Dare You to Lie

Dare You to Lie

When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the small town that turned its back on her, and the boy who betrayed her. All Ky cares about is clearing her father?s name, but someone won?t let her forget the photo scandal that drove her away two years ago. As the threats gain momentum, Ky finds an unlikely ally in t When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the sma...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Dare You to Lie
Author:Amber Lynn Natusch
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:Dare You to Lie
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:351 pages pages

Dare You to Lie Reviews

  • Kit Frick
    May 14, 2018
    A fast-paced thriller with a whip-smart and smart-mouthed protagonist. I immediately loved Kylene, both for her "act first, think later" attitude and for her grit and propulsive drive to get to the bottom of the highly personal scandal haunting her return to her Ohio hometown. As Kylen...
  • Rae
    Aug 20, 2018
    Check out this review and others on my blog: https://thriftybibliophile.com Dare You to Lie is a mystery about a crime-fighting detective who happens to be a 17-year-old girl. When Ky's father is framed for murder, she takes it upon herself to clear his name. In the process, she al...
  • Paula  Phillips
    Aug 18, 2018
    I love my mysteries as much as I love my romances and this one drew me in as the author K.A Tucker had mentioned on the cover two of my favorite series - Riverdale and Veronica Mars. I also have an infinity for Teen girl detective like characters. I have to admit though that the main c...
  • Shelley
    Aug 22, 2018
    *Source* Publisher/NetGalley *Genre* Young Adult / Thriller *Rating* 3.5-4 *Thoughts* Dare You to Lie, by author Amber Lynn Natusch, is the first installment in the authors Hometown Antihero series. Kylene Danner's is your protagonist for this series. Ky didn?t return to her ...
  • Melliane
    Sep 17, 2018
    4.5/5 Mon avis en Français My English review I did not know about the author but I was curious to discover the novel and I must say that I was really pleased to have the opportunity to read it because I loved it! Ky is back in the city she left with her parents two years a...
  • Mogsy (MMOGC)
    Oct 14, 2018
    3 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2018/10/21/... Dare You to Lie is the story of Kylene Danners, a teenager with a lot on her plate. Two years after her departure from Jasperville, Ohio, she is forced to move back into the hostile and bitter environment of ...
  • Sana
    Nov 17, 2016
    Hometown Antihero! What a great name for a series ...
  • Amy Bartol
    May 22, 2018
    A blackout. Lies. The Six. Friends turned enemies. A miscarriage of justice. Lives ruined. Secrets dark and diabolical. Nothing?s what it seems. Dust off your telephoto lens and brush up on your Muay Thai maneuvers because DARE YOU TO LIE?s all-out, good-girl-turned-mad, in-...
  • Carlene Inspired
    Sep 07, 2018
    Find this review and others at Carlene Inspired. Lawyer isn't Ky's career goal, but she's prepared to be a teen version of when in order to track down the truth behind her father's imprisonment. She just has to deal with the bullies and the bad memories following her around upon her...
  • Cristin
    May 17, 2018
    Dare You to Lie is ONE OF US IS LYING meets Veronica Mars with an endearingly smart-mouthed protagonist, a well-developed cast of lovable side characters, and a looming sense of danger. This was fun, tense...unputdownable! ...
  • Sionna
    Sep 01, 2018
    *I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.* 3.5 stars I will admit, I almost did not finish this book. The writing style doesn't mesh with me. It feels too fast and the dialogue is always full of sarcasm and Ky talking big. It...
  • Jennifer
    Oct 11, 2018
    THANK GOD THERE WILL BE MORE BOOKS. THAT ENDING WAS UGH ...
  • Candyce Kirk
    Sep 08, 2018
    4.5 stars Dare You to Lie is definitely a book for fans of Veronica Mars, Pretty Little Liars and Riverdale. I loved the dark and mysterious vibe this book gave us. This book is actionpacked and just when you think you may know who is behind everything, it turns out to be just a bit...
  • Courtney
    Sep 04, 2018
    I had the opportunity to read this book as a beta reader and see the transformation of this book go from "I am loving the whole idea of this book" to "holy shit, you really nailed YA Mystery with the whole Veronica Mars vibe." I did read the final version of this book and even book a p...
  • Olivia (The Candid Cover)
    Aug 25, 2018
    3.5 Stars Dare You to Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch is an intense thriller in which multiple cases are being investigated at once. I enjoyed the concept and the main character, but I had some issues with the pacing. Overall, I still had an enjoyable experience with the book, and it is p...
  • Aimie
    Sep 29, 2018
    DNF @34% The first chapter was promising, it was well written and had a plot that was not only set up well but seemed capable of holding a reader's attention. However, my opinion of this book quickly changed as I continued to read (and later skim) it. The MC, Kylene, is juvenile...
  • Laura Thalassa
    May 22, 2018
    OMG, I got a *physical* copy of this one!!!! I need to post a pretty picture of it!!! Also, this is next up on my TBR!!! Can't freaking wait--Amber is kinda sorta who I want to be when I grow up ... ...
  • Kristi Housman Confessions of a YA Reader
    Aug 13, 2018
    Sassy, snarky, sarcastic characters!  This was such a fun book for me. Trigger/content warnings for sexual assault and physical abuse. Kylene's father was recently convicted of murder and her mother left.  So Ky has to move back to her home town and live with her grandp...
  • Caden Armstrong
    May 29, 2018
    IF YOU ARE A FAN OF VERONICA MARS THEN YOU MUST READ THIS AMAZING THRILLER NOVEL! I loved this story and its complex story and characters! I cannot wait for the sequel! ...
  • Jessica Pennington
    Mar 13, 2018
    So excited for this one! ...
  • Rachel E. Carter
    Jun 11, 2018
    Veronica Mars fans, this book is for you. For anyone who wanted a YA mystery/thriller where the protagonist (gasp!) actually trains to be kickass and spouts feisty dialogue without sounding forced/cliche, this is for you. For anyone who wanted a YA romance to actually build with tensio...
  • Dennise Pendergrass
    Sep 18, 2018
    This was a 3.5 for me, but I rounded up because I want to continue on with the series, it definitely ended up drawing me in. Kylene is obnoxious. She has some superiority-hero complexes. She does not think her crap stinks, that is for sure. Her speech verbiage is also off-putting. N...
  • Samm | Sassenach the Book Wizard
    Sep 21, 2018
    The marshmallow in me is tingling with excitement and nostalgia. Veronica--I mean Kylene is my dream character in contemporaries but OMG I hate the author so much right now! I need more! Come on! I'm fairly certain I thought everyone was guilty at one point or another's throughout t...
  • Heather (The Sassy Book Geek)
    Sep 23, 2018
    Review Originally Posted On The Sassy Book Geek **** Thank you to Tor Teen for providing a copy via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review**** Trigger Warnings: Sexual Assault (Nude Photos Taken Against A Character?s Will), Physical/Emotional/Verbal Abuse, and Violence ...
  • Melanie (TBR and Beyond)
    Sep 22, 2018
    "NEXT TIME WILL BE WORSE" Trigger Warning: Sexual assault (not graphic), slut shaming, domestic violence, bullying Thank you to Amber Lynn Natushch for giving me this copy for my honest review. Where are all my Marshmellows fan at? If you are a fan of that sassy, loveable ...
  • Brittany Lamb
    Aug 17, 2018
    *4.5 stars Thank you to the publisher and to NetGalley for sending me a free advanced reading copy in exchange for an honest review. I loved this. It was not at all what I was expecting but in the best way possible. I didn't realize that I needed a new mystery series in my life,...
  • Felicia Mathews (Bookishly Slytherclaw)
    Aug 25, 2018
    I received an ARC of Dare You to Lie through Netgalley. All thoughts are my own. Mystery books are not my typical genre so I was initially worried I wasn't going to enjoy this story, but I'm so glad I gave it a chance because I absolutely love it. Kylene is such a badass charact...
  • Mischa Thrace
    Mar 20, 2018
    If you like badass girls who take zero shit, plots chock full of scandal and snark, and a friendship worthy of Buffy/Willow/Xander (without the supernatural baddies), then you're going to ADORE this book. DARE YOU TO LIE is a furiously fast-paced introduction to what better become a se...
  • Sha
    Aug 06, 2018
    Disclaimer: I received this ARC courtesy of Tor/Forge and NetGalley. I am grateful for the opportunity to review an ARC for my readers, but this will not influence my final rating. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and based solely on the book. The copy I am reviewing is...
  • PinkAmy loves  \u0026#x1f495; books\u0026#x1f4d6;, cats\u0026#x1f63b; and naps\u0026#x1f6cf;
    Sep 16, 2018
    4.5 STARS Kylene reluctantly returns to her hometown after her FBI father is imprisoned for a crime he didn?t commit. Her goal is to prove his innocence. Still reeling from naked photos from freshman year, Kylene is repeatedly confronted by bullies, though she gives as good as sh...