Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)

Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)

It is a companion novel to Dumplin', which follows supporting characters from the first book in the months after Willowdean's star turn in the Clover City pageant. Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her secret dream?and to kiss her crush. Callie Reyes is the pretty girl who is next in It is a companion novel to Dumplin', which follows supporting characters from the first book in the months after Wil...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)
Author:Julie Murphy
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:B071DSP2VR
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:448 pages pages

Puddin' (Dumplin' #2) Reviews

  • Racheal
    Oct 04, 2017
    Don't mind me over here crying like a little baby. Julie Murphy's books, man- they just make me feel seen! The characters, the tenderness, the open explorations of how to become the person you want to be, the special insights into the challenges of being a (mostly) (somewhat) unapologe...
  • Julie
    Apr 09, 2018
    I don't have time to talk about everything this book means to me, but I need every single person on the planet to read it. ...
  • Marla
    Jun 22, 2018
    Another really good read by Julie Murphy. I'm having a great time living in the lives of all these girls and the issues they have along with the laughs. ...
  • Ginger at GReadsBooks.com
    Jan 06, 2018
    Julie Murphy has run away with my heart yet again. I swear this woman writes stories just for me (ok not really, but damn it feels like it). She?s back, in Clover City, to tell Millie & Callie?s stories. One minute I?m laughing, then the next I?m counting my tears, righ...
  • Becca  ☾☁︎⋆ (PrettyLittleMemoirs.com)
    Jun 08, 2018
    Originally posted on Pretty Little Memoirs. In the sequel to Dumplin', there's Puddin'. (Okay, does the title remind anyone else of Harley Quinn's line?) It's essentially a companion novel to the first that follows some of the supporting characters from the first book. We have these t...
  • Emily (Obsessed Reader)
    Jun 24, 2018
    YAY I FINALLY FINISHED A BOOK THIS MONTH! And it was a good one for sure. I loved seeing the characters from Dumplin? reappear, and I also loved getting to know Millie and Callie better. This book makes me very happy and feel very good about the world and myself. Thanks Julie Murphy!...
  • Sara (A Gingerly Review)
    May 08, 2018
    4.5 stars! I am so full of thoughts and emotions about this book. I need some time to compile them. Riots not diets! --------- Full review can be found here: https://agingerlyreview.wordpress.com... I?ve been struggling with my review for Puddin? because it was jus...
  • Lea (drumsofautumn)
    Apr 28, 2018
    I've been sitting on writing this review for a couple of days because I just don't know how to express my love for this book and Julie Murphy. Puddin' offers so many great aspects and I simply enjoyed all of them. In Puddin' we follow the perspective of Millie, Willowdean's friend f...
  • Stacee
    Apr 20, 2018
    3.5 stars I loved Dumplin? so I knew I would be reading Puddin? when I found out it was happening. And honestly, I was a little let down that it wasn?t the girl romance that cover and synopsis made me think it was. Millie and Callie are okay MCs. Mille is ridiculously pos...
  • Shari (colourmeread)
    May 05, 2018
    ARC provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Rating: 3.75/5 YA Contemporary isn?t usually my jam but if more of them were like this, I?m reading it more often. Fans of Becky Albertalli and Angie Thomas will enjoy Puddin? for its humour, heart, and unapolo...
  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)
    Jul 11, 2018
    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/ ?I need you like Oprah needs Gayle.? 2018 is apparently when I break my own rules when it comes to reading since I generally don?t read second offerings, but I?ve done it a couple of times this year and as so...
  • Christy
    May 09, 2018
    4.5 stars!!! Puddin? is such a wonderful, feel good YA book. I am a huge fan of Julie Murphys after reading Dumplin?, and now Puddin? and I was lucky enough to meet her this past weekend and get an autographed copy of both books! Eek! This book has two main characters...
  • Kate Olson
    May 09, 2018
    Thanks to the publisher and Edelweiss for this review copy! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. Body-positive, fat-positive, kick-a** females and a whole lot of wit. This book is an amazing follow up to Dumplin' and I don't want this series to ever, ever end! This is required reading for every moth...
  • Max Baker
    Jan 10, 2018
    Thank you Edelweiss for providing me a free review copy in exchange for an honest review I've always had a weird relationship with Julie Murphy's books, especially Dumplin'. She writes stories that are just interesting enough to draw attention, but sucker punch you with a twist you ...
  • Chelsea (chelseadolling reads)
    May 30, 2018
    Love love love love LOVED Millie as a character. She was the sweetest thing ever and I?m so glad I read this. Giving it a 3.5 as well bc it was mega cute, but I feel like it lacked the oooomph to really make me care and give it a 4. So ??? Love love love love LOVED Millie ...
  • Hollis
    Apr 06, 2018
    "If Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood had a baby, it'd be you." "I'm not sure you mean that as a compliment, but I'm going to take that as one, because Luna and Neville forever." As much as I've liked Murphy's previous books, I've never loved them. PUDDIN' is the closest to perf...
  • Carmen (Oh, the Book Feels!) Seda
    May 16, 2018
    THIS WAS SO GOOD!!!! Definitely favor this one over Dumplin? by far. I loved how it was from two different perspectives from two completely different people. I loved getting two see how they both collided in each others world! The character growth was phenomenal as well. I really can...
  • Kristi Housman Confessions of a YA Reader
    Mar 29, 2018
    I have so many feelings about this book and I doubt I will explain them well. I absolutely love the way Julie Murphy writes. Her words are touching, but there is always a lot of humor, too. Her characters are so easy to relate to and I end up loving them. Millie I ador...
  • Samantha (WLABB)
    May 08, 2018
    What happened when the resident mean girl was forced to work with one of the kindest, sweetest misfits in town? They formed an unlikely friendship, which had its ups and downs, but was mostly heartwarming. ?Pro: EVERYone loved Millie when she made her appearance in Dumplin', and I...
  • Peter Monn
    May 17, 2018
    Every Julie Murphy Book just gets better and better. Did I cry? Of course! Did I laugh? Of course! But mostly I cheered! My full review will be up on my booktube channel at http://Youtube.com/peterlikesbooks ...
  • Ella
    Dec 24, 2015
    I don't even know what this is about (or care) and all I can think is NEED. NOW. PLEASE. GIVE TO ME. HAVE MY FIRSTBORN CHILD. MY SECOND BORN CHILD. ALL MY CHILDREN! JUST GIVE IT TO ME!!!! ...
  • Kristen
    Feb 27, 2018
    Review can also be found on my blog. Super big thanks to Edelweiss+ and the publisher for letting me read an e-arc of this. This. Book. Was. So. Stinkin'. Sweet. WARNING: Reading this book too quickly may put you at an increased risk for Type 2 Diabetes. I seriously adore...
  • Danielle (Life of a Literary Nerd)
    May 07, 2018
    3.5 Stars ?I guess ? well, that?s what stories do. They connect people. Stories change hearts and then hearts change the world.? So this book was sweet and hilarious. Puddin? follows Millie Michalchuk and Callie Reyes after circumstances force the pair together. The girls, ...
  • Cesar
    May 31, 2018
    4 stars. I'm simply amazed by how Julie can manage to not only write an excellent story but also incorporate many social issues in one book! Dumplin' and Ramona Blue are some of my favorite contemporary stories because of how they manage to not only make me smile but also how they s...
  • Carli
    Jul 06, 2018
    Finished this audiobook with 5 days to spare on the library loan. In my defense, I don?t have my commute to school right now and it has been too hot for this (still) very pregnant librarian to take walks with the dog. Anyway. . ?????/5 for this companion to Dumplin?, wh...
  • Brooke — brooklynnnnereads
    Jun 18, 2018
    After reading (and loving) Dumplin', I was so excited to hear that there was a sequel in the works. I'm happy to say that I really enjoyed this sequel. Maybe not as much as I enjoyed Dumplin', but close to it. These characters were diverse, relatable, and mostly a good represent...
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    Oct 02, 2017
    holy crap wait is this a romance between the two girls on the cover? update: IT'S NOT STOP DISAPPOINTING ME LIKE THIS ...
  • Vicky Who Reads
    May 05, 2018
    4.5 stars I really enjoyed reading this! It's been a while since I read Dumplin', but getting the chance to read Puddin' early was really awesome. I didn't realize how much I missed Julie Murphy's writing until I started reading this. There's just something about how Murphy ma...
  • Justina Ireland
    Mar 11, 2018
    The thing I love about Julie Murphy books is that they are funny and full of heart. They're like a warm, fuzzy blanket and a mug of hot chocolate on a chilly day. Julie makes even the prickliest of characters sympathetic. For those who loved Dumplin', this will be a delightful follo...
  • Caroline☁
    Jun 30, 2018
    I have to say, I was disappointed by the sequel. It seemed predictable, and cliche, I felt like half the pages didn't really have meaning or add anything to the story. I really did like Millie, she's adorable in this book though, didn't like Callie, even though it seems you should like...