The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6)

The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6)

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to g For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here...

DownloadRead Online
Title:The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6)
Author:Maryrose Wood
Rating:
Genres:Fantasy
ISBN:0062110446
Format Type:Hardcover
Number of Pages:224 pages pages

The Long-Lost Home (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #6) Reviews

  • Jill
    Jul 06, 2018
    Best middle grade kids series! Love all of the characters and the sly humor! ...
  • Jennifer
    Jul 16, 2018
    A lovely conclusion to the series. These books have a little of the style of Lemony Snicket, but much less snarky. ...
  • Alicia
    Jun 19, 2018
    http://wordnerdy.blogspot.com/2018/06... I admit that I was a bit grumpy for a large part of this book, because I wanted my long-awaited ANSWERS and instead Wood spends more than half the book dealing with the cliffhanger from book 5. This was all objectively very entertaining, and ...
  • Catherine
    Jul 18, 2017
    According to my 9-year-old (with whom I concur): Book 6: 5 stars Series: 4.5 stars (which is also -- conveniently -- the average of our ratings for the 6 books) Months waited for this final book: 13 (although people who read the series from the beginning had to wait closer to 38 m...
  • Lady Susan
    Jul 09, 2018
    A satisfying end to a wonderful series. I was so sad to hear that the narrator for the previous 5 books passed away. However the new narrator did a fabulous job, and I found this one to be equally enjoyable of a listen. I am a bit sad that I have reached the end of this wonderful serie...
  • Dana
    Jul 18, 2018
    I thought this was a satisfying conclusion to one of our favorite series. Like all the other books this one had so many great sayings and funny moments, and we get all the answers...well, most of them. As for the audiobook--What a huge loss with the passing of Katherine Kellgren. S...
  • Heather
    Jun 27, 2018
    What a delightful, rollicking final installment to this wonderful middle-grade series. ...
  • Tiffany
    Jul 02, 2018
    Love these books and this finale did not disappoint. So sad that our narrator had to change, because I adore Kathryn Kjellgren?s reading style, but I think these books are so incredibly clever and I will miss those woof babies. ...
  • Kristen
    Jul 11, 2018
    i wish i hadn't discovered this series until, like, right now. i read the first 5 over a year ago and my memory is awful. i remembered a few things, but another reason i like to read series as close together as possible is because i am more invested that way. otherwise i lose interest ...
  • Beth Anne
    Jul 15, 2018
    So sad to see this series end because over the last few years it has been our family?s absolute favorite readaloud. I made sure to do all the voices when I read this to the kids because we just love the audiobooks, and are saddened by the death of the narrator for the first 5 books. ...
  • Sesana
    Jul 10, 2018
    It's a good end to the series, tying up most if not all of the loose ends and answering most if not all of the questions, enough to be satisfying while not spelling out every little thing. As a series, I still feel like it could have been four or five books instead of six, with the mid...
  • Melki
    Jun 20, 2018
    "It is a strange feeling, to meet people who make such a vivid impression, and then not know how things turn out for them." This final volume gets off to a sad start as we find our dear Miss Lumley incarcerated dwelling at the Babushkinov's Failing Beet Plantation in Plinkst. Her th...
  • Jayme
    Jul 07, 2018
    I was devastated to learn that Katherine Kellgren had passed away. Her narration of the first five books was true art. The new narrator did a good job, but it was impossible not to compare and wish for Kellgren's voice back. The acknowledgments and dedication at the end of the book mad...
  • Genevieve
    Jul 06, 2018
    A good ending to the series, with lots of travel and adventure. I loved this series (there are probably at least 10 "pithy" sayings I nee to stitch on pillows) and waited a long time for this final volume. The ending was maybe a smidge pat, and a few of the long narrator tangents w...
  • Pam
    Jul 06, 2018
    Wood wraps up all the loose ends in this final book of the six. I only gave it three stars as I thought it was a little long and slow moving at times. ...
  • Cyndi Smith
    Sep 22, 2015
    ...
  • Megan
    Jun 28, 2018
    ...
  • Michelle Ovalle
    Jul 08, 2018
    This book took forever to come out. I had forgotten major plot points and characters, but the author did a good job of recapping throughout the story. The series ended the way I wanted. ...
  • Jill Jenkins
    Jul 14, 2018
    ...
  • Marylou
    Jun 22, 2018
    Wonderful This is a great conclusion to the series and a great wrap up of the remaining mysteries. A wonderful ending. ...
  • Kristel
    Jul 01, 2018
    Fantastic way to wrap up all the loose question strands! Fun plot twists and most excellent denouement! ...
  • Amanda
    Jul 09, 2018
    An excellent ending to an excellent series. Ahwoo ...
  • Laranuessel
    Jul 17, 2018
    Everyone should read these books. They are wonderful. ...
  • Nate
    Jun 28, 2018
    A fine ending, everything explained, if with a little too much luck. Other qualms: -the cliffhanger of the last book took too long to reside, it seems like the author was fishing for a way that Penelope could (view spoiler)[end up in Germany in her parents' village (hide spoiler)] ...
  • twice_baked✌️
    Jun 19, 2018
    I had a really hard time deciding what rating to give this book. It was hard, because it's the last book - but I'm not sure if it's the best...because I really liked the fifth, it was full of intrigue even if the ending was sad. But this one has a really good ending, so what can I s...
  • Easterling
    Jul 08, 2018
    ...
  • Jane  Gypsy
    Jul 14, 2018
    Way more tangents and much less plot than the previous installments. A nice finish to the series if not as well fleshed out and refined as it should/could be. ...
  • Theresa Farrell Tankersley
    Jun 20, 2018
    She pulled it off! A very exciting and satisfying ending to this six book series. The adventure continues! How will it end? You'll have to read it to find out! ...
  • Ella Caitlyn Mao
    Jun 22, 2018
    This book is awesome! Probably my favourite in the series! Previously my favourite was The Hidden Gallery, not anymore! This is a thrilling and sweet book and very well done end to the series! ...
  • Ger
    Jun 27, 2018
    It was bittersweet finishing this book, knowing it was the last installment to this amazing series. I read the first book when I was a kid, and every one that followed. The Long-Lost Home was an overall great ending to the series, and I'd love nothing more than a sequel, LOL! (view spo...