The Traitor's Kiss (The Traitor's Circle #1)

The Traitor's Kiss (The Traitor's Circle #1)

An obstinate girl who will not be married. A soldier desperate to prove himself. A kingdom on the brink of war. With a sharp tongue and an unruly temper, Sage Fowler is not what they?d call a lady?which is perfectly fine with her. Deemed unfit for marriage, Sage is apprenticed to a matchmaker and tasked with wrangling other young ladies to be married off for political allia An obstinate girl who will not be married. A soldier desperate to prove himself. A kingdom on the brink of war. ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Traitor's Kiss (The Traitor's Circle #1)
Author:Erin Beaty
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:B01KFX64VK
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:352 pages pages

The Traitor's Kiss (The Traitor's Circle #1) Reviews

  • Larissa
    Feb 27, 2017
    My love for this book is strong. And I can't say anything else, because SPOILERS, but OMG SO GOOD READ THIS NOW. ...
  • Ann Elise Monte
    Mar 19, 2017
    A whitewashed Mulan story that makes use of the dark-skinned aggressor trope and a whole lotta girl hate (see here and here)? No thanks. ...
  • Jaime (Two Chicks on Books)
    Feb 22, 2017
    Omg I'm so happy this is a series! And no there wasn't a cliffhanger I just need more of this world! I am in love with Sage, Alex, Ash, and all the amazing characters! I normally don't love fantasies that don't have magic but I loved this! The world building was amazing and like I said...
  • Suzanne
    Jun 27, 2017
    I really found the characters in this book so amusing. This is an adorable book that has a good amount of adventure and romance. It was actually humorous to read because so many of the characters are lying and deceiving yet the basically quickly give themselves away or admit to their d...
  • ak
    Nov 04, 2016
    I will not be reading this book because Erin has made it clear she does not care about POC. WHITE MULAN RETELLING? I'd rather be dead. ...
  • Lona (Windowsill Books)
    May 20, 2018
    Initial Reaction: Was the ?plot twist? supposed to be surprising?? Full Review: You know when you have a bowl of cheerios in front of you and you are all excited until you take your first bite and realize it's not Honey Nut flavored like you expected, but that plain, cardb...
  • Giselle (Book Nerd Canada)
    Apr 20, 2017
    If I could give .5 stars I would round it up to 2.5/5. The very big reason? The slow as molasses beginning. I got halfway and decided to stop. Skimmed the rest of the book to find out what happened. I was also weary of how boring the plot was. I could care less about Sage trying to be ...
  • ☆♥☆Kotyonok♥☆♥
    May 21, 2017
    5/26/17 BUDDY READ with the person who died even more reading this than me . But let me get this out of the way: THIS IS NOT MULAN. THIS IS NOT A RETELLING. IT IS NOT ?WHITE-WASHED?, IT IS NOT JANE EYRE, IT IS NOT MULAN, IT IS NOT A RETELLING PEOPLE OF COLOR ARE BOTH THE ...
  • Aneta Bak
    Mar 21, 2017
    The Traitor's Kiss has a captivating story line, a fearless main character and enough action to keep you reading until the AM. Yes, I know this book is getting a ton of backlash from many reviewers for offending POC (more about this later in my review). While I don't support this at...
  • mith
    Feb 11, 2017
    i didn't have a review before but i did have a one line, err, reaction? i suppose to the book, that i have deleted. i've also gotten rid of my star rating. this update, however, is because of something new that opened up my eyes to the book. i'm disappointed in myself for not having...
  • Alyssa
    Apr 16, 2017
    2.5 stars. ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog*** The Traitor's Kiss by Erin Beaty Book One of the Traitor's trilogy Publisher: Imprint (Macmillan) Publication Date: May 9, 2017 Rating: 3 stars Source: ARC sent by the publisher Summary (from Goodreads): An obs...
  • Elise
    Mar 09, 2017
    I don't even know what happened. The first 40% of this novel was amazing... Click for full review. ...
  • Joshua Gabriel (Ever Bookish Josh)
    Apr 04, 2017
    I enjoyed this book more the second time around because I was able to anticipate and appreciate the major plot twist. However, my thoughts and rating remain the same. My written interview with the author can be found here. The phrasing annoyed Sage. As long as she was pretty and ...
  • Laurie
    Oct 21, 2016
    I?m going to just come right out and be a complete fangirl ? this book has one of the sexiest (yet not graphic) scenes EVER written for YA (or?for any genre, for that matter). Fiery Sage and soldier Ash have some serious leap-off-the-page blazing chemistry (which is often attempt...
  • Rachel  (APCB Reviews)
    Mar 10, 2017
    The Traitor's Kiss was easily one of my most anticipated releases of 2017. Pitched as Jane Austen with an espionage twist, this book delivers just that and more. Fans of Jane Austen and "The Kiss of Deception" by Mary E. Pearson will likely enjoy this book too! I'd like to start by...
  • Brittany (Brittany's Book Rambles)
    Feb 25, 2017
    Read my full review of The Traitor's Kiss + giveaway here! Looking at the cover of The Traitor's Kiss, you're given a false sense of security. You're probably thinking this is a nice and innocent book. I mean, look at the pretty roses! Well, let me tell you . . . it's actually guilt...
  • Angie
    Feb 26, 2017
    Originally posted in my blog! Gah. I was over the moon after receiving an arc because I have heard such phenomenal reviews of this book. All 5 stars on Goodreads and a lot of big bloggers I look up to raved about it, so I thought it must be amazing! Oh boy was I in for a surprise. ...
  • Patry Fernandez
    Apr 07, 2018
    *AVISO* No es fantasa, no se porque lo venden como que si Estoy entre 4,5 y 4,75 porque realmente me ha gustado muchsimo. Con unos personajes muy bien definidos, con carcter y que saben lo que quieren, valientes y decididos. Me ha gustado sobre todo la ambientacin y la histo...
  • Aila
    Feb 26, 2017
    The Traitor's Kiss was overall extremely disappointing and discouraging. My journey from learning of this book to finishing it has been a tumultuous one, but one that nevertheless left me wishing I hadn't wasted time in it from the first place. This book was first brought to my att...
  • Lala BooksandLala
    Mar 09, 2017
    This was really not good. ...
  • Breeana Shields
    Oct 22, 2016
    THE TRAITOR?S KISS is a beautiful book?high stakes adventure, sizzling romance, and characters that are so well-drawn they practically jump off the page. This is perfect for fans of Mary Pearson and Marie Rutkoski. I loved it and I can?t wait to read the next book in the series. ...
  • Jessica
    Feb 21, 2017
    This was amazing. Everything I look for in YA fantasy, with fabulous pacing and characters. Sage is the perfect, plucky, non-traditional female heroine. The romance was a slow burn, and all of the intrigue was a lot of fun. I devoured this book. I received an ARC from the publisher ...
  • Candace Robinson
    Nov 18, 2016
    So, I actually listened to the audio the second time around and found myself loving the book. Maybe because it actually read better because I knew the ?stuff? beforehand. The first round I still guessed what was happening pretty early on and just couldn?t get into a lot of it, bu...
  • Sophia
    Nov 29, 2016
    New best series. Forget the Mortal Instruments and Twilight. This book is seriously sexy and badass. ...
  • Fables&Wren
    Sep 25, 2017
    WrensReads Review: So before I review a book, I read some reviews of the people that I follow to see the points that people have on the book and see where my views are in comparison. With that being said, apparently there is a lot of hate for this book because it is anti-feminism an...
  • maymay❀
    Dec 03, 2017
    I am very much surprised (in a good way) how this book turned out for me - So there?s a few things we need to understand right from the start - This is a book on espionage and spying and politics - And I know it got a lot of flak for having problem*tic themes but tbh, in my pro...
  • Minni Mouse
    May 17, 2017
    Entertaining. The lighthearted settings of Ever the Hunted and Ruined meets the light fantasy "spy and espionage" of The Kiss of Deception. For people who claimed this was a Mulan and Pride and Prejudice retelling...I caught none of that. At all. ? THE GOOD The potentia...
  • Sandra Uv
    Apr 25, 2018
    3/5 Aprobado Justo Le iba a dar menos nota ya que el ritmo es horrorosamente lento y me estaba aburriendo mucho pero a hacia el final las cosas han dado un giro sorprendente y tengo que admitir que la historia de amor me ha gustado. Resea completa: -Wordpress: https://suenosen...
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    Mar 15, 2017
    hey guys, newsflash: if you harass a reviewer, her one-sentence ten-likes prereview will get popular and this bullshit will happen! Nowhere did I rate this book one star or attack anyone for reading. So why, exactly, did this review get popular? Because a certain user chose to be racis...
  • Attack Salmon
    May 05, 2017
    Buddy read with My Awesome Rant Buddy I couldn't write a coherent review on this considering I have spaced out on this more than I can count. The writing is good and the story could be better but the pacing is TERRIBLE. 352 pages and Erin Beaty makes it feels like 1000 pages so g...