The Perfect Mother

The Perfect Mother

Vanity Fair calls it one of the most anticipated books of the summer. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Scandal's Kerry Washington. An addictive psychological thriller about a group of women whose lives become unexpectedly connected when one of their newborns goes missing. They call themselves the May Mothers?a collection of new moms who gave birth in the same mont Vanity Fair calls it one of the most anticipated books of the summer. Soon to be a major motion picture starrin...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Perfect Mother
Author:Aimee Molloy
Rating:
Genres:Mystery
ISBN:0062696793
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:317 pages pages

The Perfect Mother Reviews

  • JanB
    May 28, 2018
    This was a mixed bag for me for the following reasons: - I'm not a fan of the confession monologue as a means to solve a crime - I found it difficult to keep the characters straight and needed to jot notes down as I read. - But I loved the focus on motherhood and how difficult it ...
  • PattyMacDotComma
    Apr 03, 2018
    3.5? ?I remember walking into the bar, spotting them, tired eyes rimmed in kohl liner, black circles tempered under too much concealer, lips shimmering with the lipstick they hadn?t worn in months.? The May Mothers, all tarted up (with questionable appeal) for a night out o...
  • Jamie Rosenblit
    Jan 30, 2018
    Now, this is how you do a psychological thriller! I'm in awe that this wonderfully done novel was Molloy's debut! Hearing that this book has been picked up by Kerry Washington for a film that she will also be starring in was definitely a factor in me picking this up 4 months before...
  • Liz
    Apr 24, 2018
    3.5 stars, rounded up This is one of those books that works to confuse you. With constantly switching perspectives, it?s not an easy story to figure out. Think Big, Little Lies with all the swirling confusion. If you like that style, you?ll like this. A group of new mothers op...
  • Diane S ☔
    May 11, 2018
    Books seem to be published according to trends. The one I've noticed lately are about groups of women, who have children or are expecting a child. I've read many of these in recent months with varying degrees of success. This is one of the better ones in that grouping. For one reason t...
  • Susanne Strong
    May 28, 2018
    3.75 Stars. In Brooklyn, a group of mothers to-be, all due in the month of May, coined ?The May Mothers? start a meet-up, sharing stories and bonding over impending motherhood. Being the perfect mother seems unattainable and yet these mothers strive for it. Receiving monthly...
  • Emily May
    Feb 21, 2018
    I enjoyed this quite a lot. The Perfect Mother definitely has something of a Moriarty vibe (Liane, not Jim) but I personally found it better paced. I struggled with the slowness and tame domesticity of Moriarty's The Husband's Secret and Truly Madly Guilty, though I enjoyed the HBO...
  • Suzanne
    Jun 29, 2018
    4.5* I really enjoyed this book a lot! I didn?t not guess what was going to happen in the end. This book kept me wondering and waiting for all these mothers? secrets to reveal themselves. This set of characters are complete messes that are so entertaining to read about. My ...
  • Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister
    May 12, 2018
    *3.6ish Stars*...because I?m annoyingly indecisive with ratings! ?Mothers and babies. You?re everywhere. I hope you appreciate everything you have.? Meet The May Mothers: A newly-acquainted group of first-time moms who?ve all delivered their babies in the month of May. ...
  • Reading.Between.Wines
    Oct 24, 2017
    ????? / 5 red herring filled stars! I read The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy as a buddy read with Heather from @nature.books.and.coffee, Shannon from @givemeallthebooks, Emily from @book.happy, and Jamie from @beauty_andthebooks_ and I think it is safe to say that we al...
  • Linda
    May 14, 2018
    "Wanna know something?" Nell leans in and lifts the bottom of her shirt. "These are maternity pants. The baby is two months old, and I'm still wearing maternity pants." This, folks, is reality. The soon-after-birth reality that visits the "May Mothers" (with little hatchlings all bo...
  • Brenda - Traveling Sister
    May 29, 2018
    3.5 Stars Norma and I were lost in the sunny, grassy lush coulee with five of our Traveling Sisters reading The Perfect Mother and we really enjoyed our reading experience and discussion on this story. The Perfect Mother is a fun, entertaining and engaging story with a bit of da...
  • Skyler Autumn
    Jun 08, 2018
    2 Stars I wanted to like The Perfect Mother. NO! I wanted to love it. This book seemed so promising a story about a mommy group entitled the May Mother's for the very obvious fact that they all gave birth in May. Decide to go out a few short months after their babies are born to...
  • Kaceey - Traveling Sister
    May 30, 2018
    Oh my! Now that was one twisty read!! The May Mothers ? A group of new moms form a casual friendship, getting together to share their experiences and support one another. After all, they?re new parents?with lots of questions. When the ladies plan an evening out without their ...
  • Linda Strong
    Apr 14, 2018
    This author's debut novel is a winner! This psychological thriller had me riveted to the story from the very first page. They are called the May Mothers ... a group of new moms whose babies were born in the same month. They met on the internet when they were pregnant ... now that ...
  • Deanna
    May 07, 2018
    My reviews can also be seen at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr... As soon as I read the description for ?The Perfect Mother? I immediately added it to my list of Most Anticipated Reads for 2018. The fact that it was already in production to be made into a major motion pic...
  • Dorie
    Mar 23, 2018
    Finally a thriller that really delivers! Stayed up until 2:00 last night finishing this, I just had to know how it ended. It?s amazing that this is a debut novel and that it has already been picked up to be made into a movie, what a wonderful accomplishment for Ms. Molloy. This no...
  • Gabby
    May 08, 2018
    This book was meh, unfortunately. I was really excited to read this one, because the premise sounded so amazing. A group of Mother's who all had babies within the same month - then one night when they all go out for drinks, Winnie's baby Midas goes missing! Suddenly the police are look...
  • Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice*
    May 12, 2018
    EXCERPT: Why? Why did she do that? Hadn't she learned her lesson? One impulsive decision can destroy an entire life. If anyone should know that, it's her. ABOUT THIS BOOK: An addictive psychological thriller about a group of women whose lives become unexpectedly connected when one ...
  • (Bern) Mom to 2 Posh Lil Divas
    Jun 16, 2018
    "This will be great. A few hours out. A slice of freedom...Nothing we'll regret. Just one drink." This story had me reading through the night. It was full of twists & turns and secrets & lies. Trying to unravel it all was difficult because the story is told via various (...
  • Carrie
    Apr 17, 2018
    The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy is a psychological thriller that easily will have readers on the edge of their seat as the story involves a missing infant. This one is told from multiple points of view including an unknown voice involved in the story. Several women have formed ...
  • Tucker
    Apr 25, 2018
    In ?The Perfect Mother? a group of expectant mothers gather frequently to discuss pregnancy and raising their newborns. These women were not previously acquainted, but soon find themselves forming strong bonds over their shared experiences. Strong bonds and a closeness that belie t...
  • Holly  B
    Apr 25, 2018
    A clever page-turner! A mother?s group goes out for a fun get together at the local bar. Then one mom gets a call from the babysitter. I used to be in a mommy group and we would meet every week to support each other (called Super Moms). This mommy group (May Mothers) is going t...
  • Norma * Traveling Sister
    May 18, 2018
    3 Stars! I wish I would have loved this one a little more! This book was chosen to read as a Traveling Sisters Group Read and what originally attracted me to this book was the title and the cover - which is pretty much how I choose all my books to read! THE PERFECT MOTHER by AI...
  • Abby (Crime by the Book)
    Jan 23, 2018
    4.5/5 stars for this addictive, engaging read! Find my full review here: http://crimebythebook.com/blog/2018/1... This is a fantastic "popcorn read" - aka the kind of suspense novel you just want to binge on! Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris will love this pacey, engrossing sto...
  • Tammy
    Apr 06, 2018
    The Perfect Mother: Try to do it all and chances are you will fail at something or feel like you?re failing even if you?re not. During the first and only night out at a local hot spot, the unthinkable happens when one of the ?May Mothers?? infants goes missing. What follows i...
  • Crumb
    Jun 07, 2018
    It?s every parent?s worst nightmare. One moment you have your baby, and in a blink of an eye, they?re gone, taken from you. When I read the plot summary for this book, I was instantly hooked. Whenever a novel has some sort of abduction or kidnapping theme, I?m all in. I eage...
  • Maddie
    May 13, 2018
    What a NOT so perfect mother's read, as I think this is any new mothers greatest fear!! ???? I went into this book blind, and it was a story pulling me into a web of a lot of questions without answers while reading this, it was not until the end that I got my answers!!...
  • Shannon
    Jan 18, 2018
    I literally have no idea how I am going to write this review. I?ve had my eye on The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy for MONTHS. I saw this pretty little gem on edelweiss and was completely obsessed! I knew I had to read it. Then, to find out The Perfect Mother is going to be a movie ...
  • Dennis
    Feb 20, 2018
    With the perfect combination of thrills and shrills; The Perfect Mother not only entertains, but also provokes societal norms that we as a society deal with on a daily basis. The story surrounds a group of mothers (and one father) who call themselves the May Mothers. The May Mothers ...