Surviving Adam Meade

Surviving Adam Meade

Seventeen-year-old Claire Collins has a plan: get into college and leave North Carolina behind. What she doesn?t have is an idea for how to get rid of the local football star and womanizer extraordinaire ? Adam Meade, who she can?t even avoid (despite many efforts), because Claire?s dad is the high school football coach. Seventeen-year-old Adam Meade never fails. He always Seventeen-year-old Claire Collins has a plan: get into college and leave North Carolina behind. What she doesn...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Surviving Adam Meade
Author:Liveandlove10
Rating:
Genres:Romance
ISBN:1250154375
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:244 pages pages

Surviving Adam Meade Reviews

  • Lisa Mandina
    Aug 15, 2018
    This book started off with some sarcastic family banter, which grabbed me right away. It was definitely an easy read, kept me turning pages, which was good because I got started on it later than planned to try to get it done in time for this review. Now Claire was a bit annoying, of co...
  • nick
    Jul 29, 2018
    -Surviving Adam Meade sounded like it would be a fun hate-to-love romance, and you guys know I'm all over that. I picked this one up with some high expectations, especially after reading a couple of rave reviews, but I never entirely clicked with the book. -Let me get to the posit...
  • Karen
    Aug 16, 2018
    High school but well done. ...
  • Katy Upperman
    Jan 28, 2018
    Three Amazing Things About SURVIVING ADAME MEADE 1. FNL feels. Are you obsessed with Friday Night Lights like I am? Then this is the book for you. It brought me right back to the weeks I spent binge watching that show a few years back, and gave me all of the same swoony feels. Friends...
  • Kimberly
    Jan 26, 2018
    Quick and cute read. Sometimes a new chapter would start and I?d feel like I missed something, but no, it was just a little choppy. Cute story though, and absolutely adored Adams grandma. ...
  • Christy
    Jun 24, 2018
    Read this in one sitting! I loved the banter between the MCs! ...
  • Maggie
    Apr 08, 2018
    I LOVE a good slowburn hate-to-love and this one delivers. Adam and Claire have amazing chemistry and I each of them had really interesting family dynamics. Perfect for fans of Friday Night Lights! ...
  • Susi
    Sep 05, 2018
    Molto carino ? ...
  • A
    Sep 16, 2018
    Very FNL-ish. Cute. ...
  • Alyssa
    Apr 01, 2018
    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog*** Surviving Adam Meade by Shannon Klare Publisher: Swoon Reads Publication Date: August 14, 2018 Rating: 4 stars Source: ARC sent by the publisher Summary (from Goodreads): Seventeen-year-old Claire Collins has a plan: get into...
  • Vera
    Aug 20, 2018
    A cute, simple read for summer holidays. ...
  • Melissa Rivera
    Aug 26, 2018
    I loved this story, I couldn't put the book down. It's starts off with Claire helping out her dad who is the new football coach for Pader High. This is where she meets frustrating Adam Meade. In the beginning they can't stand eachother, telling eachother off, pull a couple pranks on on...
  • Shirley Cuypers
    Jul 27, 2018
    *4.5/5* Original review This book was provided by the publisher through Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Swoon Reads and Xpresso Book Tours! Surviving Adam Meade tells the story of Claire and Adam. Claire changed schools in her senior year and sh...
  • Trianna
    Aug 17, 2018
    First of all this book is way too rushed. I would say it was too short, but by the end I was so over the entire story. Also, why wasn't the last chapter an epilogue? A six month time jump between chapters is a bit much. The hate to love happens way to quick. A true hate to love is ...
  • Lenny
    Jun 20, 2018
    Review coming soon to LiterallyLenny.com! ...
  • Chloe
    Aug 20, 2018
    *Spoilers, I think* I've been wanting to read a light fluffy book for awhile now and I finally got around to reading one! I was in the middle of some high fantasy books and I thought it would be a nice break. Surviving Adam Meade seemed like a short, fluffy, cheesy, and sweet read t...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    Jul 14, 2018
    Rating: 4.5 Stars Yep, I am writing this review with a few happy tears in my eyes, because Surviving Adam Meade did a great job of hitting me right in the feels. Who? ? Claire, the coaches daughter and resident new girl, who was still trying to recover from a broken heart. H...
  • Rosalie
    Jul 02, 2018
    Surviving Adam Meade is Shannon Klare's debut novel. It tells the story of Claire Collins' senior year. The problem: she had to change schools because of her dad's job. She left behind her a past and a passion for football. That was until she befriended Riley and met Adam Meade. Hon...
  • Simplistic Reader
    Oct 06, 2018
    After her dad gets a new job coaching a high school football team, Claire Collins is forced to move to a new town her senior year. Claire just wants to hurry up and finish school, and go to college. She doesn?t want to make any new friends or be around her father?s new football tea...
  • D.M.
    Jul 12, 2018
    I totally loved this book. Brooding arrogant male and female lead ready to knock him off his pedestal. Where do I sign? Adam Meade school quarterback, goodlooking, cocky, rude and a heartbreaker. He is everything Claire Collins wants to avoid. Her father has taken a new job which m...
  • Aishwarya
    Aug 24, 2018
    DNF at 50% Useless information stuffed throughout without any character development or even their basic description. I hated the shallow characters and the MC is absolutely shitty. She isn't fun or sarcastic. She is mean and the only conversation she has with her brother is when they...
  • Rebeca
    Jul 04, 2018
    I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange of a honest review. I recently had the chance to read one of my most anticipated Contemporary books of this year, Surviving Adam Meade by Shannon Klare, it was a very fun story that made me laugh more than once?? While readi...
  • Mehak Garg
    Jun 15, 2017
    Oh God! That ending was heartbreaking! :'( ...
  • Simant ♥ Flipping Through the Pages
    Jun 20, 2018
    Full review on: Flipping Through the Pages Actual rating: 3.5 stars Surviving Adam Meade was a kind of swoony read. You know the stories where the girl is attracted to the bad boy and we all actually like that douche-faced bad guy because of his attitude though he is broken from in...
  • Kate (beautifulbookland)
    Oct 13, 2018
    I mean, I?m not saying this is a bad book, but I can?t actually remember what happened apart from the love interest being a dick for no reason. ...
  • Lenni Jones
    Jul 19, 2018
    Actual Rating: 4.5 Advance copy received through Xpresso Book Tours What a fantabulous book! ?Surviving Adam Meade? is everything I could?ve asked for in a book! That?s relieving since the last book I read was trash. Anyway, this book had everything I want in my contemporar...
  • Lilly
    Sep 07, 2017
    Man, i was struggling with a reading lump when i decided to push myself for a short read, and this story happened to be the firt thing my eye landed in as soon as i opened Wattpad. the story is amazing and well written, i absolutely enjoyed it ...
  • Tianna✸loves books✸
    Aug 20, 2018
    Exactly my feelings...?? https://www.goodreads.com/review/show... ...
  • Azrah
    Sep 08, 2018
    So this was bad. There were so many things that were annoying, I don't even know where to start. Just know that it's like a terrible wattpad story. Pre-read Rambles so I'm gonna give this a go. Fingers crossed that I don't dnf ...
  • Catherine
    Aug 14, 2018
    I was really excited to read this. Counting down the days to it's release. But it was a major let down from the beginning. The moment Adam tells her she'll be replaced if she can't manage to bring ice on the field I wasn't feeling him or his attitude. From there they immediately di...