The Brazilian

The Brazilian

'...hilariously observed? a much-welcomed comedy of manners.' Jane Green, New York Times Bestselling author Perfect for fans of Rachel Johnson and Claire Sandy, The Brazilian offers a much-needed dose of celeb scandal for fans of Love Island and other reality TV shows. Following a sensational scandal at one of London's most desired postcodes, Jane and Patrick decide to escap '...hilariously observed? a much-welcomed comedy of manners.' Jane Green, New York Times Bestselling author ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Brazilian
Author:Rosie Millard
Rating:
ISBN:1787199878
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:288 pages pages

The Brazilian Reviews

  • Cheryl
    Jun 26, 2017
    When I first saw the title, I idly wondered if it related to the bikini line or the nationality - it turns out that it's both, and if that sounds surprising, it will all make sense once you tune into the irreverent, light-hearted prose, peopled with characters who are so pompous, prete...
  • Karen Mace
    Aug 29, 2017
    I hadn't read the first of this 'series' called The Square but it didn't take long to embrace the characters and their crazy ways which made for a very entertaining read! Perfect for a sunny day! It focuses on the family of Jane who seems to be a harrassed mother who seems to detest...
  • Tracey
    Jun 13, 2017
    Thank you so much to Legend Press, NetGalley and Rosie Millard for the Arc. https://thereadingshed.wordpress.com This had me laughing so much, the characters are great and had me chuckling at every turn of the page. Rosie writes really well, she knows how far to go and has obviou...
  • Pop Bop
    Sep 12, 2017
    Like Slowly Driving Past An Auto Accident After reading the first few chapters of this book and getting really quite as much of Jane as I needed I was tempted to quit and look elsewhere. But, there were hints here and there that other characters might be interesting, and that the re...
  • Candice
    Jan 01, 2018
    Jolly good show. Would have loved a slightly different ending, such a shame. It was bang-on til then. Still, Bravo! ...
  • Chris Barlow
    Jul 09, 2018
    ...
  • Jamie Holzberg / Fluff Smut & Murder
    Sep 19, 2017
    Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion. With most of the colorful characters from ?The Square? on vacation in Ibiza, Rosie Millard writes a fun little tale about a reality show in an amazing...
  • Anissa
    May 18, 2017
    This may actually have been more fun than The Square. This time the setting is Ibiza with a handful of characters known from the first book and new ones to get to know. I don't watch reality programmes but I do enjoy books that show a behind the scenes look in at them. The Brazilia...
  • Suzi
    Aug 18, 2017
    ...
  • Jemma
    May 13, 2018
    ...
  • Claire Walker
    Dec 03, 2018
    ...
  • Kathleen Gray
    Oct 30, 2017
    Funny, light, and entertaining, this one combines a family trip to Ibiza with a reality show. Wow. Jane is not the most likable character (she's a bit obnoxious) but we all know someone who will do whatever it takes to get what they want so she's quite relatable. There's a bit of the m...
  • Samantha
    May 16, 2017
    Very easy read and perfect for holiday lazing beside the pool. I had read Rosie Millard's The Square and this one is just as enjoyable. Good characterisation and another really likeable 'grown up' 8 year old for me steals the show. Loved the antics of these flawed characters and br...
  • Caroline
    Aug 24, 2017
    Great fun, thank you for the book. ...
  • Carol Pulsonetti
    Oct 16, 2017
    This book was a vacation from the darker, more serious books I usually read. Gather a bunch of "celebrities" from different backgrounds, put them in a house in an exotic locale, and watch them battle it out for prize money. I liked the idea of the reality show, but I think the contest ...
  • Rachel Humphries
    Jun 13, 2018
    When in the first few pages both the husband & the wife have cheated it definitely put me off reading anymore! ...
  • Jo-anne Atkinson
    Jul 05, 2017
    Jane and Patrick have decided to decamp to Ibiza for a summer holiday and some precious 'family time'. However Jane has made sure that neighbour Belle is coming along as an au pair to look after young George. Belle is excited as her boyfriend Jas is going to be in Ibiza so she can spen...
  • Susan Hampson
    Aug 23, 2017
    This is such a fun packed book to read that had me cringe and laugh in equal measures. For me Jane is definitely the star of this book but there again SHE would expect no less. Talk about standing on peoples toes to get to the top, Jane would be more likely to knock you down and trampl...
  • Linda Hill
    Jun 27, 2017
    A holiday in Ibiza mixed with a reality TV event is going to give all the participants more than they bargained for. Initially I didn?t think I was going to enjoy The Brazilian as I found the first character presented, Jane, totally vacuous and detestable. However, the more I read...
  • Connie
    Feb 05, 2018
    I expected something funny and I don't think I ever laughed. The book wasn't bad but it wasn't great. It was just meh. ...
  • Loz Mallett
    Jul 28, 2017
    2?'s (BLOG link in BIO) So I picked this for any easy, fun, summery, read & it, well...sort of...delivered. There is a sense of fun to the story, but it felt a bit lacklustre to me, & coupled with a lot of typos & an unlikeable main character, I'm sad to say it was like...
  • Marianne
    Sep 13, 2017
    If you are looking for a great holiday read, The Brazilian is going to fit the bill. Set in Ibiza, you are given sea, sun and a story centring on a whole cast of characters, each with their own particular foibles. It's funny yet at the same time, acutely observed and written with ener...
  • Juliette Lewington
    Aug 19, 2017
    ...
  • Melanie
    Jul 16, 2017
    I totally enjoyed this book. It's a funny story of a family on vacation with a teenage babysitter, a Big Brother type reality show and people filled with self importance. It shows people who crave attention in a humorous way. ...
  • Anita
    Jun 03, 2017
    I enjoyed this easy Summer read. There are an assortment of characters to unravel in this tale of a reality tv show set in Ibiza. There are both some entertaining and emotionally charged episodes. I would like to thank the publisher for sending this in exchange for an honest review. ...
  • Ingrid Fox
    Jul 29, 2017
    ...
  • booksofallkinds
    Sep 29, 2017
    THE BRAZILIAN by Rosie Millard is a mad-cap, crazy, holiday adventure crammed full of quirky characters, hilarious drama, and sizzling attraction. The island of Ibiza becomes the focus of this motley crew of characters who are all there for different reasons. There are Jane and Pat...
  • Dash fan
    Jun 18, 2017
    4? Fun, cheeky Summer Read The Brazilian is a very fun, cheeky, adventurous, humorous read. From the very first page Rosie had me laughing out loud. A Brazilian wax will never be the same lol This is my first book by Rosie and I'm looking forward to reading more! It's jam ...
  • Bookread2day
    Jun 18, 2017
    Review by www.ireadnovels.wordpress.com I have read The Square by Rosie Millard, so when I was offered to do a blog tour for the follow up book The Brazilian I jumped at the chance. I must say I found The Brazilian more funnier and I enjoyed it much more than The Square. I loved th...
  • Butterfly2507
    Jun 13, 2017
    This was such a fun and quick read! Loved the humor in it and also the "reality show" which is a complete mockery off actual reality shows. You know how each time a contestant has to leave and how they're supposed to do "dangerous" activities or games. It was hilarious and I can't ...