My Oxford Year

My Oxford Year

Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill Entertainment Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future?perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill Entertainment Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of...

DownloadRead Online
Title:My Oxford Year
Author:Julia Whelan
Rating:
Genres:Romance
ISBN:My Oxford Year
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:352 pages pages

My Oxford Year Reviews

  • Anne OK
    Jun 09, 2018
    After spending the last month bingeing on baseball romances, my springtime lineup needed some changes. And My Oxford Year supplied the perfect trifecta -- a cast of gold medal characters, a promising romance and a huge secret. Without a doubt, I found everything I was searching for and...
  • Meg - A Bookish Affair
    Apr 30, 2018
    "My Oxford Year" is a great story about ambition and romance. Ella has always been ambitious and she has dreamt of becoming a Rhodes scholar and going to the storied Oxford University for years and years. Now she finally finds herself there only to have another opportunity at home that...
  • Catherine McKenzie
    Jun 03, 2018
    Well, any book that makes me cry (on an airplane!) deserves 5 stars! What a great debut from audio book narrator Julia Whelan. An American in Oxford meets an interesting group of Oxonians and a dreamy Scott named Jamie. But all is not as it seems in this romantic comedy--there's great ...
  • Melanie
    May 18, 2018
    ARC provided by HarperCollins in exchange for an honest review. Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch Buddy Read with Paloma ? ...
  • Liza Wiemer
    May 01, 2018
    I went into this novel knowing that it would have a Jojo Moyes Me Before You feel, so I was ready to fall in love and have my heartbreak. I loved it! I loved this story. Julia took me along and I totally got into the Oxford experience from classes to walking the streets to eating f...
  • Ari.reads
    Jun 03, 2018
    This is the kind of book you talk about until you find another that meets its equal. The kind you beg others to read, to cry over, to hope they adapt it into a movie. The kind that inspires you to go on an adventure, make new friends & fall in love. ? ?But if you love someone...
  • MaryannC.Book Fiend
    May 16, 2018
    A charming, rather touching read about young 24-year old Ella Curran who was selected as a Rhodes Scholar to Oxford where she hopes to experience all that she can during her year abroad but against her better judgement begins to fall for her professor's assistance. ...
  • Ginger at GReadsBooks.com
    Apr 10, 2018
    With a strong opener, I was really into this novel. Then something happened & I?m left feeling a little ?meh? about it all. I wish I could put my finger on it, but something overall just didn?t satisfy me the way I was hoping it to. This saddens me because I was really into...
  • Sheyla ✎
    May 05, 2018
    "Love. That?s my choice. " If you read the blurb, then you know this is going to be a tear jerker at some point. How you might say? Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks names are mentioned in it. That's enough, don't you think? Yet, I must have missed it since I wasn't prepare...
  • Jessica
    May 04, 2018
    The moment I heard that this book was going to be made into a movie starring Sam Heughan, I HAD to read it. The story itself sounded right up my alley as well. A romance in Oxford between an American and her new professor? Yes, please! Ella Duran has always dreamed of studying at O...
  • Jaime Arkin
    Apr 23, 2018
    3.5 stars.... My Oxford Year wasn?t quite what I was expecting ? not in a bad way. I promise that this sentence will make more sense as you read. When I looked at the cover I was expecting a fluffy coming of age romance with a bit of drama. And essentially that?s what it ...
  • Carole (Carole's Random Life in Books)
    Apr 22, 2018
    This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books. Honestly, this was fantastic! I just really loved everything about this delightful story. I know Julia Whelan from her work as a narrator so I was really curious about this book as soon as I saw it. I decided to give it...
  • Christie«SHBBblogger»
    Mar 30, 2018
    Title: My Oxford Year Series: Standalone Author: Julia Whelan Release date: April 24, 2018 Cliffhanger: No HEA(view spoiler)[HFN (hide spoiler)] Sometimes you just get a gut feeling about a book, and that's what happened when I came across My Oxford Year. After seeing the a...
  • Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth
    Apr 16, 2018
    You know how our expectations are sometimes too high? Or, you expect something completely different and get something else and it's even better than what you were anticipating? It's the best feeling when a book does that. My Oxford Year surprised me, it totally blindsided m...
  • Sandra Cortez
    May 01, 2018
    ?He can be the boy I journeyed to the end with? swoon, I loved this one hard. *** a little forewarning *** for my fellow Americans the verbiage is very English so don?t read this on a brain fog day. Haha. Did you know valise means suitcase. But seriously it?s so good! I was...
  • Jaime Fiction Fangirls Book Review
    Apr 22, 2018
    When I first came across this book and saw the comparisons to novels by JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks I admit, I was a little nervous to read it. I love ugly cry books but I tend to be hesitant to read them for obvious reasons. However, I just couldn?t seem to pass up the chance to ...
  • Christy
    Apr 27, 2018
    5+ stars!!! ?The hardest thing is love, with no expiration date, no qualifiers, no safety net. Love that demands acceptance of all things I cannot change. Love that doesn't follow a plan.? My Oxford Year by Julie Whelan is a real gem of a book! It took me by surprise in ...
  • Renee
    May 04, 2018
    *6 stars* Still gobsmacked, need to process before writing a coherent review. ...
  • Kate Olson
    Apr 22, 2018
    Thanks to the publisher for this finished copy for review purposes! Let's start with what I loved, shall we? I LOVED the Oxford setting and everything about the descriptions about Oxford life. I loved the pubs, Ella's friends, all of it. Seriously, that alone gets 5 stars from me! ...
  • Rachel Reads Ravenously
    May 05, 2018
    3 stars This is a book that?s been getting a lot of great buzz, a lot of my book friends really loved it and I?ve been hearing good things all around. I was a fan of Julia on the show Once and Again and I had the pleasure of meeting Julia at another author event for a book she...
  • Eliza
    Apr 24, 2018
    ?5 STARS? For American, Ella Durran, attending Oxford University on the prestige Rhodes Scholarship is the culmination of years of hard work and determination. The idea was born during a tumultuous period in her adolescence so she fully intends to embrace this incredible e...
  • Teresa
    May 01, 2018
    I went from being mildly interested in some day reading this book, based on it being written by a favorite audiobook narrator, to being kind of anxious and nervous to read it, to just diving straight in and devouring it. I started this book on audio, since Julia herself narrates it, bu...
  • Jamie-leigh Haughn
    Jun 03, 2018
    Oh. My heart!! This book took me through every emotion I posses. I initially thought it was a light contemporary book, easy summer reading. Then... half way through the book we get a serious plot twist that I wasn't expecting and from that moment on it took me on a roller coaster of fe...
  • DJ Sakata
    May 11, 2018
    Favorite Quotes: His voice is so melodious, so low and soothing, it should be accompanied by choral music. Everyone else looks very British about it, like this is where fun comes to die. ?Given the lovely turn of your figure, it?s quite gratifying you?re not one of thos...
  • Evelyn
    Mar 11, 2018
    Thank you to goodreads and the author. I won an ARC of My Oxford Year! It's taken me a few days to mull over the book. I knew the author from the many (many) audio books Julia has narrated. And I have to say she is one of my top favorites. I will listen to the books she's narrating ...
  • Cassandra
    May 29, 2018
    I am a weepy MESS. THIS IS ME BEFORE YOU ALL OVER AGAIN. What a truly heartwrenching yet beautiful story to have read. I have so many emotions and I was so tense reading this book from the minute I opened it. I was legitimately terrified. My Oxford Year was so closely related to ...
  • Bex | TotallyBex.com
    May 01, 2018
    Amazing. Outstanding. Wholly unexpected. Just wow. [full review to come!] ...
  • ✨ Kaira ✨
    Jun 10, 2018
    Plot - 4 Writing style - 5 Characters - 5 Romance - 5 In which a 24-year-old American went to England to study in Oxford in where she met a man made her blood boil who turns out to be her professor. WARNING: SPOILERY REVIEW PLOT - at the first half of the book, I am absol...
  • Antonella
    Jun 03, 2018
    It was a time for a book surprise. This is it. Booooooom! I so wasn't prepared for this. And reading blurb I thought this was other kind of book. And boy was I wrong....... all and This is so much more then just another collage coming of age book. Be...
  • Danielle
    Apr 23, 2018
    *Thank you to Harper Collins/William Morrow Book for sending me a finished copy to read & review.* This book was a sweet and funny and heartbreaking story. It follows Ella as she crosses the pond to obtain her Rhodes at Oxford. She has been working on this path since she was a t...