Swept Away

Swept Away

Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer. Mandy Sullivan isn't exactly looking forward to the summer months as tourists invade her seaside hometown on the coast of Maine. Her best friend, Cynthia, has abandoned her for camp and her older brother just announced he'll be staying at college taking c Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summ...

DownloadRead Online
Title:Swept Away
Author:Michelle Dalton
Rating:
Genres:Young Adult
ISBN:1481436090
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:320 pages pages

Swept Away Reviews

  • Bethany
    Dec 02, 2014
    another fluffy but charming summery book, this time set in maine. uncanny timing because i'm planning to travel to that neck of the country later this year, for the first time (not for the summer, unfortunately) I liked a lot of this story, from the realistic way Mandy and Oliver li...
  • Andi (Andi's ABCs)
    May 04, 2015
    The review was originally posted on Andi's ABCs The amazing thing about a Michelle Dalton book is the ability it has to put you right in a beach side town in summer. Since reading her first book, Sixteenth Summer, she has managed to transport me to warm summer days on a beach, Cape ...
  • Stephanie Ward
    May 10, 2015
    3.5 Stars 'Swept Away' is a perfect summer read for fans of YA contemporary romance. The story follows our main character - Mandy Sullivan - as she faces a long and boring summer alone with her best friend away at camp and her brother staying at college. To help the time go by faste...
  • Jasprit
    May 05, 2015
    I love diving into my Summer reads just before the Summer is with us, I am very much a mood reader, so definitely need my Summery type of reads to get me in the mood for Summer and Dalton?s Swept Away very much did that. Mandy isn?t expecting much from this Summer, she?s stuck...
  • Jessica
    May 11, 2015
    Although they may be cliche, I absolutely love summer romance books that take place in a summer town. There's just something about having all day to have fun, fall in love, and live life that I love in the fluffy romances. Sometimes, though, the stories really are a bit cliche and not ...
  • Laura
    Jul 14, 2016
    Ah, summer romance. Love squeezed into two months with a clock counting down, down, down to the end of August. So heartwarming and heartbreaking all at once! But that?s one of the many reasons why I love it so. You have to love and feel it ALL right now?right then. Before it?s ...
  • Jennifer
    May 10, 2015
    Swept Away is that perfect summer read that you can toss into your beach bag. I?ve been to Maine but never to a touristy area like where the book revolves around. The constant talk of Lobster rolls definitely had me salivating. I loved the setting and I really loved how things ki...
  • Erika Maki (Maniacal Reader)
    Jun 16, 2019
    I didn't like this story much at all when compared to Michelle Dalton's other books. The story follows Mandy Sullivan who lives in Rocky Point working at a historic lighthouse. She meets Oliver Framingham at the beginning of the summer and falls in love with him. Mandy is a girl who co...
  • Farah Hanani
    May 11, 2015
    Yay! Summer reads! I'm always game for summer books. This is such a festive summer books with lots to do! I wish my place is as festive as this. I love reading about the adventures Mandy and Oliver went on. Also, I love how they aren't a couple that's lovey dovey all the time. Not ...
  • Cindy
    May 16, 2015
    At a Glance/ The Cover: Surprisingly, I've actually read all of the Sixteenth Summer series. It's those cute summer reads about romance and the amazing life of a sixteenth year old. What I'll give to go to a beach like those girls and just meet cute boys. I mean, I live in California...
  • Beatriz
    Sep 20, 2018
    I kinda dont like Mandy at the start but she grew on me each time I turn a page. Great summer read. or even if it aint summer ? ...
  • Ghawig
    Jun 29, 2017
    Cute, quick summer read. ...
  • Stefanie
    Aug 31, 2015
    Light and fluffy and fun. I will always love books like this one. That you know will be adorable and make you happy when reading it. Plus the cover I thought it very fitting. ...
  • Amariah Dixon
    Aug 29, 2015
    I read this book at a steady pace since it's the last one I read in the Sixteenth Summer series. I teared up at the end, but was relatively satisfied (I won't give it away). The romance is chaste, but endearing at the same time. Even though Mandy and Oliver got on my nerves sometimes, ...
  • Alyssa Ference
    Dec 03, 2015
    I loved the book. I found it extremely relatable, being a sixteen year old teenage, myself. Mandy struggles with opening up to her mom and Oliver, the boy she meets and falls for over the summer, ends up being the one to bring Mandy and her mother closer. I can relate to Mandy in how s...
  • Morgan
    Oct 23, 2017
    If you liked the first one then you will probably like this one. I might read it again. It's about a girl who lives in Maine and then meets a boy who is only there for the summer and they only have the summer to spend together. ...
  • Hanna
    Jul 31, 2019
    3.5 stars ...
  • Bri
    May 09, 2015
    What I liked: The cover of this book gave off a wonderful, summertime romance feel and the story fell into that feeling. The romance between Mandy and Oliver started off and stayed pretty cute throughout the story as they grew to know each other. I also liked that how that even though ...
  • Alice
    Jul 03, 2015
    The book didn't really capture my attention and the romantic relationship wasn't really exciting ...
  • Danniele
    May 23, 2015
    A really cute summer read. I liked it. ...
  • Sarah Acacia
    May 15, 2019
    Cute! ...
  • Isabella
    Jul 23, 2015
    Mmk! Now !!!!! Hold hold up that was too quick ://// Oliver and Mandy were sooo cuteee its adorable ^.^ ... but they have that saying to stay away from summer boys/Girls :// it can be painful I rated it 3 not because I didnt like It I really enjoyed it :) its a fun and exciting s...
  • Jaelyn Reeck
    Dec 03, 2015
    Personal Response: I really liked this book because it is very cute. This book explains a lot more about a budding romance between Mandy, a local, and Oliver, a tourist whose grandfather lives in town. It's very interesting and i am glad that i read it. Plot Summary: This book ta...
  • Bonnie
    Jan 03, 2018
    This is a cute story about a summer meeting of a girl and a boy. I enjoyed reading this book but i didn't like how it ended. I wish it ended differently in my opinion. In the way the author ended it, it was good enough because there was no better way for the author to end it in the way...
  • Julia Rice
    Feb 12, 2018
    Personal Response: I really enjoyed reading this book. I thought the author did a great job of developing the characters throughout the book. I liked that the author included suspense and created major problems for the characters. I wish there would have been more at the end of the boo...
  • Nicole Shepard
    Mar 28, 2017
    (4.5 stars) This was such a great book! I wish I had read it during the summer because it made me miss/think of summer! Some unimportant parts of the book seemed to drag on but the best parts of the book made up for it! Even though this book is part of a series, you don't need to read ...
  • Brianna McDonald
    Oct 19, 2017
    I thought this book was very well detailed. Everybody was "stereotyping" who "Freaky" was. In reality he was just a man that nobody knew much about. There are many people today, in real life, that are misjudged, just like he was. Mandy was a very hard-working girl, with a job, that was...
  • Hannah Schneider
    Mar 25, 2019
    Personal Response: I really liked this book just like all of the other books this author writes. It was another well-written summer romance book, I could not put it down. It was not like her other ones in this series, this one had more realistic events happen in this book, while the fi...
  • Megan Nason
    Dec 01, 2017
    I enjoyed this book. More times than others. I found that this book was hard to get into but when I got into it, the book was pleasantly enjoyable. I would recommend to girls that like teen realistic fiction but would not recommend to the girls who get bored with books easily. ...
  • Hannah
    Sep 25, 2018
    Swept Away is a fantastic book for those who love books about summer love. ...