Good and Gone

Good and Gone

When Lexi Green?s older brother, Charlie, starts plotting a road trip to find Adrian Wildes, a famous musician who?s been reported missing, she?s beyond confused. Her brother hasn?t said a nice word to her or left the couch since his girlfriend dumped him months ago?but he?ll hop in a car to find some hipster? Concerned at how quickly he seems to be rebounding, Lexi decide When Lexi Green?s older brother, Charlie, starts plotting a road trip to find Adrian Wildes, a famous music...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Good and Gone
Author:Megan Frazer Blakemore
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:0062348426
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:304 pages pages

Good and Gone Reviews

  • Rachel
    Sep 25, 2017
    Road trip novel that feels a little bland, too many issues going on here for anyone to clearly get resolution. The FTC requires that I disclose that I received a free copy of the book from the publisher. ...
  • Beth
    Dec 28, 2017
    A classic YA road trip novel that tackles current issues. Blakemore does a great job with the dialogue. This felt very different than her other books. I liked the edgy wit. For fans of John Green and David Arnold. ...
  • Courtney
    Oct 24, 2017
    I would have liked this book more if the main characters had had as much depth as the secondary characters. ...
  • Marian
    Dec 20, 2017
    Lexi and her brother Charlie go on a road trip, searching for a missing rock star. At first it seems like they are going in order to escape thoughts of their failed relationships. As the book progresses, the reader begins to realize there's a lot more than a couple of teenage breakups ...
  • Rebecca
    Nov 15, 2017
    A book that is packed with timely issues for all teens to be aware of and talking about. It took me some time to warm up to Lexi but in the end, I understood her better. Lots of different emotions throughout this book! Thanks to the author for providing an ARC for my review. ...
  • Ms. Yingling
    Jul 24, 2017
    Too young adult for my group. Lots of introspection, plus some salty language early on. A surprise from this author. Decent road trip book with high school/college problems, though. ...
  • John Clark
    Oct 21, 2017
    Fifteen year old Lexi has been so busy building walls in the past few months, it takes her a while to realize her older brother, Charlie has not only not been functioning, but has maybe dropped out of college. Thinking his funk is the result of being dumped by his long time girlfriend,...
  • Melannie :)
    Oct 11, 2017
    ...
  • Audrey Clark
    Feb 20, 2018
    ...
  • Kate
    May 29, 2017
    ...
  • Book Drunk
    Feb 03, 2018
    ...
  • Carla A
    Dec 26, 2017
    I don't know why I expected more from this title. It had some good moments but over all pretty average. Spoiler: enters some interesting ground when the authors main protagonist reveals that she was raped by her boyfriend but stays with him. Very complex but too many weak parts in betw...
  • Madison
    Sep 15, 2017
    Wow. What a tangle of emotions. In the best way. There is an unguarded truth to this story, an earnest rawness that is at times hilarious and heartbreaking. It touches on so many important points - unhealthy abusive relationships, mental health and depression, and when it is time to le...
  • Sarah
    Oct 20, 2017
    (I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) This was a contemporary road trip story, about three teens looking for a missing pop star. I liked Lexi in this and I felt bad for what had happened to her. I liked the way she looked out f...
  • Stephenie Hochstetler
    Jan 26, 2018
    ...
  • Jazmen This Girl Reads A lot
    Nov 14, 2017
    Road tripping with a purpose, Good and Bad is a journey, the reader won't soon forget. Lexi's brother, Charlie, is in a slump. One day he was away at school, the next, he's a permanent fixture in the house, on the couch, and in every crevice of the house--dripping depression on eve...
  • Sam
    Jun 14, 2017
    I enjoyed this book! However I did have some issues with it. Overall I sympathized with the main character Lexi. She's a likable character and as the book goes on you really understand why she is the way she is. I felt that the dynamic between her and her brother was really relatable a...
  • Ellen
    Nov 21, 2017
    ...
  • Reagan
    Dec 05, 2017
    This book was very raw and dove right into ideas and circumstances that are very complex and deep. Overall, it was very good! The characters were very multi-dimensional and you could see how they developed and began to figure out themselves as the story progressed. While I loved th...
  • Sam Kozbial
    Nov 18, 2017
    Good and Gone delivered a more complex story than I was expecting, and I loved every second of it. This was an important road trip for the Greene siblings, because it helped them find a way back to each other and themselves. ?Pro: Sibling stories - love them! Lexi and Charlie's re...
  • Olivia
    Jan 13, 2018
    1.5 Stars ...
  • Caroline Fosse
    Nov 18, 2017
    TW: RAPE, DEPRESSION, SUICIDAL THOUGHTS, EMOTIONAL ABUSE Good and Gone by Meghan Frazer Blakemore is the story about Lexi Green who decides to join her older brother on a road trip to find Adrian Wilders, a famous musician who?s been reported missing. They haven?t talked much si...
  • Merle
    Jan 22, 2018
    ...
  • Danielle (Life of a Literary Nerd)
    Oct 14, 2017
    This honestly didn't hold my interest at all. I didn't feel compelled to read it like I expected - it's a roadtrip story, I should love it. But I just couldn't latch onto the characters. I also found the before-after format to be lacking. It wasn't clear what the even that caused the b...
  • Ellie
    Feb 22, 2018
    ...
  • Sophie Elaina
    Nov 18, 2017
    This book left me feeling so emotional. Even though it took a while to really get invested in the story and these characters, I did eventually and I really enjoyed the ride. The book follows protagonist Lexi. A girl who's been through some tough situations. While working on how to c...
  • Emma L'Heureux
    Jan 22, 2018
    ...
  • Angel (by my bookshelf)
    Nov 16, 2017
    I received an ARC from Edelweiss in exchange of an honest review. Good and Gone was not exactly an easy read but it was blunt and I liked it. The story played with my emotions and made me realize that is probably exactly what I will think in a given situation. I was annoyed at ...
  • Zia
    Dec 12, 2017
    ...
  • Stormy
    Jan 29, 2018
    ...