The Me I Meant to Be

The Me I Meant to Be

GirlCode: Never date a friend?s ex. Willa Evans has no intention ofbreaking the code. So what if she?s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend?s boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up.Even though every time she turns around he?s there, tempting her? No keeping secrets from your bes GirlCode: Never date a friend?s ex. Willa Evans has no intention ofbreaking the code. So ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Me I Meant to Be
Author:Sophie Jordan
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:1328977064
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:304 pages pages

The Me I Meant to Be Reviews

  • Leah
    Jan 19, 2019
    Though this was an easy, one-sitting read, there was SO much either glossed over or completely ignored (view spoiler)[Jenna's sexuality, Willa's sister's drug problem, Flor's super neglectful and awful dad (hide spoiler)] . ...
  • Lisa Mandina
    Jan 03, 2019
    As soon as I heard about this book, I knew I had to read it. I have been a fan of the author, Sophie Jordan, for a long time, ever since I read her book, Uninvited. I've read several other books by her since then, but this was the first YA from her in awhile it seemed. While visiting t...
  • ♡Julalicious Book Paradise♡
    Dec 06, 2018
    Original review on Julalicious Book Paradise I didn?t know what to expect when I first started reading this book. I just knew that it was Sophie Jordan writing it and I needed to read it. So I started the story without any expectations really and I was sucked into this book fast. ...
  • ♡Julalicious Book Paradise♡
    Dec 06, 2018
    Original review on Julalicious Book Paradise I didn?t know what to expect when I first started reading this book. I just knew that it was Sophie Jordan writing it and I needed to read it. So I started the story without any expectations really and I was sucked into this book fast. ...
  • nick
    Dec 11, 2018
    3.5/5 Sophie Jordan's books have this incredible addictive quality to them, so I'm always pulled towards her stories. I was in the mood for a dramatic type of contemporary YA when I stumbled upon The Me I Meant to Be. My interest was only heightened when I discovered the book is the...
  • Billie
    Oct 31, 2018
    This needed a lot more pages to reach truly satisfying conclusions for all the character relationships. Dana was not very kind or loving toward Flor and was obviously manipulating Flor's dad, but one brief conversation and Flor thinks Dana's not so bad? Willa's sister Chloe has serious...
  • Ivy Valentiny
    Nov 15, 2018
    (3.5-3.75) Fans of Jenny Han and Maurene Goo this is a novel for you. Romance, friendship, and family are all major aspects of this story. Nicely pieced together. ...
  • Kim
    Jan 09, 2019
    I had a hard time putting this book down, it was reliving high school all over. It?s an honest real life story. ...
  • Shoshana G
    Jul 18, 2018
    The Willa/Zach plot was very relatable and sympathetic. However, I found the Flor/Grayson stuff a little silly. His secret identity was ridiculous. Plus, Dana's villainy was over the top and the attempt near the end to rehabilitate her a little was too little too late. This was fine. I...
  • Raquel
    Jun 05, 2018
    4.5 stars ...
  • Nancy The book junkie
    Jan 28, 2019
    Review to come! ...
  • Anita (Anitareads)
    Jan 14, 2019
    4.5 stars ...
  • Debra Elsner
    Mar 05, 2019
    I really enjoyed this book. It was a fun read. Loved the characters and how real they were. ...
  • Jen Ryland
    Dec 10, 2018
    This is not as engaging as I hoped but I am going to press on for the good of my GR 2018 goal.... UPDATE: Finally finished this. It had some good aspects but others I wasn't so crazy about. I liked Flor's story a lot - all the drama and tension was in her parts of the story. Willa a...
  • Stacee
    Dec 15, 2018
    I requested this one so long ago and now that it?s time to read it, I?m not sure why I wanted to read it. Willa and Flor were not the best MCs for me. There was a lot of potential, but I didn?t care for either of their inner monologues and struggled to care for their story li...
  • Bitchin' Reads
    Mar 11, 2019
    THIS BOOK IS SO GOOD. I'm normally meh about contemporaries, but this hit all the right feels. It reminded me of the contemporaries I discovered in middle and high school and gave me tummy tingles when the love interests came into play and Flor and Willa were all swoony. TUMMY TINGLES,...
  • C.G. Drews
    Jan 07, 2019
    It definitely had cute moments, but overall it felt just too insipid for me. [awkward pause] It's dual-narrated story about Willa and Flor (besties) and how Willa breaks the girl-code and starts dating Flor?s ex. While Flor?s failing school, her dad is negligent and awful, and she?...
  • Janelle Hackbarth
    Dec 24, 2018
    I got an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley next change for a review. What first drew me to this book is the two love stories in one concept. I liked the idea that Willa had to struggle with realizing she had feelings for her best friend's ex boyfriend; and that Flor was stru...
  • Shelee at Book Reader Chronicles
    Dec 14, 2018
    **4.5 Stars** The Me I Meant to Be perfectly captured the bonds of friendship with the realities of love and family in its dual intertwining stories. Jordan excelled at distinguishing both the voices and the different lives of Flor and Willa while keeping their journeys connected....
  • Sarah
    Dec 13, 2018
    I received this as an eARC from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Told from alternate perspectives of Willa and Flor, these two are going to have to navigate their way through girl code, when the love of a boy comes into question. Willa has always lived next door to the ex...
  • Trianna
    Aug 18, 2018
    This book was fun and cute to read. It is told in dual POV between two best friends, but I really preferred Flor's plot line. I liked Willa's family plot line, but her romantic one was annoying. I am not a huge fan the trope of best friends liking/dating the same guy and that is what W...
  • Kristina Birch
    Dec 30, 2018
    So much more than a YA romance! The Me I Meant to Be is the story of Willa and Flor navigating their senior year of high school while also dealing with real life, family, and love. The Girl Code edicts that head each chapter are so spot on and are what took this from being ?just a ...
  • Eileen (BookCatPin)
    Dec 30, 2018
    3.5 Stars The Me I Meant to Be read like two love stories with some crossovers here and there. I liked that the book touched on a lot of possible teen issues but I wish they were more deeply explored. The book wasn't so much about friendship but seeing two different relationships...
  • Take Me Away To A Great Read
    Dec 22, 2018
    The Me I Meant to Be by Sophie Jordan Published by: HMH Teen Pub Date: January 1, 2019 Rating: 4.5 Stars One of the best YA contemporaries I read this year. I loved the struggles, friendships, romance and coming to realize what you really want and not settling. I only wish their ...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    Dec 02, 2018
    Rating: 4.5 Stars Oh! Matters of the heart can be so complicated, especially when your heart is being torn in two. Willa's two best friends had dated, unsuccessfully, and though, in her mind, she knew she shouldn't want more with Zach, her heart wouldn't listen. ?Pro: This st...
  • Ania
    Apr 24, 2019
    I was looking for a quick, cute read but this turned out to be so dramatic!! But I guess what bothered me the most was the lack of balance between school life, educational attempts and all the steamy kissing.... I only finished it because it was short. ...
  • Karen Barber
    Jan 12, 2019
    Flor and Willa have been best friends for ever and know everything about each other, or at least they think they do. In love with her next door neighbour, Zach, Willa can?t reveal her feelings because he?s dated her best friend. Flor feels abandoned by her mother who barely talks ...
  • Tarnparit
    Feb 04, 2019
    With all honesty, this was a really weird book. The switching perspectives really threw me off, and I think she could have made it work without Flor's POV. Grayson was not as great as Zach and the 4 stars are only for Willa and him (my humble opinion). I personally could not see how wo...
  • Debbie Gilvin
    Nov 08, 2018
    loved reading this book. it was a page Turner for sure, and I just fell in love with the characters, I'm really hoping for a sequel. if you like romance and a little bit of drama you should pick it up. ...
  • Vicky Who Reads
    Mar 28, 2019
    I found this on my library e catalogue and then checked it out. Mixed feelings. ...