The Dazzling Heights

The Dazzling Heights

All that glitters is not gold. New York City, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a breathtaking marvel that touches the sky. But amid high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, five teenagers are keeping dangerous secrets? Leda is haunted by memories of what happened on the worst night of her life. She?ll do anything to make sure the truth stays hidden?eve All that glitters is not gold. New York City, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Dazzling Heights
Author:Katharine McGee
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:The Dazzling Heights
ISBN
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:422 pages pages

The Dazzling Heights Reviews

  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    Feb 25, 2017
    Not sure how I feel about this cover... Like it is pretty, but for some reason, I just had higher expectations. Actually maybe my expectations were just too high lol --- Finally have a title! Now I just need a pretty cover =D ...
  • CatcherR
    Jan 04, 2017
    Things I want to happen: -Cord and Avery to be a thing. -Eris to be okay -Leda x Pain (she sucks) ...
  • Jennifer
    Jul 27, 2017
    The Dazzling Heights is the second book in the YA The Thousandth Floor trilogy. You must read the first book before reading The Dazzling Heights as it is a continuing story. The story is set in New York City in 2118. The narrators of this book are Leda, Watt, Rylin, Avery and Cal...
  • Jasmine from How Useful It Is
    Aug 27, 2017
    About: The Dazzling Heights is a young adult thriller written by Katharine McGee. It will be published on 8/29/17 by HarperCollins, 432 pages. The genres are mystery, young adult thriller, fiction, and dystopian. This book is intended for readers ages 13 and up, grades 8 and up. My ...
  • Katie
    Feb 03, 2018
    ugh such a trashy series but soooo addicting ...
  • Sarah
    May 08, 2017
    (I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) ?Even if nothing happens between you and Atlas, you aren?t really going to let that girl get away with trying to seduce him and steal from him, are you?? This was a YA futuristic ...
  • Megha Patel
    Sep 24, 2018
    3.5 out of 5 This book was even more dramatic, crazy, and intense than the first one. As if that was possible! Everyone was out to get each other. They all had their claws out. Okay, so the world is still fascinating with the futuristic element. The plot was a little slowe...
  • Finn Longman
    Aug 21, 2017
    Warning: spoilers for book one. Spoilers for this book are marked, so only click on those if you want the ending to be ruined. Okay, I found this book incredibly frustrating, in the worst way. I had some issues with the first book: I found most of the characters shallow, there was t...
  • Matthew
    Nov 15, 2018
    It would be easy for me to say that this series has become my guilty pleasure, but I have no shame! I say it loud and proud ? I love this series by Katherine McGee! In my opinion, it?s so well written! Every chapter is a perfect part of the intricately twisted storyline. While s...
  • Melissa
    Feb 17, 2018
    Seriously, this book was better than the first. It kept me on edge all through the story. Can?t wait for book 3! ...
  • rachel ❀
    Sep 24, 2016
    . ...
  • Krystal
    Dec 09, 2018
    If you've read my bio, this series is the perfect example of lovable trash. RICH KID DRAMA. It's so freaking cliche but I love it! It's my guilty pleasure because it's so bad it's good. That being said, I probably enjoyed the first book more. Way more drama. WARNING: This review ...
  • Selene
    Jul 25, 2018
    7in7Readathon July 23, 2018 - July 29, 2018 Challenge #3 - Come up with a food/drink inspired by the book you?re reading. ...
  • Tanishq Kaushik
    Oct 02, 2016
    I can hardly wait to read it myself. ...
  • Ishmeen
    Aug 18, 2017
    so much love for this series ??? ...
  • Brittany
    Dec 14, 2018
    5 Dazzling Stars!! An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. The phrase kept echoing in her mind like cymbals. A fall for a fall, a voice inside her added. Just as twisted and dark as the first book!! I felt every emotion possible reading this one and it was fabulous!! ...
  • Laura
    Oct 24, 2016
    no one goes to a party expecting to die. What is fun about this series is each book (so far) begins with a character who dies and it doesn't tell us who. So throughout the entire book, you're trying to find out who will die at the end and who killed them (if it was in fact someone)....
  • Atlas
    May 03, 2018
    No one goes to a party expecting to die * * * 3 / 5 The Dazzling Heights manages an impressive cast of different characters with a really complicated web of relationships and it's very cool and impressive. But it also feels like a rehash of the first book just with a less gasp-w...
  • Luca
    Mar 12, 2018
    The Dazzling Heights is the second book in the thousandth floor series. Now, I can tell that I really really liked the Thousandth Floor. This series is absolutely perfect for fans of Gossip Girl, the It Girl, Pretty Little Liars etc. With the insane amount of drama and absurd lives of ...
  • alice (arctic books)
    Jul 06, 2017
    2.75 (this is the first time I've had to use quarter stars lol) This was a very enticing and quick read, but I had several problems with this sequel, some of which I failed to recognize in the first novel. Full review to come. ...
  • Nikki (Book Allure)
    Sep 30, 2016
    An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. The phrase kept echoing in her mind like cymbals. A fall for a fall, a voice inside her added. I entered this book wanting to kill Leda and finished this book wanting to kill Leda some more. I was afraid of starting the sequel because I ...
  • Tala Lucy
    May 23, 2017
    Original Review 23/05/17 Holy shit I cant wait for this to come out - The Thousandth Floor was my first read for 2017 and I just loved it.. so excited that this is being released this year!!!! New review 31/10/17 OKAY so I finally got my hot little hands on this number. First all ...
  • Dannii Elle
    Sep 21, 2017
    First Read: September 2017, Rating: 4 Stars Second Read: August 2018, Rating: 4 Stars This is Gossip Girl meets Pretty Little Liars, and I am 100% here for it! Following on for the traumatic events that the first instalment, The Thousandth Floor, closed with, this begun in an al...
  • Alaina
    Oct 19, 2018
    OH SHIT! I love this book, this series, and these covers! Leda is definitely my favorite character and I can't wait to see what the hell is going to happen in the next book - which I need right now!! The Dazzling Heights is the second book of the wonderful series, The Thousandth ...
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    Oct 11, 2017
    I, personally, love getting killed off as a plot device in every form of media ever ...
  • Sailor //
    Sep 22, 2016
    This was just as addicting as the first novel and the drama reached even new heights. It was still full of petty, back-stabbing, and deceitful teenagers that are too caught up in their own problems to care about anyone else's. In this one there was a con artist who goes by the name Cal...
  • Caitlin
    Oct 09, 2017
    This series is honestly so addicting. I cannot manage to put it down. The characters are so trashy and bitchy but I LIVE for this level of drama. I love every single character so much. I was a bit uncertain on Leda but she was such a star in this book. I love the new addition of Callio...
  • Leyna
    Sep 01, 2017
    *DISCLAIMER* LOTS AND LOTS OF SPOILERS!!!!!!! PHEW WHAT A RIDE THIS BOOK WAS!!! I just....*sigh*.....this book was too good, 4.5 stars. Okay so lets kick it off with how much I HATED Leda in the beginning. Like every single time i had to read her chapters i would try my best to h...
  • ari
    Oct 22, 2017
    The Dazzling Heights is the sequel of the series The Thousand Floor. I have to admit that I had a lot of expectations because I enjoyed the first book. I am so happy that The Dazzling Heights was not a let down. It was much darker than the first one. Well, it went from Gossip Girl to P...
  • Crazy4Books
    Aug 29, 2017
    This exactly what I needed after reading an 800 page Adult Fantasy. This was an entertaining read filled with lies and betrayals.The futuristic technology was amazing.Forever puppies, tunnel in the sky, YESplease! I also liked Watts sarcastic artificial intelligence. Despite all th...