The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game #1)

The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game #1)

Nothing is as it seems in the kingdom of Antora. Kestra Dallisor has spent three years in exile in the Lava Fields, but that won't stop her from being drawn back into her father's palace politics. He's the right hand man of the cruel king, Lord Endrick, which makes Kestra a valuable bargaining chip. A group of rebels knows this all too well - and they snatch Kestra from he Nothing is as it seems in the kingdom of Antora. Kestra Dallisor has spent three years in exile in the Lava Fields, but t...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game #1)
Author:Jennifer A. Nielsen
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:The Traitor's Game
ISBN13
9781338045390
Edition Language
English
Series
Edition Language:English
Format Type:ebook

The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game #1) Reviews

  • Mindy
    Feb 20, 2018
    Jennifer A. Nielsen is easily one of my favorite authors and she has worked her magic again with this book. The Traitor's Game is absolutely amazing. The story is fast-paced, action packed, with a touch of romance. Kestra is a tough, smart heroine whose story will leave you guessing un...
  • Mellen
    Apr 09, 2018
    Enjoyable and fun. Romantic and adventurous. There were a few sentences that went right over the top with melodrama, and I thought I might give up on it, but the plot and characters kept me going. ...
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    Aug 20, 2017
    Rating ~2.5 While, there wasn?t anything particularly bad about this, there also wasn?t anything particularly good or memorable about it either. The romance, if you can call it that, fell flat. Honestly, I thought Kestra had more chemistry in a few scenes with her betrothed...
  • Jennifer Nielsen
    Nov 22, 2017
    Yes, I'm biased, but I hope readers will love this book as much as I do. I adore Kestra's fire, intelligence, and desire to do the right thing - something that isn't always clear to her. I love Simon's dedication, courage, and devotion to the causes he cares about. And I'm fascinated b...
  • Lisa
    Jul 27, 2017
    Stopped at 50 percent. I haven't read the very popular The False Prince series by this author, but my expectations were high because of the attention surrounding the other books. I have to say: I'm pretty disappointed. The premise of the book - a princess who must turn spy and t...
  • jv poore
    Feb 19, 2018
    Today's the day! Another brilliantly beautiful book by Ms. Nielsen is available, and it is amazing. Abruptly abandoning her beloved Lava Fields, based solely on a demand from her paternal parental unit, is aggravating. The fact that it?s been three years and no reason was given fo...
  • Samantha
    Mar 08, 2018
    Kestra is spoiled, reckless, whiny, headstrong, rude, selfish and by page 110 I loved her. She is a flawed character, due to upbringing, but by no means dumb. Her quick wit, cunningness is reminiscent of Meghan Whalen turner?s Queen?s Thief (though really no one can really compare ...
  • Erin Cashman
    Mar 28, 2018
    I love all of Jennifer Nielsen's books, and Traitor's Game was no exception! I adored the flawed, complex, characters - the tough, brave, head-strong Kestra who is determined not to be a pawn, but rather to make her own choices and control her own fate, and the courageous Simon. With p...
  • Talia Colley
    Mar 13, 2018
    A fun book from start to finish. A very entertaining fantasy story for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, Snow Like Ashes, or any fantasy series set with kings, queens and castles and a butt-kicking princess who fights to save the kingdom. And with hidden magical weapons and long lost...
  • C.P. Cabaniss
    Feb 04, 2018
    I really hate how this read ended up for me. The False Prince is one of my favorite novels, so I was very excited to get into another fantasy by Jennifer Nielsen. Unfortunately, this one did not work. DNF at page 266 of 388. I received a signed ARC of this at Yallfest in 2017. ...
  • Laura
    Apr 09, 2018
    2.5 stars ...
  • Olivia (The Candid Cover)
    Nov 26, 2017
    This book sounds so interesting! It?s been a while since I?ve read a fantasy, and now that it?s winter, I feel like getting back into the genre. I am intrigued by the main character?s father being on the evil side and the rebels searching for the only weapon that can kill the k...
  • Hailey (HaileyinBookland)
    Mar 08, 2018
    3.5* ...
  • Erin
    Mar 06, 2018
    For more of my reviews, visit my blog As the Book Ends or follow me on my Bookstagram! I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review My Rating: 3.5 Stars Happy Tuesday, chums! Who loves a good hate to love romance? Oh, yes, that?s me. It is absolutely my fa...
  • Angela
    Apr 09, 2018
    yeah hi... I would like book 2 please... like yesterda ...
  • BriaKnits & Reads
    Apr 17, 2018
    Rating is actually a 3 1/2 stars I finally finished a book!!! Its been a while since I just got back from vacation and I now I have time to sit down and read a book. Whew!!! So this book was good. Not as great as I thought when I first plowed through the first couple chapters, b...
  • Lila (Hardcover Haven)
    Mar 01, 2018
    hahahahaha NOPE! i can't do it anymore--DNF at 30% this was so heavy-handed, cliche, and overdramatic that it became truly ridiculous. it was instalove TO THE MAX (!!!) with a near kiss at approximately 20%! not only that, but kestra begins to question her life-long, ingrained beliefs...
  • Nadhira Satria
    Dec 17, 2017
    2018 is the year of gorgeous book covers ayeee ...
  • Cait • A Page with a View
    Feb 18, 2018
    Release date: February 27, 2018 "Life doesn't give us what we want. It gives us what we need and asks what we will do with it." Oh, this was so much fun. It reminded me a bit of Ruined by Amy Tintera meets The Winner's Trilogy with hints of The Cadet of Tildor, the Mistborn tri...
  • Zane Jones
    Apr 10, 2018
    I went into this expecting to be disappointed, and was pleasantly surprised. I LOVED a lot of things about this (the backstory! the character depth! the writing style! the characters! oh my!) but was still a little let down on a few points. One is that it still wasn't as good as ...
  • m a r y l i z
    Apr 04, 2018
    I AM SO TORN HOW TO RATE THIS. On one hand, I absolutely LOVED it - the sass, the setting, the plot twists, the character arcs . . . they are all so masterful. But on the other hand . . . I'm so very disappointed. Lovely Things: - Can we just recognize the extreme SNARK l...
  • Alexa
    Mar 09, 2018
    Well, to be honest: If I hadnt read this book all at once, this probably would have ended as a DNF for me. I kept reading through the first half to see if my predictions were right and as I said only finished it because I kept going then. I really wanted to like this book because peopl...
  • Evangeline
    Mar 08, 2018
    I received an ARC of The Traitor?s Game at YALLfest, 2017. SPOILERS!!!! (Though honestly if you?ve read about 5 YA books you can predict this entire book) Hi, yes this book kinda sucked. I feel like the author sat down with a checklist of all the YA tropes that exist and jus...
  • Meekachii
    Mar 02, 2018
    Maybe a 1.5 out of 5? I'm honestly disappointed in this book. I wanted so much to like it but had so many issues. the only saving grace for this book was the part right before the end, which I almost didn't make it to, because I came so close to DNFing this book. I was honestly shocked...
  • Sabrina The Trash Queen
    Feb 15, 2018
    => I loved The False Prince so I?m definitely read this one. => And I already can fell the romance on the description and I?m all for it. Damn, I?m a sucker for romance. ...
  • Stella (Paper Wings)
    Apr 09, 2018
    4.5 stars! review to come ...
  • Morgann
    Apr 03, 2018
    ?One to Vanquish, One to Rule, One to Fall, But All to Fool,? 2.5 Stars. I have to be honest and say that although I wanted to love this book, I ended up feeling disappointed... Summary: In the kingdom of Antora lives Kestra Dallisor. After 3 years in the Lava Fields, sh...
  • Kayla
    Mar 05, 2018
    This novel was one of my most highly anticipated of 2018?s releases and I?m so thrilled to be a part of the blog tour to celebrate it?s release! Scholastic was kind enough to send me a copy for review so I wanted to share my thoughts with all of you! This novel is packed with ...
  • Sara
    Mar 30, 2018
    OMG!! This was so freakin good and I need the next book now and I don?t know when it?s going to come out ? Totally recommend! ...
  • Vikki Herrett
    Mar 09, 2018
    this book just keeps you turning from cover to cover . great plot and relatable characters , just keeps you wanting little more . loved this one . ...