Breaking the Ice

Breaking the Ice

The second book in the Juniper Falls series from NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Julie Cross, perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally and Abbi Glines. Haley Stevenson seems like she?s got it all together: cheer captain, ?Princess? of Juniper Falls, and voted Most Likely to Get Things Done. But below the surface, she?s struggling with a less-than-stellar GPA and stil The second book in the Juniper Falls series from NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Julie Cross, perfe...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Breaking the Ice
Author:Julie Cross
Rating:
Genres:Contemporary
ISBN:1633758982
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:341 pages pages

Breaking the Ice Reviews

  • Tanya (Girl Plus Books)
    Dec 19, 2017
    Having read (and totally enjoyed) Cross's Off the Ice earlier this year, I was excited to return to Juniper Falls. And Haley and Fletcher's story did not disappoint. Fletcher keeps a low profile and does his best to steer clear of his small town's gossip mill. So when popular girl H...
  • Kim
    Jan 18, 2018
    Find this review and more at kimberlyfaye reads. It seems like it's been ages since I read a Julie Cross book and, well, maybe that's because it has been. The last one I picked up was actually the first book in this series, Off the Ice, and that was in March 2017. I won't say I fo...
  • *The Angry Reader*
    Nov 29, 2017
    *** I received an ARC of this book in order to provide an honest review *** This was your standard dorky guy/cheerleader storyline - except it was really different. Fletcher is kind of the nerdy, lay-low guy in school...but...he has hidden depths. Reasons for wanting out of the lime...
  • Lauren
    Apr 05, 2018
    I've been hearing fantastic things about Breaking the Ice for months now. Everyone seemed to love it, but for some reason I kept putting it off. For what reason, you may ask? I can't even begin to tell you, sometimes I'm stubborn for no real reason. Thankfully, I finally decided to giv...
  • nick
    Dec 01, 2017
    4.5/5 Super shippy! I loved it! Both of these characters worked so well as a couple. ...
  • Melissa (YA Book Shelf)
    Dec 03, 2017
    After having read Tempest, Whatever Life Throws at You, Chasing Truth, and Off the Ice, I thought Breaking the Ice would be amazing, but I wasn?t prepared for just how great it would be. This is Julie Cross with her signature style, encompassing frank and honest portrayals of teen re...
  • Beth
    Nov 29, 2017
    Breaking the Ice was one of those cute romances that didn?t go as you expected but the reader was immersed in the characters? world right from the start. Haley is the hometown sweetheart who has grown from a somewhat shallow princess to an amazing individual. Fletcher likes h...
  • Lenore Kosinski
    Nov 28, 2017
    http://celebrityreaders.com/2017/12/2... I received a free copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest and unbiased review/opinion. 4 stars ? Earlier in the year I read book 1 in this series and really enjoyed it, despite it being very different from YAs I usually read. An...
  • Madison
    Sep 24, 2017
    Once again, Julie Cross delivers with a light-hearted, yet deeply emotional story that is so much fun. Sport, romance, coming of age, friendship, family, fears and dreams all come together in a story that lets you sink in to it and happily stay awhile. No matter how many Julie Cross bo...
  • Stacee
    Dec 04, 2017
    4.5 stars I loved the synopsis of this one and was really eager to get to it. Love love loved Haley and Fletcher. She?s sweet and the town princess and maybe a bit nosy. He?s guarded and smart and has some secrets. Together they have a delightful push and pull that wasn?t ...
  • books are love
    Dec 29, 2017
    received in exchange for a honest review. This was good. I enjoyed watching Haley learn about herself and Fletcher. I liked seeing Fletcher reach out to Haley and learn to give her a chance even after all he went through and has going on. Haley is a strong stubborn female lead. ...
  • Olivia Farr
    Dec 01, 2017
    "Breaking the Ice" is a great contemporary YA romance about Haley and Fletcher, told in alternating viewpoints. Haley and Fletcher are taking a Civics class over the summer; Haley is taking it to improve her GPA (hopefully) and Fletcher so that he can fill his schedule with more advanc...
  • Deniz
    Nov 22, 2017
    Breaking the Ice is another wonderful installment of the Juniper Falls Series. Let's just say this. I am obsessed with this series. Seriously. obsessed. However, for some odd reason, I ended up liking it a little less than Off the Ice. I mean don't get me wrong this is good. It's...
  • Katherine Paschal
    Jan 11, 2018
    Come hang out with me at https://smadasbooksmack.blogspot.com/ to read more book fun. Haley has decided to stay away from boys until she is at college since she is over drama in her life. Her main goal now is to pass her Civics summer school class and the best way to do that is by b...
  • Lauren - SERIESous Books
    Nov 24, 2017
    **I received a copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley. This is a voluntary review; all opinions are my own and not influenced by my source.** Honestly, Julie Cross nailed it once again. This was a fantastic read from start to finish for tons of reasons. I'll star...
  • Jen | Jen Talks Audiobooks
    Jan 16, 2018
    Sometimes I think authors tend to throw too many issues into a book - situations or experiences that their intended YA audience either needs to see or wants to see addressed. Often those stories get way too crowded with way too much stuff and it ends up being one big mess of nothing ev...
  • Roxanne
    Dec 09, 2017
    Full review to come! ...
  • Taylor Fenner
    Dec 06, 2017
    4.75/5 Stars! Review Originally Posted On: Taylor Fenner's Bookish World Breaking the Ice is the second book in the Juniper Falls series and it revolves around Haley Stevenson (Tate's ex-girlfriend from Off the Ice) and Fletcher Scott. After her break up from Tate, Haley has swo...
  • T.H. Hernandez
    Dec 22, 2017
    Everything I loved about the first book, OFF THE ICE, and none of the things that bothered me, are included in this second book in the series. I absolutely adore this installment by one of my favorite young adult authors, Julie Cross. To say that Juniper Falls Princess, Haley Stevenson...
  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    Dec 09, 2017
    Breaking the Ice was such a feel good and romantic book. I really needed a "pick me up" type of book to put me in a sunny mood, and this was the perfect book. Breaking the Ice had romance, drama, family relationships, and self-discovery. There were so many wonderful story elements all ...
  • Hristina
    Dec 02, 2017
    This is the second Julie Cross book that I'm reading, and by what I've read so far I can say that what she does best when it comes to writing is make it feel incredibly honest. What I also love about this book (and the series) is how the characters just jump off the page, they're vivid...
  • Kristi Housman Confessions of a YA Reader
    Nov 03, 2017
    Breaking the Ice is the second book in Julie Cross' Juniper Falls series and it's just as good as the first one. I was happy to see quite a few familar characters back again. First I should mention that there is swearing, sex, and teenage drinking in this book. So if that bothers yo...
  • Rowena
    Jan 16, 2018
    What a great YA romance this was. I adored every minute and can't wait to see who is next in the Juniper Falls world. I thought Fletch and Haley's complicated romance was sweet and super swoony. I shipped them hard and it was good to see Haley really grow into her own. She's heaps bett...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    Dec 05, 2017
    It was fun being back in Juniper Falls, and I couldn't have asked for a better couple to spend my time with. They may have appeared to be an unlikely match, but Haley and Fletcher were perfect together. I read and really enjoyed Off the Ice, which was my introduction to the wor...
  • Manon
    Nov 30, 2017
    *4.25 Stars* I was provided an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Well shit, I didn't think it was past 3am... Guess who has to wake up at 8?... ----- I requested this because I really love me some Julie Cross books. I?ve been reading her books for a cou...
  • Elaine
    Dec 28, 2017
    This is the second in a series of standalone teen romances and has ?real? teen characters, flaws and all. Haley Stevenson has been the ?Queen Bee? in Juniper Falls, but is struggling to achieve the GPA she needs, has relationship problems and is having to attend summer school i...
  • Kristy K
    Jan 04, 2018
    3.5 Stars This was a quick, fun read that I read in one sitting last night while I couldn?t sleep. Although it?s the second in a series, it can be read as a stand-alone (different main couple, same city/group of people). My favorite thing about this book was how Cross took stere...
  • Under the Covers Book Blog
    Jan 06, 2018
    Shockingly, I picked up a young adult contemporary novel.  I had heard such amazing things about the first book in this series and I never quite got around to reading it.  So I thought this would be a good time to explore how I like the author's writing and ... the young adult conte...
  • D.M.
    Dec 05, 2017
    So in love with these two chapters! You need this book. It's funny, lovable and I'm totally addicted. Breaking the Ice is book two in the Juniper Fall series. We met Hayley in book one, however, both books are standalone stories and can be read on their own. This one is more fun and...
  • lacy [a ravenclaw library]
    Dec 26, 2017
    A special thank you goes out to Entangled Teen for allowing me to read this early. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Please note: even though this is the second in the Juniper Falls series, it can be read as a standalone. And with this book, I shall officially end 2017. I ...