Dream Keeper

Dream Keeper

The Sandman is seventeen-year-old Nora?s closest friend and best-kept secret. He has to be, if she doesn?t want a one-way ticket back to the psychiatrist. It took her too long to learn not to mention the hooded figure in her dreams to her mother, who still watches Nora as if she?ll crack. So when Nora?s friends start mysteriously dying gruesome deaths in their sleep, she i The Sandman is seventeen-year-old Nora?s closest friend and best-kept secret. He has to be, if she doesn?t wa...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Dream Keeper
Author:Amber R. Duell
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:The Dark Dreamer Trilogy #1
  • Dream Keeper
  • Dream Keeper (The Dark Dreamer Trilogy)
edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dream Keeper, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dream Keeper

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.92
Edition Language:English
Number of Pages:288 pages pages

Dream Keeper Reviews

  • Shelley
    Jan 22, 2019
    *Source* Publisher *Genre* Young Adult, Paranormal *Rating* 3.5-4 *Thoughts* Dream Keeper is the first installment in author Amber R. Duell's The Dark Dreamer Trilogy. A fair warning, this story is dark. There are grotesque death scenes that may not be suitable for those who ar...
  • Dianne
    Nov 21, 2018
    Mr. Sandman, bring me a dream?Amber R. Duell?s DREAM KEEPER is a refreshingly unique read that fulfilled this fantasy lover?s dream of finding another hidden gem in the treasure chest of great reading! Nora has always met the Sandman in her dreams, but when she becomes a suspe...
  • Bex (Beckie Bookworm)
    Dec 18, 2018
    This was such an engaging and entertaining foray into the dream and nightmare-scape. Such imagination was expanded here and I was ever so fascinated by the Sandman himself. If I'm being honest here he was hands down my favourite character in Dream Keeper by far: and the best thin...
  • Zola
    Jan 03, 2019
    I received this book from Netgalley. It was well-written and very readable, but the combination of juvenile language and the extreme death depicted as well as other adult themes was a little confusing when put together as it made it hard to work out who this was aimed at. I guessed the...
  • Tonja Drecker
    Dec 06, 2018
    A trip in Dreamland holds so much more than expected, especially when it comes to what lurks in the shadows. Nora isn't sure whether she's crazy or not, but it doesn't matter. She needs to hide her vivid dreams and hallucinations no matter what, or it's back in therapy with her. Not...
  • Maggie
    Sep 28, 2018
    Thank you to the author for the free copy. It?s much appreciated. Here?s the thing. I really like this book. But I also got a little bored towards the end and skimmed. The story is great. Very creepy in the best way possible. I was loving the imagery and how grotesque it could b...
  • Sophia (Bookwyrming Thoughts)
    Nov 29, 2018
    I received this book for free from YA Bound Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Let's begin with how gorgeous the cover for Dream Keeper is because it is one heck of a beauty. In a way, it gives off...
  • Helenasghost
    Jan 28, 2019
    OK, so right now I am flailing at the thought of this not having another instalment until heavens know when. Flailing so hard that the flapping of my arms and gums could probably cool bystanders in this disgusting summer heat. I have already posted my appreciation to Instagram, Twitter...
  • Amy
    Jan 06, 2019
    This book is vividly full of nightmares that will make your skin crawl. I wasn't sure what to expect when I picked this book up, but descriptions that made me truly shudder was not one of them. This book propels readers into a world of dreams, somewhat reminiscent of Freddy Krueger, an...
  • HĂ©lène Louise
    Jan 02, 2019
    I didn't finish this book and stopped at the half. Not because I didn't like it at all, I was rather entertained, but because of some important things lacking and suddenly some insufferable ones appearing. From the very beginning I had some great difficulties suspending my belief ab...
  • Sissy Lu {Book Savvy Reviews}
    Sep 18, 2018
    Whoah! Fans of Neil Gaiman, Splintered [by A.G. Howard,] and Nightmare on Elm Street, look no further. Your next read has arrived...or sort of, coming to a bookstore near you in January '19! ;D A book about the Sandman, and the Weaver? Sign me up! I loved Sandy from Guardians, but ...
  • Jessica
    Dec 14, 2018
    Such an amazing tale! The Sandman and the Weaver of Nightmares. Wonderful writing and world building, just wonderful, I tell you. It?s days later, and I?m still thinking about the picturesque night realm that author Amber R. Duell has created. The characters are relatable, t...
  • Sonja
    Jan 24, 2019
    I'm more ashamed at myself that it took me over a week to finish this book, but I just could not get into it as much as I was hoping too. In fact, more times than not, when I had time to read I chose to read a different book that I've read numerous times already. Honestly though, it wa...
  • Amanda (MetalPhantasmReads)
    Oct 31, 2018
    *I received an ARC of this book for the Rockstar Book Tours blog tour for an honest review. My review is posted after the tour is over due to the tour's guidelines. All thoughts and opinions are my own and no quotations will be used* Oh man I'm bummed that I didn't enjoy this as muc...
  • Ash †Reviews of a FearStreetZombie†
    Dec 16, 2018
    Okay so I had this really long review written and sadly, it didn't save. So I'm going to try this again and hope it saves. A person can only have so many emotions! ... And lemme tell ya... This book has a lot of emotions to sort through. Lol I freaking LOVED this book. It was Rise o...
  • Jen
    Dec 10, 2018
    DNFed at 64% I tried. I tried so hard to get through this book. I received an egalley of it from YA Bound Book Tours in return for posting a review of it on my blog, however, I just could not get into this book. If it hadn't been for the blog tour, I would have most definitely put i...
  • Nia •ShadesOfPaper•
    Feb 11, 2019
    For more review follow my blog shades of paper Okay, where do I start with this book? I was so excited to read it, because the premise sounded absolutely amazing, and I thought I would really love this book, but turns out I was pretty disappointed with its outcome, and had a lot of ...
  • Sheila Goicea
    Jan 27, 2019
    See my full review of this book on my blog along with others at: foalsfictionandfiligree.com I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review from Parliament House Publishing. Thank you so much! Content Warning: Vivid Death and Gore, Profanity, Possible Emotion...
  • Candace Robinson
    Sep 13, 2018
    Right off the bat, I was extremely intrigued by this book. I've read three other stories by Duell, so I knew the writing was going to be flawless and the story would be unique. I was not disappointed! First off, I'm going to say I don't get scared or need a blanket when reading a da...
  • Carrie
    Jan 06, 2019
    Well now, I have to admit that the first thing drawing me into Dream Keeper would have to be that beautiful cover. But once I took a glance at what the book would be about I couldn?t help but be curious. As a long time fan of horror the line ?start mysteriously dying gruesome death...
  • JenacideByBibliophile
    Jan 29, 2019
    Disclaimer: This book was sent to me by the publisher, The Parliament House, via NetGalley for an honest review. Opinion: When I saw Dream Keeper on Netgalley, I just knew I had to have it. A retelling of the Sandman, the weaver of nightmares, and a young girl caught up in th...
  • Maca
    Feb 17, 2019
    It was quite good, but I was expecting more ???? 2,75? It was quite good, but I was expecting more ?????? 2,75?? ...more ...
  • Luxe
    Jan 19, 2019
    I received a copy of this book from Netgalley (thank you!) in exchange for an honest review. This does not influence my thoughts in any way. MY THOUGHTS Dreams have always given me a certain kind of fascination. I don?t think I?ve read much books about dreams except for Dream...
  • Paige Green
    Feb 04, 2019
    Disclaimer: I received this book from Parliament House and Rockstar Book Tours. Thanks! All opinions are my own. Rating: 4/5 Publication Date: January 29, 2019 Genre: YA Fantasy Recommended Age: 16+ (vivid death scenes, violence, gore, nightmares) Publisher: Parliament H...
  • Jessica Julien
    Oct 24, 2018
    This book blew me away! I was addicted to it from the very first chapter and had a hard time putting it down. Duell does an exceptional job pulling the reader into the world of Dreams and introduces us to a darker concept of the night world where nightmares seep into reality. Her take ...
  • Kalyn Josephson
    Feb 02, 2018
    I was lucky enough to read an early copy of this book! It's just the sort of fantastical escape that I enjoy. The dream world Amber creates is so beautiful and terrifying, the villain compelling, and I can't even being to describe the ending. Let's just say I need book 2 immediately. I...
  • Inga Lady Of Bookland
    Jan 28, 2019
    WOW...I need a bit more time to put my thoughts together but what a ride this was. My review probably will be ready later today :) Dream Keeper by Amber R. Duell was kindly provided by publisher via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review. So I voluntarily read and reviewed an a...
  • Taylor
    Nov 22, 2018
    "The universe always kept the balance. For every light there was a shadow, for every dream, a nightmare." Introduction: I had the opportunity to read a sneak peak of The Dream Keeper and was immediately intrigued. Duell's depiction of the Dream Realm was so vivid that I f...
  • Juli
    Jan 04, 2019
    I was lucky enough to get a copy of Dream Keeper off NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I know it's early in the year but I've already got one of my favorite books for the year. I started at 8am this morning, had work and then read again until I finished this at 9pm. D...
  • queen0f_hearts
    Oct 23, 2018
    Before I start: By Parliament Press, I was provided a free copy in exchange for my honest opinion. How do I put it? This book was quite meh. Of course, it was entertaining and worth reading to some degree but I think it could have been so much more! The premise of the book, especially...