Whisper of the Tide

Whisper of the Tide

The second in the immersive series set along the waterways of a fantasy world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir. Caro has settled into a routine: Wake, eat breakfast, try to figure out who is going attempt to assassinate Markos today. The currents aren't exactly calm. Markos is in constant danger, and his claim to the Akhaian throne is largely unsupported. Without military s The second in the immersive series set along the waterways of a fantasy world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir. Ca...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Whisper of the Tide
Author:Sarah Tolcser
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:Whisper of the Tide
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:402 pages pages

Whisper of the Tide Reviews

  • Scrill
    Jun 06, 2018
    ARC received from the publisher via Netgalley for a fair review. ?A ship was not meant to sit at anchor in the harbor, and neither was I.?* Join Caro as her adventure continues with the emparch, Markos, who is continuously being attacked as he attempts to get his country back...
  • Lilly (Lair Of Books)
    Jun 22, 2018
    RTC on LAIR OF BOOKS UPDATE---> FULL SPOILER-FREE REVIEW MAY ALSO BE VIEWED ON LAIR OF BOOKS MY REVIEW... 2018 has been the year of the sequel here at Lair Of Books & thankfully there have been some really amazing follow-ups! Whisper Of The Tide is one of the most satis...
  • Lexi // libraryoflexi
    Jun 22, 2018
    4.5 Stars! ...
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    Oct 01, 2017
    At last a synopsis! But the hint of a potential love triangle... On the plus side With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic... - The cover is beautiful and I love it! ...
  • Sarah
    Mar 10, 2017
    Not to brag but I've already read an early version of this and it's super satisfying and super fun. ...
  • Mary H
    Apr 27, 2017
    Maybe 4.5 stars, but I loved it! Just as in Song of the Current, Caro & Markos's banter & chemistry lit up the pages. I really like that Caro carves out her own fate from the expectations and demands everyone else places on her. Full review to come. 11/7/17: *crying* LOOK H...
  • Ashley Reading Stewardess
    Mar 04, 2019
    A satisfying end to a great duology. I loved these characters and all of the adventures and stakes they had deal with. Secretly hoping that at some point Sarah Tolcser will revisit these characters and give updates on their lives. ...
  • Amber
    May 22, 2018
    That was the ending Caro deserved! Plot: Taking place a few weeks after the events of Song of the Current, Caro and Markos found themselves trying to garner support for Markos' claim to the throne. Between fending off pesky assassins and political relationships, the sea god also had...
  • Raven_Blake (dreamy addictions)
    Jun 26, 2018
    Same Review Also Posted On My Blog: Dreamy Addictions "You had to know what you wanted - but knowing wasn't enough. You had to be willing to fight for it. To be so strong even the sea could not defy you. That is how strong we must be, to keep the things we love." Last year, I r...
  • Emily
    Dec 05, 2017
    What a thrilling sequel! I missed my subway stop I was so engrossed in this one- pirates and gold and danger and love and hard choices! I couldn't put it down. ...
  • mith
    Mar 05, 2018
    AHHH, i love satisfying endings! a brilliant finale to a fun series. ...
  • Shannon (It Starts At Midnight)
    May 29, 2018
    You can find the full review and all the fancy and/or randomness that accompanies it at It Starts at Midnight Honestly, I was a little hesitant to start this one. I liked, but didn'tlove the first book . But I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to get into t...
  • Kelly (Diva Booknerd)
    Jul 10, 2018
    Seventeen year old Caroline Oresteia was a privateer on board the Cormorant, alongside her father, a humbled Wherryman, now evading capture for her thievery upon the everglades of Kynthessa. Caroline is a tenacious young woman, her fortitude is inspiring. Altruistically, she is now ass...
  • C.G. Drews
    Jul 07, 2018
    Ahhh this series is a lot of fun! It's so imaginative and honestly feels like a movie playing on the page?! All the pirates and sea drakons and rum and petulant princes and badass female captains. ?This is the content I'm here for, okay? Okay. Admittedly I did love the first book...
  • Gillian Berry
    Apr 21, 2018
    4.5 stars ...
  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    Jun 05, 2018
    After reading Song of the Current, I was DYING to get my hands on the sequel! I am so excited that I FINALLY read it and it was so much fun! This book was full of adventure, badass moments, romance, banter, and so much more! One of my favorite things about this book was the high-sta...
  • Forever Young Adult
    May 23, 2018
    Graded By: Stephanie Cover Story: Fathoms Below BFF Charm: Platinum Swoonworthy Scale: 7 Talky Talk: Well Done Bonus Factors: Returning Characters, Hidden Treasure, Duology Anti-Bonus Factors: Shipwrecks Relationship Status: Engaged Read the full book report here. ...
  • Aila
    Mar 30, 2018
    IT WAS SO GOOD! WHISPER OF THE TIDE was a stunning sequel! I came in with high expectations, but was honestly ready to give it a 3 star midway through the book, no joke. What changed my mind? I could say that the events that happened were pretty awesome, or the resolution was sooo s...
  • Caitlyn
    Jun 17, 2019
    Any author who renders me a fan of swashbuckling fantasy is ingenious. ...
  • Cassandra (Thebookishcrypt)
    Mar 07, 2019
    *ARC provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review* This book takes place three months after Song of the Current and I am proud to announce that I was pleasantly surprised by it! I really wanted to like this book more than the first one and I'm so happy that's exactly what ha...
  • ella ✨
    Apr 09, 2018
    Absolutely amazing! I loved Song of the Current when I read it in February and somehow I managed to get my hands on Whisper of the Tide and it did not disappoint ? I read it in an evening + a morning and loved it so much x ...
  • Nicole Alycia
    Mar 31, 2019
    This definitely wasn?t as good as the first book. There was a lot of pining in this book and it got annoying at times. But there were some really good parts that made up for it. Had it not been for those really good parts this probably would have been a 3 star read for me. I prefer...
  • Chelsea Humphrey
    May 28, 2018
    3.5 STARS I'd be lying if I said I wasn't wholly enjoying all the YA pirate fantasy fiction that's being released, and theSong Of The Currentseries consistently has the most gorgeous covers. The first book in the series was a solid debut to an intriguing twist on some of the anc...
  • Lauren Chamberlin
    Jun 05, 2018
    4.25 // 5 [No Spoilers] . I really enjoyed the sequel much more than the first book. You can really tell the author has grown and feels incredibly more confidant within the world. Instead of having to focus on the world building, we were able to focus on the characters more and th...
  • Ashleigh | Wild Heart Reads
    Jun 24, 2018
    Whisper of the Tide brings readers back into Caro's world of gods, rebellions and piracy. Despite having promised Markos she would sail for him, Caro is beginning to feel stuck and unsure of who she is. As Markos' efforts to raise support for his campaign to take back his throne contin...
  • The Library Ladies
    Jun 06, 2018
    (Full review here at the thelibraryladies.com.) Remember a time, not so long ago, when ?Pirates of the Caribbean? was actually acclaimed and not a national joke? I mean, those first few movies were a blast! I may, may, have even seen the first one in theaters three times. I reme...
  • Ainslee || Jest and Hearts
    May 17, 2018
    This was a wonderful end to such an adventure! I'm applauding Sarah Tolcser for creating an enchanting world full magic and adventure with a full cast of flawed diverse characters. If you're looking for adventure, politics, pirates, romance, betrayal and deceit you'll find that h...
  • Sarah Tolcser
    May 10, 2018
    I don't remember doing this, so I think I fell asleep on my phone last night. EXCELLENT SLEEP, 5 STARS. ...
  • Rendz
    May 31, 2018
    3.5-3.75 3.5-3.75 *I was provided an advanced copy by Raincoast Books! All opinions are my own* So while I was not blown away by the first book, I was still excited to see how things would play out for Caro & co. in the sequel seeing as the synopsis promises a lot of drama w...
  • Deekay
    Sep 07, 2018
    Y?all. IT?S SO FREAKING GOOD!!! If you haven?t read it, better check it out. I?m crying, it?s just so beautifully well-written. It?s good to finally be back on this one hell of a sea adventure. The politics really grew so good, much better in my opinion. The throne, roya...