was more like a thriller than a cozy romantic comedy. Still, a bit jarring but I couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the rest of the series. Wish this had been longer and more of a story about Kit and Tash. ...
  • Georgina Wyatt
    Aug 15, 2018
    I finished this in one sitting as the title intrigued me and I got into it, it took me about 3 hours to complete. This isn't a book for domestic violence survivors or animal lovers, I finished the book 10 minutes ago and I have to admit I'm still angry with the main male lead. I know m...
  • Stacey
    Jul 31, 2018
    I've looked forward to reading this ever since I seen Georgia's twitter announcing she's releasing a new series! When this popped up on Netgalley I immediately requested and was keen to get started. I would have given this more as it's such an easy and gripping read, but I just really ...
  • Maureen Moyes
    Aug 14, 2018
    This is the first Georgia Hill book I have read. I enjoyed it and would recommend this author as an easy sweet and light read ? perfect for the beach - with a shaded undercurrent running through it.This is the first of four in ?The Little Book Caf? series and tells of Tash?...
  • Kate
    Jul 31, 2018
    I adored this book! It starts off as seemingly sweet and charming but there is a darker undercurrent running through it. The story is set in the charming town of Berescombe which sounds like heaven and I would love to move there - so maybe as our Main character Tash is the local es...
  • Meghan
    Dec 09, 2018
    The Little Book Cafe, Part I , is the story of Tash, she manages the local estate realtor office in this quaint beachside town, has a boyfriend who owns a fancy house and a fancy car and spoils her with fancy presents and it looks like she has the beginning of a perfect life. As we all...
  • Becky
    Dec 09, 2018
    This was a wonderful book I really enjoyed it. It made it all the more personal as I live in Exeter so I knew a lot of the places mentioned. The cafe and the bookshop sounded so warm and cosy that I wished I could pop in! I thought the characters being split into sections to tell the...
  • Tiffany M
    Aug 10, 2018
    This is the first book I have read by Georgia Hill and I have to say that I cannot wait to read the series before this-Millie Vanilla?s story. I also cannot wait to read the other books in ?The Little Book Caf? series. I do have to admit that what drew me to this book was the c...
  • Literary Soirée
    Aug 11, 2018
    The Little Book Caf: Part One Tash?s Story by Georgia Hill is a super fun romantic romp ? book one in a new three-part series perfect for fans ofWillow Cottage and The Canal Boat Cafe. Local estate agent Tash isn?t sure she wants to join the book club at Berecombe?s love...
  • Stacy Walton
    Sep 05, 2018
    The Little Book Cafeis a series set in the seaside town of Berecombe, Tash's story is the first instalment in the line up of visits to this quaint part of the world. Tash is living her perfect life, with a promising career, a showroom house and a passionate relationship, to riva...