Peachy Flippin' Keen

Peachy Flippin' Keen

A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper?s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert. The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack?s ketchup bot A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly ne...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Peachy Flippin' Keen
Author:Molly Harper
Rating:
Genres:Romance
ISBN:B074ZJLMVH
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:75 pages pages

Peachy Flippin' Keen Reviews

  • Christi Snow
    Apr 09, 2018
    My Review: Okay, this is going to be a short review because this is a short novella. And honestly you should know going into it that none of the story lines are resolved within this book. That looks like it will happen in the full length novel that comes out next. What this novell...
  • Jacob Proffitt
    May 08, 2018
    Don't be taken in. This isn't a story. It is, at best, an extended prologue to Ain't She a Peach?. And I have to admit, I'm a bit upset that none of the storylines setup here are resolved here. I'd feel foolish if I'd had any indication for what it is, but since I didn't, I'm blaming t...
  • Lucy Dosch
    Jun 14, 2018
    I don?t know how anyone could read Peachy Flippin? Keen without already having a copy of Ain?t She a Peach since it leaves you hanging and thankfully I had review copies of both. ? Molly Harper takes us back to that crazy town by the lake, Lake Sackett, Georgia and the McCr...
  • Darcy
    Apr 09, 2018
    I love how salty Frankie is, she makes me laugh. I'm glad that her family gets her and at their efforts to reign her in. I think Frankie is right on who's behind the pranks and can't wait to see her catch them. I'm intrigued with the situation with the new Sheriff and look forward to s...
  • Jeri
    Mar 15, 2018
    This is a novella mainly focusing on Frankie, the sassy undertaker and county coroner. The family is in the midst of a prank war when a one night stand turns up and announces he is the new sheriff! Yikes! I received an eARC from the publisher through NetGalley. ...
  • Anino
    Apr 08, 2018
    ARC was received courtesy of Netgalley and the Publisher in exchange for an honest review As a persnickety lover of exceptional fiction, I am well pleased with this latest addition to Ms. Harper's captivating series. IMO, this book is awesome because the world-building is in 3D tech...
  • Michelle
    Jun 12, 2018
    I read the Molly Harper novella as a precursor to her latest novel, which releases next week and for which I do have an electronic review copy. I flew threw this brief audiobook, entertained the entire time, and cannot wait to get to that review copy. If the novella is any indication, ...
  • Jane Stewart
    Jun 23, 2018
    4 stars for the series. A nice escape - being in a small town for a while. This review is for all four books. I?ve read two Molly Harper books in the past and was not wowed enough to buy more. They were both told in 1st person. But when I saw this new series being told in 3rd ...
  • Tabby
    Aug 26, 2018
    "Frankie tried to keep the Game of Thrones ?I?ma kill you slowly with dragons? expression off her face" ...
  • Jen (That's What I'm Talking About)
    Apr 04, 2018
    I?m going to put this out there right up front... I am giving this book a C+, even though I really liked the main charters, and I found the story engrossing and dialogue sharp. But here is why it?s not getting an A or B... Peachy Flippin? Keen starts the story of Frankie McCready...
  • Jennifer
    Apr 08, 2018
    Peachy Flipping Keen is a fun start to Frankie?s story. I can?t wait to find out more about Eric, the sheriff in town. Also I hope Frankie takes down that little shit, Jared. ...
  • Jennifer Garcia
    Apr 18, 2018
    I'm a diehard MH fan! Just needed to get that out. But I've never experienced this with any of MH's books before, far as I can remember, but this novella was not complete. Usually there's a resolution (even in novellas) but this one, which I didn't realize until I was done with it, was...
  • Michele
    May 03, 2018
    See the full review at HarlequinJunkie.com Peachy Flippin? Keen was a quick but highly entertaining novella in Molly Harper?s Southern Eclectic series where we got to know Frankie McCready, the local coroner, a whole lot better. With her funky fashion sense and abundance of sass...
  • Sophia
    Apr 04, 2018
    After reading some great reviews on earlier additions to this series and experiencing my first book by the author a short while ago, I decided to take the plunge into Lake Sackett, the McCready family, and all the fun smalltown living can bring. Peachy Flippin Keen follows after boo...
  • Sascha
    Feb 04, 2018
    4 1/2 As I began readingPeach Flippin' Keen, the latest offering in Molly Harper's Southern Eclectic series and became aware that it was a novella, I panicked. No, no, no! You can't just give irreverent, blue-haired Frankie a novella! We need a novel of Frankie! Fortunately after ...
  • Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey)
    Jul 27, 2018
    A quick but very entertaining novella. I can?t wait for the next book. I?m glad it?s already available. Molly Harper just never disappoints. ...
  • Nurse Lisa In Ohio (PRN Book Reviews)
    May 07, 2018
    Alas, it always ends too soooooon :/ ...
  • Ian
    Mar 29, 2018
    A very quick and entertaining novella that leads into Ain't She a Peach?. You can read it, or not...it doesn't really matter but I liked it and I think it's worth it. I read this after Ain't She a Peach and it was fine but it would be better to read it first. ...
  • Anne - Books of My Heart
    Apr 02, 2018
    This review was originally posted on Books of My Heart I received this book for free from NetGalley for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. It's taken me a bit to get used to the locale and its unique characters but I'm enj...
  • Dana
    Jul 03, 2018
    I do love this series. Completely small town and country vibe. The only bad thing about this one was that it kinda ends with a cliffhanger, but I had the next book in the series because I was selected by GoodReads to receive Ain't She A Peach for free. Yes, F-R-E-E!! I love it. This ...
  • Becky Burciaga
    Jan 20, 2018
    With wit, snark, and a snappy dialog...not to mention a cast of quirky characters you can't help but find endearing, Ms Harper has created a novella involving Lake Sackett, Georgia's quirky coroner Frankie McCready and the new sheriff in town, Eric Linden...having had a previous out of...
  • Gaele
    Apr 09, 2018
    Despite my having a TBR that is taller than I am, I couldn?t wait to dive into this book. Frankie is the undertaker for the McCready Funeral Home and Bait Shop in little Lake Sackett, as well as the county coroner. After surviving childhood leukemia, she spends her days living life e...
  • Sionna
    Apr 05, 2018
    *I received a copy of this book through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review* 3.5 stars Suprisingly enough, I liked this novella more than I liked the previous entries in this series. Mostly, this might be because I like Frankie so much. She made the book vibrant and fun! Y...
  • India
    May 21, 2018
    Harper?s books call to me on a level that I cannot ignore and definitely cannot deny. This particular series isn?t as long or evolved as Harper?s paranormal romances but her ability to make me laugh hasn?t dulled any. Franky is a cute character and Eric needs more story devoted...
  • Lara
    Jun 09, 2018
    *3 stars* Ok I admit it, I?m caught in a snare labelled Molly Harper. ...
  • Berls
    Sep 16, 2018
    A really fun short and I'm very much looking forward to more of the story! I was not happy that it ended when it did, but that's a short for you, right? I really love the characters and Frankie is probably my favorite so I'm loving having her story and I sure hope the next one is a ...
  • Book Lover
    Apr 15, 2018
    Another book where what I got wasn?t what I expected. Parts of it were funny. It is definitely life in a small town in the south. Very abrupt ending with no wrap up. It was more like the first couple chapters of a book. Very disappointing. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC provided by...
  • ☆Dani☆ ☆Touch My Spine Book Reviews☆
    Apr 08, 2018
    I highly enjoyed this fun and southern novella! This was a quick read that I devoured easily in sitting and was desperate for the next in the series to get some answers and it was based off my fave, Frankie McCready! From reading the first book in the series, I really enjoyed Frankie's...
  • ☆Dani☆ ☆Touch My Spine Book Reviews☆
    May 04, 2018
    I highly enjoyed this fun and southern novella! This was a quick read that I devoured easily in sitting and was desperate for the next in the series to get some answers and it was based off my fave, Frankie McCready! From reading the first book in the series, I really enjoyed Frankie's...
  • Up All Night With Books
    Mar 10, 2018
    *** ARC provided by the author for an honest review *** What do you do when a one night stand from a vacation, turns up as the new sheriff in your small town hometown? This is what happens to Frankie McCready in Peachy Flippin? Keen by Molly Harper. Frankie?s family owns a lo...