The Art of Harry Potter

The Art of Harry Potter

Since the debut of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, the Harry Potter film franchise has become one of the most popular and successful in the world. Beautifully crafted and presented in a deluxe, large-format with lavish production values, these pages present a visual chronicle of the work by artists and filmmakers to bring the wizarding world to life onscreen. Bursti Since the debut of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, the Harry Potter film franchise has become one of the most popu...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Art of Harry Potter
Author:Marc Sumerak
Rating:
Genres:Art
ISBN:The Art of Harry Potter
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:364 pages pages

The Art of Harry Potter Reviews

  • Andrew
    Mar 30, 2018
    This is a massive book - honestly its impressive in almost every aspect - including cutting off circulation to parts of your body while reading it in bed. So what we have here is a huge (and did I say heavy) book on the art of the Harry Potter movies, this covers the concept art an...
  • Monica
    Oct 11, 2018
    This book is beautiful. The concept art is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, whether it's the movies or the books or both! It was so interesting to read about all the little details that went into making the movies so authentic looking. A crazy amount of work! Definitely recommend if y...
  • Shannon Knight
    Feb 11, 2018
    This book is gorgeous and fascinating from cover to cover. Absolutely worth every penny I spent on it. It's so rare that I even read my big fancy "coffee table" books, but this one, I couldn't put down, and I'll return to it again and again. If you're a Harry Potter fan and you want to...
  • Carrie
    Dec 25, 2017
    This book is beautiful! I love illustrated companions for movies and this one is stunning. It includes almost all the aspects of the movies so it?s definitely worth looking into if you?re a Harry Potter fan. ...
  • Rikke
    Mar 12, 2018
    A beautiful guide through the art of the Harry Potter movies. Not much text, but such stunning pictures, drawings and concept art of everything from logos and props to costumes, scenes and even Quidditch fields. ...
  • Melissa Riley
    Apr 28, 2018
    Unsurprisingly stunning. I think my favourite part was the graphic art in the last chapter. The letters from Hogwarts and the posters make it all feel so real. ...
  • Jen
    Nov 09, 2018
    This is a really lovely, really *LARGE* coffee-table style book that features concept art from the films based on the books. I like the concept art for the things that did not make it in the films; it was nice to see renderings for those things. Seeing a few different concept images co...
  • Martina Urbanová
    Dec 18, 2018
    "Pre?tudovan" po?as dvoch dn brigdovania na viano?nch trhoch. Toto je naozaj vynikajca obrazov publikcia, ktor nadchne skalnch, ale aj o ?osi vla?nej?ch fan?ikov Harryho Pottera. Ne?akajte ale, ?e vs tto kniha obohat. Skr vs len ohri krsno...
  • Jack
    Oct 28, 2018
    Beautiful ! ...
  • Nick Goodsell
    Dec 15, 2017
    A collection of concept art on what seems like all aspects of the Harry Potter films: characters, settings, costumes, artifacts, creatures, etc and IT. IS. AMAZING!! It takes you so much more in depth into all the thought and detail that went into objects and buildings and costumes and...
  • Sharni
    Dec 25, 2017
    This book is so gorgeous that you?ll be likely to forget all about that lovely cup of tea you just made as you fall completely back into the wizarding world :) ...
  • Panda
    Dec 02, 2017
    IT'S SO GORGEOUS! There's basically no text, just pictures of everything art related from the Harry Potter movies, but I didn't really need the text. I'll be looking through this book a lot so I definitely think it was worth the money. ...
  • Katie (Kitkatscanread)
    Dec 27, 2018
    I got this book on Christmas from my boyfriend, and it was truly a magical gift! It contains beautiful art from the movies and it had me in wonder throughout. Perfect for any fan of Harry Potter. ...
  • maria.
    Jan 01, 2019
    This book is absolutely gorgeous. ...
  • Zulekha Saqib
    Feb 22, 2018
    it is a gorgeous behemoth of a book.. it includes the concept art that went into the making of the Harry Potter movies, even some that didn't make it into the movies and I am so stoked to have them altogether in one fabulous edition.. it is truly magical seeing how J.K.Rowling's words ...
  • Kirsty Potter
    Feb 21, 2018
    Me, counting picture books towards my goodreads challenge? You're damn right I am. This was an exhaustive collection of art from the Harry Potter films, containing everything from blueprints of Gringotts to copies of Mrs Weasley's homemade jam labels. It was wonderful to see the amo...
  • Megan Chester
    Dec 27, 2017
    Being an art book, there is little commentary outside of captions, but every chapter had a one page introduction. I think someone should have edited those intros better due to the redundancy of phrasing and overuse of "from ABC to xyz." It was present in just about every intro, some mu...
  • Ainhoa
    Jan 12, 2018
    Un libro indispensable para todo fan de Harry Potter. Sin embargo, si buscas un "Cmo se hizo", este no es tu libro. El nico texto que encontrars aqu ser al inicio de cada captulo y al pie de pgina de las ilustraciones. Conceptos y bocetos es lo nico que encontrars....
  • Ashley Beery
    Jan 08, 2018
    Don't hate me for this people! Here's the thing, the artwork is BEAUTIFUL, don't get me wrong, BUT if you've read the movie books, aka artifacts, locations, creatures, characters, etc, where they show you the behind the scene stuff...we've seen the majority of these photos before. Ther...
  • Katy Morrical
    Dec 25, 2017
    Best Christmas Gift Ever!!! As someone who LOVES little details, graphic arts, and HARRY POTTER, this was literally the most wonderful, enchanting read!! ...
  • Beth Jones
    Nov 15, 2018
    https://thebooksareeverywhere.com/201... I got this beautiful book for my birthday from my other half and I decided to properly read it! It?s one of those books that you would usually flick through occasionally, but I felt like reading it was so satisfying and wonderful! I?ve b...
  • Kitt
    Oct 26, 2018
    Closer to 4.5 ? ...
  • Simply_Tyquail
    May 31, 2018
    This book is huge and it?s so heavy!! But the illustrations are amazing!! ...
  • Erwin
    Nov 26, 2017
    JK Rowling painted the world of Harry Potter with her words. In "The Art Of Harry Potter" we get a chance to see that world in pictures created by the artistic team responsible for putting the 'painted' words to the movie screen. This is a beautiful oversize book full of illustrations...
  • Reyes
    Sep 15, 2018
    Es un libro de ilustraciones, mapas, detalles... del rodaje de la saga de Harry Potter. Los bocetos y dibujos estn muy bien hechos, hay muchos mapas del mundo mgico cosa que me encanta. Puedes ver bocetos de escenas que, o no se llegaron a rodar o no aparecieron en el montaje fina...
  • Anne
    Dec 08, 2018
    So I've had a really nice day today. I went out with friends and relaxed and when I got home I cleaned a bit, now that I'm done cleaning I decided I wanted to read this book - properly. 5 stars - I've been sort of absently flipping through this one for a while, but decided I wanted...
  • Glenn
    Feb 09, 2018
    The art is just so uninspiring. I thought I'd love this book seeing how much I love Harry Potter and how much I love 'art of' books (Art of Over the Garden Wall is one of my fave books to look through) but there's no story / commentary in this book other than a few intro pages. It's ju...
  • LaDonna
    Jan 06, 2018
    4.5 STARS It is hard to find the words that will do this book justice. The Art of Harry Potter: The Definitive Art Collection of the Magical Film Franchise is beyond anything that I have seen before. In the words of its author, Marc Sumerak, "The style of these movies is: Althou...
  • Martha Mae
    Dec 29, 2018
    AHHHHHHHHH. THIS ENTIRE BOOK IS BASICALLY IMPERATIVE POTTER TATTOO RESEARCH. ...
  • Butterfly2507
    Aug 08, 2018
    OMG ICH LIEBE ES! Es ist so wunderschn! Ich liebe eigentlich alles in und an dem Buch. Es macht meine Harry Potter Sammlung komplett <3 ...